TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

mojosodope

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby mojosodope » November 6th, 2012, 11:23 am

^ I was told to do the same also, it simply puts back your EDGE plan and you lose the money you were charged for the 4G.

Postby tr1ad » November 6th, 2012, 11:25 am

mojosodope wrote:^ I was told to do the same also, it simply puts back your EDGE plan and you lose the money you were charged for the 4G.

oh goar oh goar

all that yuh hadda go through just to watch a lil youtube?

seriously ask yourselves if you all really need the 4g before pelting the money to them na

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 6th, 2012, 11:30 am

yeah man, basically if you don't have Internet now and want 4G you shouldn't have a problem, if your postpaid and upgrading you have to be careful

This is what I have right now and they've confirmed I'm on the unlimited edge plan but was charged for all this crap.

Postby tr1ad » November 6th, 2012, 11:36 am

so as a blackberry user, which bundle would data come out from?

this seems a rather strange way, if im post paid on unlimited bis, then why do i have to pay for another data bundle?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 6th, 2012, 11:45 am

The in store reps and over the phone did that I don't think they knew what they were doing, it makes absolutely no sense but that seems to be a norm for bmobile postpaid. I've queried the $250 I'm not paying for some bullsh*t incompetent reps did.

jusme

Postby jusme » November 6th, 2012, 11:52 am

Just spent $20 to get my EDGE back (postpaid customer with bis on android)
Still dont understand how a bmobile rep could say "yea ppl calling bout that whole day. just gih we ah twenny & you'll get back the service that u were already paying for 2 days ago"

Postby r3iXmann » November 6th, 2012, 12:36 pm

barataria . max i got was 1800

NR8

Re: RE: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby NR8 » November 6th, 2012, 12:49 pm

Just got 2.8 Mb down, 0.9 up on a Lumia 800 in Sando.

That faster thank my Blink at home lol

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 6th, 2012, 1:39 pm

NR8 wrote:Just got 2.8 Mb down, 0.9 up on a Lumia 800 in Sando.

That faster thank my Blink at home lol

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express

Got 1.5mb on pOS lol Digicel got 9.2mb

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 6th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Just called to do the switch, CSR said that they are not doing post paid BB 4G till Thursday.

Postby r3iXmann » November 6th, 2012, 2:20 pm

greggle71 wrote:Just called to do the switch, CSR said that they are not doing post paid BB 4G till Thursday.

oh? my phone is postpaid and i activated today, hence the screenshot above

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » November 6th, 2012, 3:00 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Just called to do the switch, CSR said that they are not doing post paid BB 4G till Thursday.

So you have to pay for 4g in addition to bis service? (Bbm etc) or that's part of it?

Postby r3iXmann » November 6th, 2012, 3:20 pm

flipswitch5point wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

So you have to pay for 4g in addition to bis service? (Bbm etc) or that's part of it?

i dont have a blackberry but the 4g service would replace your standard data plan if that's what you had (not speaking for BIS users)

Postby tr1ad » November 6th, 2012, 3:25 pm

reix.......

gtalk

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 6th, 2012, 3:27 pm

The CSR said for Blackberry specifically they are not doing any upgrading of plans to 4G till Thursday. I didn't stress, i will wait.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 6th, 2012, 3:54 pm

edge data back up on postpaid iPhone plan

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » November 6th, 2012, 5:16 pm

Anyone know if the additional 2gig 4g that beyond plus postpaid customers getting is a new thing or just a promo?

xtech

Postby xtech » November 6th, 2012, 5:26 pm

Posting from on the Tobago ferry

Just passing down the islands

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352236902.962331.jpg

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 6th, 2012, 5:47 pm

These speeds are extremely disappointing...
And with Green's record of performance and reliability, i shudder to think what the future holds for them.
And for those who say it just launch and give them time, launch a complete product or none at all.
Fedup of substandard Green stuff.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 6th, 2012, 6:46 pm

PapaC wrote:These speeds are extremely disappointing...
And with Green's record of performance and reliability, i shudder to think what the future holds for them.
And for those who say it just launch and give them time, launch a complete product or none at all.
Fedup of substandard Green stuff.

Things on the Red side still super fast .

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 6th, 2012, 6:56 pm

Got my iphone 5 and the 4g is not working. -_____- not even egde. Hmm, like I gotta go back tomorrow.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » November 6th, 2012, 7:03 pm

jusme wrote:Just spent $20 to get my back (the paid customer with bis on android)
Still dont understand how a bmobile rep could say "yea ppl calling bout that whole day. just gih we ah twenny & you'll get back the service that u were already paying for 2 days ago"

Anyone can confirm that 24 hours later after the prepaid bundle expires,
it should go back on blackberry data? On the iphone with BIS.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » November 6th, 2012, 7:04 pm

jusme wrote:Just spent $20 to get my back (the paid customer with bis on android)

Anyone can confirm that 24 hours later after the prepaid bundle expires,
it should go back on blackberry data? On the iphone with BIS.

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » November 6th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Swisha wrote:edge data back up on postpaid iPhone plan

lucky u im still down :x

vintagestyles

Postby vintagestyles » November 6th, 2012, 9:04 pm

Taken at Chaguanas.
Real slow compared to the red network.. hoping it picks up soon :roll:

uploadfromtaptalk1352250291527.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1352250291527.jpg (34.89 KiB) Viewed 2947 times

Postby S_2NR » November 6th, 2012, 11:29 pm

Bmobile is de effin worse. I just about reach my limit with them. Got 4g today and already cutting that sheit.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 7th, 2012, 12:39 am

Hmm odd, my friend lives in chagaunas and when we did a speed test he got well around 2MBPS download speeds..

Also, I hope bmobile doesnt stick to restock the iphone 5...found it odd that they actually run / sold out of them i mean they should know its gonna be a big seller...

Went to DSM plaza today at lunch time and they had no more, and they were only putting persons on a waiting list....

Postby maj. tom » November 7th, 2012, 12:42 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 7th, 2012, 1:41 am

Yes its going to be slower than Digicel. But it depends, where I live I can get full signal for 4G and it works really fast like 3mb

Digicel on the other hand gives me 1 bar to switching back to EDGE unless I go ontop of my house roof. LOL
However in strong signal digicel is faster like 5mbps etc.

But none of that matters to me since these data caps are to low to make use of anything faster than 1mbps. If was unlimited yes it would be a big deal.
But for watts app and a weather update its more than enough. The fact that I can use $2 and make that last me like 1 week is really good.

I not paying Digicel no $200 just to use watts app etc that really only costs me $2 a week.

And if I really need to I can just pay $10 for a 1 day pass for enough megabytes.

And for any reason I need enough for a month I can just pay $150 for 2GB which is just fine in my book.
And I am sure prices will go down in the future. Far as I see it, TSTT already won with affording the cheapest prices in the Caribbean. And the prices are only going to get cheaper. TSTT knows with trinis its all about $$$ talks and BS walks.

You ask anyone and they will tell you "I not paying for internet land line home and then have to pay $200 for mobile I is a mad man ah wa?"

Go around and ask random people and you will generally get that response. TSTT knows very well we will gladly sacrifice the speeds for the price. 1mbs also is very fine, majority of people in this country running 256k DSL from blink and that is unlimited.

1mbps for 2GB caps etc is more than enough.

Postby pete » November 7th, 2012, 6:15 am

Why do you want/need 4G for whatsapp and weather updates?