T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

metalgear2095

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby metalgear2095 » June 13th, 2016, 11:46 am

Looks sweet with that. Regular look is just ok

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 13th, 2016, 12:21 pm

Any thoughts on the new Optima and cerato? Koup and sedan

Postby Dave » June 13th, 2016, 12:59 pm

Props to that elantra!

baigan

Postby baigan » June 13th, 2016, 1:41 pm

It looks good

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2016, 4:37 pm

Which came first? Chicken or the egg? A4 or elantra?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » June 13th, 2016, 7:42 pm

Elantra looking hard. As the norm only the us and euro get the 2liter engines and the Elantra coupe.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » June 13th, 2016, 8:00 pm

Even the boring cars are expensive

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 13th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Elantra with the Veloster engine would be nice. I find the grill is too much though; looks like something's missing.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 13th, 2016, 9:52 pm

Liking the polkadot paint job...

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 13th, 2016, 10:45 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Liking the polkadot paint job...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 16th, 2016, 8:02 am

that elantra has an aggressive kit but its a hideous car otherwise. Now since Massy doesn't mind dressing up a cheap SKorean car then they might as well bless us with this:

The future wetman but Nissan did their homework on this one.
I think you can get the HR16DE equipped leather seat model for under $200k

Postby Dave » June 16th, 2016, 8:22 am

And there is a juke GT engine option in that B17 Sentra they can also grace us with

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 16th, 2016, 8:22 am

Same 1.6 engine on that nissan?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 16th, 2016, 8:48 am

Hopefully more dealerships like ANSA with the Ford Fusion and Massy with the Veloster turbo, start bringing in more turbo models.

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby racedriverpro » June 16th, 2016, 9:11 am

acesinghit wrote:that elantra has an aggressive kit but its a hideous car otherwise. Now since Massy doesn't mind dressing up a cheap SKorean car then they might as well bless us with this:

Don't mind being a wetman with this. It has a touch of class. But which wetman have class...:-/

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 16th, 2016, 12:29 pm

Any reviews on the Isuzu D-Max?

Gericia

Postby Gericia » June 17th, 2016, 4:16 pm

We can supply both New and Used Vehicles to Trinidad, if you have any questions please feel free to PM me.

Thanks!

James

Glodon

Postby Glodon » June 19th, 2016, 11:35 am

I want to buy a car but these prices of vehicles down here are killer. What do you think bout d lancer ex

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 19th, 2016, 9:42 pm

It's a car...4 wheels, 4 doors and an engine.... That might be the best basic car for the money brand new.
Not sure if it requires premium fuel though.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » June 20th, 2016, 9:39 pm

So I bought a 2015 rio fully loaded last year, but now I'm starting to regret my purchase so much that I not even feeling to make payments on the car any more. After 7 months the inner door trims starting to dry and Crack in the sun. The vehicle on a hold is very soft, smallest touches leaves dents and also even tho it gets hand polished every month the paint looks like it's fading. The nuts that holding the discs in place starting to rust badly and the glue that's holding down the windscreen I have noticed it's starting to show. Overall poor build quality on the car ( not sure if it's just me tho), bought a Lancer ex around the same time and no problems what so ever with that vehicle. They park in the same place and drive about the same distance to and from work on a daily basis.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 21st, 2016, 7:32 am

Pics?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 21st, 2016, 8:15 am

tropi_flakes wrote:So I bought a 2015 rio fully loaded last year, but now I'm starting to regret my purchase so much that I not even feeling to make payments on the car any more. After 7 months the inner door trims starting to dry and Crack in the sun. The vehicle on a hold is very soft, smallest touches leaves dents and also even tho it gets hand polished every month the paint looks like it's fading. The nuts that holding the discs in place starting to rust badly and the glue that's holding down the windscreen I have noticed it's starting to show. Overall poor build quality on the car ( not sure if it's just me tho), bought a Lancer ex around the same time and no problems what so ever with that vehicle. They park in the same place and drive about the same distance to and from work on a daily basis.

Why you polishing the car every month? That's probably why your paint is fading.
Polishing removes a small amount of clear coat to reveal a fresh section. You basically wearing away your clear coat. Also hand polishing can be uneven if you don't have the patients to get it right. You should only polish every year to 2 years or unless you have some paint defects to work through. You should be waxing every month.

But yes have heard that the RIO came back as really low on customer satisfaction rating in the states.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » June 21st, 2016, 8:38 am

Sorry not Polish it's wax every month

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 21st, 2016, 12:37 pm

lol....people continue to buy Hyundai/kia because of push button start and reverse camera etc...there are reasons why those cars are cheap and full of features to woo you. I'll take the 2 airbag 15" steel rim 4-speed auto Corolla thank you very much. You can bet that your Grandchildren will enjoy it decades down the road. Toyotas and jap cars in general are built to last. Korean cars are built to take you through the loan period if you lucky.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 21st, 2016, 3:59 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
acesinghit wrote:that elantra has an aggressive kit but its a hideous car otherwise. Now since Massy doesn't mind dressing up a cheap SKorean car then they might as well bless us with this:

Don't mind being a wetman with this. It has a touch of class. But which wetman have class...:-/

None... but they girls they go after do...

Pirate

Postby Pirate » June 21st, 2016, 5:50 pm

^^^^ ah think yuh mean the girls dat does go Wid ah wetman still in class!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 21st, 2016, 6:38 pm

acesinghit wrote:lol....people continue to buy Hyundai/kia because of push button start and reverse camera etc...there are reasons why those cars are cheap and full of features to woo you. I'll take the 2 airbag 15" steel rim 4-speed auto Corolla thank you very much. You can bet that your Grandchildren will enjoy it decades down the road. Toyotas and jap cars in general are built to last. Korean cars are built to take you through the loan period if you lucky.

I have an uncle who thinks differently ... on his 4th Korean car as his family expanded.
He said Koreans have major issues with trim but the engines and trannies have always outlasted his Japanese vehicles.

Also said they are cheaper to service.
So he continues to buy em.

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2016, 7:57 pm

acesinghit wrote:lol....people continue to buy Hyundai/kia because of push button start and reverse camera etc...there are reasons why those cars are cheap and full of features to woo you. I'll take the 2 airbag 15" steel rim 4-speed auto Corolla thank you very much. You can bet that your Grandchildren will enjoy it decades down the road. Toyotas and jap cars in general are built to last. Korean cars are built to take you through the loan period if you lucky.

The interior on my 12 yr old rio held up a lot better than my 10 yr old corolla corolla had interior panels that started to unglue, gaps by the AC vent where u can see the dash board shrank. Door under the radio broke.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 22nd, 2016, 6:49 am

Let the jap vs korean debate begin...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 22nd, 2016, 9:36 am

Heard Massy in talks with Hyundai to get the new 1.6 Turbo Tucson here.