shottah_crew

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby shottah_crew » June 23rd, 2014, 4:26 pm

stev wrote:well as usual there are rumors and 'leaks'

http://www.gsmarena.com/htcmade_nexus_9 ... s-8834.php

seeing similar leaks all over the net...

by the way....4.4.4 is out (minor bug fix)

$500 for a mid-size nexus tab? Surely you jest...

Postby M_2NR » June 23rd, 2014, 5:21 pm

and Tegra :lol:
I have tegra 2 and 3... worst chipset ever.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 24th, 2014, 8:49 pm

Even a s3 big in the game. Running smooth and performance *great*

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 24th, 2014, 8:50 pm

^^same thing here, but I running ktoonz kernel

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 24th, 2014, 8:58 pm

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 24th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Well stocking on my popcorn to stream.

@kronik how's the battery life and stability. Recently tried a kernel (lean kernel) and got random reboots and FCs

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 24th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Lollipop?
Lemon Drop?
Licorice?
Life Savers?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 24th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Last edited by kerwinishere on June 24th, 2014, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 24th, 2014, 10:29 pm

Swisha wrote:Lollipop?
Lemon Drop?
Licorice?
Life Savers?

kerwinishere wrote:Wah :-? lol

Do you even Android bro?

I have my money on Licorice

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 24th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Lol yes I posted a picture like 5 posts before. Guessing you all referring to the the new Android version. I don't know nah. Doubt it'll be 5.x maybe 4.5.x . knowing Google that'll be my bet too^

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 24th, 2014, 11:13 pm

Android TV expected tomorrow as well. Hope they come with a killer set top box

godson692

Postby godson692 » June 24th, 2014, 11:33 pm

I want it to be named LifeSavers :D I wonder how soon it would be available for the Nexus line tho

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 24th, 2014, 11:37 pm

apparently they taking a cue from Apple now. announcing at I/O, available in the fall

Postby nervewrecker » June 24th, 2014, 11:50 pm

Swisha wrote:Nokia’s Android phone includes Windows Phone-like UI

Images of Nokia’s Android phone, codenamed Normandy, were originally published in November, but a number of recent leaks have provided a closer look at the hardware and its software. Vizileaks has published what appears to be a near-final hardware unit, and some of the early Android apps that run on the device have also been detailed. Thanks to Evleaks, we're getting a closer look at the UI on Nokia's Android handset.

The UI appears to be very similar to Windows Phone. with a number of tiles that provide access to apps like Skype, Twitter, Vine, Facebook, and BBM. Some of the tiles are identical to the same color scheme and iconography used in the equivalent Nokia Windows Phone apps. There’s also what appears to be a notification / app center that displays missed calls, notifications, and recent apps / activity. A status bar indicates that the phone has dual-SIM capabilities. Although the phone is targeted at the low-end, the striking similarities with Windows Phone in hardware and software show that Nokia continues to blur the lines across its range of devices.

The Verge

Here they are

Nokia X series

http://www.nokia.com/global/products/nokia-x/

Pair of 4", a 4.3" and 5"

Postby Trini Hookah » June 25th, 2014, 12:18 am

LG G3: Display Quality and Battery Life so far

Unboxing OnePlus One: Size Comparisons!

Postby stev » June 25th, 2014, 1:47 am

seriously doubt we seeing a whole new version....KitKat not even a year old :|

probably changes to services and supporting apps only? UI changes?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 25th, 2014, 6:58 am

Noticeable changes in 4.4.4:
*Improved dialer app
*Better battery life and overall performance
*New notification viewer(somewhat like iOS but still better)

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 25th, 2014, 7:37 am

kerwinishere wrote:Well stocking on my popcorn to stream.

@kronik how's the battery life and stability. Recently tried a kernel (lean kernel) and got random reboots and FCs

Ktoonz is best suited for task's ROMs (it originally came with the ROM till he just left the cyanogen kernel). I just undervolt a little, drop the min MHz to 189 (it can go lower) and set the governer to ktoonservative and I get a noticeable difference in battery life.

But then again I have a 7000mah battery so battery life doesn't bother me lol

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 25th, 2014, 7:43 am

Using a tablet? :grin: my governor set to performance and battery life still better than any other ROM I used on this phone. ROM: Task650

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » June 25th, 2014, 11:17 am

Anyone interested/waiting on Google I/O? It's 12pm today.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 25th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Nope, have a zero lemon extended battery. Phone lasts 2 full days with heavy usage

godson692

Postby godson692 » June 25th, 2014, 12:21 pm

Anyone watching Google I/O

Postby ismithx » June 25th, 2014, 12:24 pm

me....

damn android L gonna be the bomb

godson692

Postby godson692 » June 25th, 2014, 12:26 pm

I love the redesign :'(

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » June 25th, 2014, 12:27 pm

godson692 wrote:I love the redesign :'(

Same here!! I'll be doing a vid on it as the keynote finishes!

godson692

Postby godson692 » June 25th, 2014, 12:31 pm

Please don't make us wait too long nah boi Sundar boi

Postby ismithx » June 25th, 2014, 12:33 pm

i await the exodus of iOS fanboys who gonna be drooling over Material... it's much better than what apple bringing

godson692

Postby godson692 » June 25th, 2014, 12:35 pm

Bye Dashclock lol. L is too good tho

Postby Trini Hookah » June 25th, 2014, 12:43 pm

Android L Release Preview: Everything You Need to Know

http://gizmodo.com/android-l-release-ev ... 1595912430

godson692