Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Jeez. Sorry that happened to you kingskid.
Pointman wha goin on wid dem Peugeot men???!
I have dealer manuals detailing the removal of the front bumper but still lil skeptical. Sometimes yuh follow steps and a clip might be easy to break and whatnot or the removal might be trickier based on what options a car came with. Doh even start on things like intercooler removal.
kingskid wrote:To digress a bit, this happened Sunday morning
sound boy 64 wrote:Why you wanna take off the bumper?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:It's German so they over do it in every aspect. They say charge air cooler. Took me a while to realize it was an intercooler they were talking about.
MG Man wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:It's German so they over do it in every aspect. They say charge air cooler. Took me a while to realize it was an intercooler they were talking about.
Lotus started using the term 'chargecooler' in their early Esprit Turbo...I actually knew that term befire 'intercooler'...........ah does forget not all ah allyuh ole like de road :-p
MG Man wrote:nope...........and pointman-IA, I was there when the amerindians cut the original track :-p
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:Why you wanna take off the bumper?
To get to something behind the bumper. Think of these things:
1. S
2. Air
3. Charge
4. Cooler
5. Tree
Not necessarily in that order.
nemesis wrote:Hah. That more expensive than BMW service.