MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 23rd, 2006, 7:32 pm

Let us know if you get through...or I can talk to Steve about your prob if you would still like them to take a look.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 24th, 2006, 12:07 am

Well like I said, i had to leave a msg for mr. rooplal however i don't think he's gonna call me back. My options are laughlin and masterserv. laughlin is $230 and masterserv is $385! Now i never mind payin' more money for something once i know it's worth more, but who do you think would be better to go with?

who's Steve though?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 24th, 2006, 11:16 am

sport20 wrote:who's Steve though?

Steve aka Mr. Rooplal.

So who goin up Sunday?? :!:

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2006, 11:54 am

well no g/b will be in d car. so i doubt i'll be there.
i decided to elimitate any possible headache, and keep the man who took it out the 1st car, be responsible for putting it in my car. problem there is the waiting. he's a bit booked up, so i'm looking at another month.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 24th, 2006, 1:34 pm

sport20 wrote:aye fellas, check it, Laughlin & De Gannes doin' the diagnostics check for $200 plus vat so that's $230 and I called Southern Sales but I didn't get through so I have to call back, but TurboDrive say they charge like $250 plus vat so that's already more than $230.

^^any advice?

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 24th, 2006, 1:37 pm

sport20 wrote:Well like I said, i had to leave a msg for mr. rooplal however i don't think he's gonna call me back. My options are laughlin and masterserv. laughlin is $230 and masterserv is $385! Now i never mind payin' more money for something once i know it's worth more, but who do you think would be better to go with?

who's Steve though?

yeah, who to go with? otherwise computerman i feel you migh have to call mr. rooplal for me yuh know.

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 24th, 2006, 1:41 pm

i mite head up Sunday .....'Computerman'

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 24th, 2006, 10:18 pm

MAzda ppl help me out here rite...

i looking at d mazda 6/Atenza right....and some come with the 2.3L(4-cyl) and some with the 3.0L(V6). Did Japan have any of the V6 models?

Why i want to know is if i can import a mazda 6 with the v6 engine or they were never made in Japan with the V6?

Help me out here na...

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 25th, 2006, 12:36 am

From what i understand the 3L v6 DOHC (Duratec V6-30) only went to the states and "maybe" some parts of europe, chances of it going japan from what i realize with mazda is highly remote. As for some strange reason the japanese don't believe that much in the V6 (but i may be wrong), plus they have a thing with fuel comsumption even thought its an efficient engine.

USA got:
160 hp 2.3-liter DOHC inline-4
274 hp† 2.3 liter, turbocharged, 4-cylinder engine
215 hp 3.0-liter DOHC, V6

Canada got:
215 hp 3.0-liter DOHC, V6

Australia :

Europe :
2.0-liter SOHC inline-4 Diesel
1.8-liter DOHC inline-4
2.0-liter DOHC inline-4
somewhere there is a diesel turbo

Japan:
274 hp† 2.3 liter, turbocharged, 4-cylinder engine

but who knows it may be released later on.

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 25th, 2006, 6:53 am

fiveforward thanks for d info dey man.

So from what i'm reading the V6 Mazda 6 was never made in Japan...Damn! that sucks.....was thinkin of importin one with the V6...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 25th, 2006, 9:36 am

sport20 wrote:yeah, who to go with? otherwise computerman i feel you migh have to call mr. rooplal for me yuh know.

I spoke to Steve. He said he does not have the correct software to properly diagnose the foreign used vehicles. I'd recommend MasterServ. Just make sure they can check the system properly before you start!

gras wrote:So from what i'm reading the V6 Mazda 6 was never made in Japan...Damn! that sucks.....was thinkin of importin one with the V6...

Man get the 2.3 Turbo and give Linzi some pressah!! :twisted:

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 25th, 2006, 9:38 am

^^^ha ha ha u 4get i intend on gettin 1 to or wha, aye ah was driving behind u on the highway de other day aye ur 323 is look reel nice pardna. Keep it so :mrgreen:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 25th, 2006, 1:21 pm

fiveforward wrote:aye ah was driving behind u on the highway de other day aye ur 323 is look reel nice pardna. Keep it so :mrgreen:
:oops:
Behind me?? How yuh driving so slow?! How I ent see yuh...yuh paint de car white?! :P

gras wrote:i mite head up Sunday .....'Computerman'

I should see yuh there! What car yuh movin with?

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 25th, 2006, 4:05 pm

wayy .hoss dat 2.3 turbo mazda 6 soundin like relll money dred... i was thinkin ...just a thought to buy a mazda 6 V6 and fix it up for NA :)

i was plannin to keep d mazda cycle wit me goin...cuz i respect meh mazda and was tinkni bout keep on goin tru wit it.

[/b]

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » January 25th, 2006, 5:21 pm

mazda FE3, 8sec 1/4 mile.....

what do u think bout these rims...for the laser?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 25th, 2006, 6:01 pm

^^^rims r pretty decent, although i prefer black w/ polish lip, however they would look much better with some, uuuummmmmmmmm tyres :mrgreen: . U can paint the centre cap the colour of ur car

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » January 25th, 2006, 7:55 pm

yea tyres r my next problem.....its a 14" rim an i want some nice looking and performing tyres.....
what size tyre should i go with?
most people have 195/60/14 or 185/60/14.........im not to keen on the surface areas....i love 205s....
im not to sure how those will perform at high speed around corners....
is it possible to get a 205/50 or some type like that anywhere?

cause i need to go around corners quickly in my laser.....

check some more mad pics....

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2006, 8:55 pm

i tink u can get dunlop or toyo

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 25th, 2006, 9:55 pm

Computerman, i got my car checked before i read the post. i went to laughlin and 4 error codes came up. 2 were for the o2 sensor and 2 were for the maf sensor. the guy there told me that he clearded the codes and when i started the car he checked it again and the codes didn't come up.

he said that the codes needed to be cleared that's why i was gettin' problems with the car.

Asfiveforward, i believe said, it was goin' into safe mode to prevent further damage to the engine.

i forgot to ask him why it did that though, with the codes an all.

anyways he said that if i'm drivin' and the problem happens again to just bring it back and he'll clear it again, no charge.

but he said that if he clears it and i start the car and he checks it again and the codes come back up after startin' the car and checkin' it, then i'd need to change those 2 sensors.

thanks for all your help guys!

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 26th, 2006, 12:07 am

what are your views on the Maazda 6 with the 2.3L 160HP. Think its a good car for its cost? does d engine have potential?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 26th, 2006, 6:26 am

sport20 wrote:Computerman, i got my car checked before i read the post. i went to laughlin and 4 error codes came up. 2 were for the o2 sensor and 2 were for the maf sensor. the guy there told me that he clearded the codes and when i started the car he checked it again and the codes didn't come up.

he said that the codes needed to be cleared that's why i was gettin' problems with the car.

Asfiveforward, i believe said, it was goin' into safe mode to prevent further damage to the engine.

i forgot to ask him why it did that though, with the codes an all.

anyways he said that if i'm drivin' and the problem happens again to just bring it back and he'll clear it again, no charge.

but he said that if he clears it and i start the car and he checks it again and the codes come back up after startin' the car and checkin' it, then i'd need to change those 2 sensors.

thanks for all your help guys!

Sport20 glad to see you get through. Your mech was scamming you or what?

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 26th, 2006, 1:49 pm

TurboDrive, i have a feelin' he was scammin' me! i could just go and kick he up now! but knowin' me, i would just flame about it here and not do anything. ppl like that does get what comin' to them

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 27th, 2006, 6:12 am

^^^ :lol: Yeah boi doh study it. As long as there is a God above dey go get dey just due.

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » January 27th, 2006, 8:02 am

Hey Guys...I got a Cronos with the V6 engine that comes with the MX6......I've been looking all over for the distributor cap for this....any help?

This is the kind with the external coil...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 27th, 2006, 3:56 pm

^^ nice dev51! :D Lehwee see some pics nah? :wink:
Yuh already check Southern Sales? Ah know we had brought down a few V6. But is it 2.0 or 2.5? We have caps for both (dunno 'bout the external coil though) for around $450. I suppose yuh could check Rawle...he might have.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » January 27th, 2006, 5:56 pm

i need to get a BP or a B6 DOHC distributor.........BG model type with xternal coil..........

which 626 carries the 250mm by 18.5mm front discs?
where can i find them in the bamboo?

anyone?

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 27th, 2006, 7:01 pm

sumthin to keep you mazda guys occupied......... www.corksport.com

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 27th, 2006, 11:07 pm

^^cool man, i always check out that site to look for things i can't afford right now

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 28th, 2006, 9:37 am

Nice things for meh car kinda expensive though. :cry:

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 28th, 2006, 9:41 pm

for those of you who've been followin' up on my engine problem, well it's back again.

i'll have to go into laughlin again so the guy could check it out for me.

i noticed that it happened after i washed the engine. the only thing i covered was the alternator.

i'll see what the verdict is when i go back in to get it checked...

Return to “MAZDA”