Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 4th, 2010, 3:13 pm

2NR Smurf, yea dem stingray dem easy to keep...dey luv live food though...had 2 ah few years back and sold dem after....

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 4th, 2010, 6:10 pm

^how big do they get so?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » February 4th, 2010, 6:51 pm

somehow i eh like the breeding cones that wazir have...they seem abit inferior to me & real light!
anywhere else? or anyone have to sell?

who have breeding discus to sell?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » February 4th, 2010, 6:56 pm

who have automatic fish feeders here? I looking to get one for when i start breeding, preferably one that can feed up to 4-6 times per day....
wat brands you guys sugest? or even where can i get a good one?
I saw one at chai's for $3 something... it was Azoo, cya find it online. Is it better to buy here or online?

suggestions?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 4th, 2010, 7:45 pm

2NR Smurf,dey dont get much bigger than they are due to space an stuff and also i think is ah certain species dat dont grow that big either...but really nice to keep...

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » February 5th, 2010, 2:19 pm

djblademan wrote:who have automatic fish feeders here? I looking to get one for when i start breeding, preferably one that can feed up to 4-6 times per day....
wat brands you guys sugest? or even where can i get a good one?
I saw one at chai's for $3 something... it was Azoo, cya find it online. Is it better to buy here or online?

suggestions?

honeybee supermarket on el socorro near d mosque

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » February 5th, 2010, 2:23 pm

djblademan wrote:where could i get breeding cones to buy? or who knows them clay pot ppl?

ah regular clay pot wud work one about 6 to 8 inches tall

Smurfy1

Postby Smurfy1 » February 8th, 2010, 5:48 pm

looking for an arrowanna anybody know where i can get?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 8th, 2010, 6:16 pm

*sigh* anyone knows where i could get aquarium sand to buy? for a freshwater setup. Need something that wont alter the water chemistry. :(

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » February 8th, 2010, 7:33 pm

Smurfy1 wrote:looking for an arrowanna anybody know where i can get?

you could check z's pet store in Freeport. i got mine there for $125. it was a couple months ago but i think he gets them kinda often.
make sure you have a big tank though, mine is already over a foot in much less than a year.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 8th, 2010, 10:21 pm

Smurfy1, yuh check chais? it hav ah pet shop in debe but i not sure if he hav any, i guh check him fuh yuh saturday...

link

Postby link » February 9th, 2010, 5:49 am

Debe has no arrowannas
spoke to Charran's.he said hve to wait until rainy season before young specimens avbl........
rgds

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » February 10th, 2010, 1:13 am

Smurfy1 wrote:looking for an arrowanna anybody know where i can get?

shiva at fishy bizniz had some small ones
http://www.fishybizniz.triniplanet.com/ ... -about.php

Postby UML » February 10th, 2010, 9:56 am

HondaB20B wrote:anybody have d no for de petshop upstairs gulf city?

Jit 712-1027

djblademan wrote:where could i get breeding cones to buy? or who knows them clay pot ppl?

chai's

2NR Smurf wrote:Saw a stingray FS at the store in grandbazaar today...

anyone ever kept one of these before?

how much for it? how many do they have? looking to get another one myself...had one and it got stuck under a slab of rock in my tank (think it was trying to get my prawns) and it died...more or less it drowned :lol: :lol:

damion_m_k

Postby damion_m_k » February 10th, 2010, 11:56 am

anybody know where i could get freshwater shrimp

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 10th, 2010, 2:24 pm

UML wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:Saw a stingray FS at the store in grandbazaar today...

anyone ever kept one of these before?

how much for it? how many do they have? looking to get another one myself...had one and it got stuck under a slab of rock in my tank (think it was trying to get my prawns) and it died...more or less it drowned :lol: :lol:

Didnt stay too long, just saw 1 up against the tank glass. was $450 for it.

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » February 11th, 2010, 11:43 pm

Thought I'd share some pics.

Silver aro

Pink tail trigger

Salt tank

Image[/img]

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » February 12th, 2010, 10:08 am

kss2801,
Tank looking good. The red ting on the rocks is coraline or slime algae?

Fishman

Postby Fishman » February 12th, 2010, 10:21 am

Looks good kss. Be carefull with the cyano showing up though as it could get out of control.

Check your parameters, they may be on the high side.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 12th, 2010, 3:48 pm

lookin like cyano or it wudnt be on the substrate....but reall nice lookin tank...

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » February 13th, 2010, 1:44 pm

Thanks. I'm not 100% sure on what that stuff is but i think it's coralline. It doesn't look like the pics I've seen of film algae. I will post some better pictures of it to get some opinions.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 13th, 2010, 1:46 pm

kss2801, a gd way to know is if u rub it, it will cum off....

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » February 13th, 2010, 2:19 pm

New camera pic

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » February 13th, 2010, 2:30 pm

ryan99tt wrote:kss2801, a gd way to know is if u rub it, it will cum off....

I will try that the next time I'm doing tank maintenance, should be in a couple of days. Thanks.

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » February 13th, 2010, 8:11 pm

kev boyyyy... i feel i makin some time tuh come down by you this weekend yes... ah lie buh daz okay...

tanks lookin bess cuz... tha saltwater impress meh!..

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » February 16th, 2010, 5:10 pm

joashmgn wrote:kev boyyyy... i feel i makin some time tuh come down by you this weekend yes... ah lie buh daz okay...

tanks lookin bess cuz... tha saltwater impress meh!..

Yeah, come through when you ready. I find you stickin

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » March 1st, 2010, 8:58 am

These are pics of HONDAB20B's Tank. Will update as he gets other fish etc.

Postby UML » March 1st, 2010, 9:02 am

kss2801 wrote:New camera pic

what u have that aro in? I assuming a pond......does it not jump out?

link

Postby link » March 1st, 2010, 8:42 pm

wouldn't jump out of a pond...but put it in a half watertank nah........ :!: :!: :shock:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 2nd, 2010, 5:00 am

WHEY SAH.............................. :shock: :shock: :shock:
where you get dem pics of my tank to post. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

yuh aint have pics of d miinistry of devine CORRUPTION church in arima by chance