The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby ismithx » May 5th, 2014, 5:33 am

wait nah.... blu phones rocking qualcomm now? interesting!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 5th, 2014, 6:08 am

godson692 wrote:Blu do produce some decent phones imo. I was gonna buy one but the fact that you cant root it and there isnt custom roms for it was a huge prob for me. Its good for the avg user tho

actually you can root it and there are custom roms for it, however its listed under Karbonn or CherryMobile, they are all the same but xda doesn't list the name as blu

if don't believe me check out the blu 5.0 or 5.3 , then look up Karbonn Titanium S5, or CherryMobile Skyfire 2.0

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 5th, 2014, 11:25 am

Shipped this for a friend and got it today ... Must say its very very snappy and much nicer looking in person than pics.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 5th, 2014, 5:38 pm

Using a HTC One M7 atm ..got rid of my nexus 4.. who's else has one and what have you done it to it thus far ?

Postby gastly369 » May 5th, 2014, 6:46 pm

i actually like the ultrapixel camera :|

Postby M_2NR » May 5th, 2014, 6:47 pm

weh mamoo_pagal deh bai? he is d official HTC man. He is d man who brought some sanity to me with my HOX.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 5th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Well today's honestly my first day with the M7 and I love it. No complaints..esp I mean coming from a N4 lol.

M8 is loads better though like wow.

HTC tv looks just like watch on for the S4 which had a full cable line up of all the shows and stuff... But Trinidad isn't even listed in the HTC TV app... You all got anything with a TV guide listing ?

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » May 5th, 2014, 8:39 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Using a HTC One M7 atm ..got rid of my nexus 4.. who's else has one and what have you done it to it thus far ?

Have an M7 also...was running beanstalk ROM with heavy mods..now I installed the leak m8 ROM on it and its awesome..even snappier..there's some new software in the camera that makes it more eye-candy like lol

Postby javishm » May 6th, 2014, 12:20 am

post some more pics of the m8 nah

use to have the m7 i miss that sob....was such a great phone :(

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 6th, 2014, 4:16 pm

devon4786 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Using a HTC One M7 atm ..got rid of my nexus 4.. who's else has one and what have you done it to it thus far ?

Have an M7 also...was running beanstalk ROM with heavy mods..now I installed the leak m8 ROM on it and its awesome..even snappier..there's some new software in the camera that makes it more eye-candy like lol

Will try this when my exams are done..can't afford to be messing around ATM LOL

javishm wrote:post some more pics of the m8 nah

Sadly I already gave the M8 to the owner :(

My M7 works great tho I really love it. I spoke to a friend I have who also got a new M7 recently and his one has either no signal or 1 bar when on GSM/WCDMA Auto or WCDMA preferred and almost NO calls go through but when on GSM it works fine.. Problem is he can't get 3G on GSM only and I really have no idea what's causing this.

Anyone with any experience ?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 6th, 2014, 4:42 pm

What u guy used to root nexus 5, u have to unlock boot loader first?
Wanna root and put Franco kernel on and closed framework but not sure how easy it will be to update to 4.4.3

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 6th, 2014, 5:11 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:What u guy used to root nexus 5, u have to unlock boot loader first?
Wanna root and put Franco kernel on and closed framework but not sure how easy it will be to update to 4.4.3

Adb and fast boot. 4.4.3 is just really bug updates

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 6th, 2014, 5:14 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

My M7 works great tho I really love it. I spoke to a friend I have who also got a new M7 recently and his one has either no signal or 1 bar when on GSM/WCDMA Auto or WCDMA preferred and almost NO calls go through but when on GSM it works fine.. Problem is he can't get 3G on GSM only and I really have no idea what's causing this.

had that problem...*#*#4636#*#* then change it to gsm/wcdma/etc auto

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 6th, 2014, 6:02 pm

kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

Just tried this and it does the same thing.. Signal is just dropping and no calls nothing. This is beyond frustrating :|

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 6th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

Just tried this and it does the same thing.. Signal is just dropping and no calls nothing. This is beyond frustrating :|

Which version? Sprint, Verizon or unlocked?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 6th, 2014, 7:58 pm

kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

Purchased factory unlocked off Amazon.. the bands are compatible not so ?

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 6th, 2014, 8:05 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

Most are but I ordered an HTC One X when It was released and it was "factory unlocked" when it arrived turned out it was an unlocked tmobile version and you just get edge when using data.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 6th, 2014, 8:17 pm

kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
kerwindaboss wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
devon4786 wrote:

Most are but I ordered an HTC One X when It was released and it was "factory unlocked" when it arrived turned out it was an unlocked tmobile version and you just get edge when using data.

But the H+ sign appeared quite a few times .. Just didn't work like it should. Did your HOX ever show the H+ sign ?

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 6th, 2014, 8:19 pm

Never. Your Area supports 4G? Bmobile or digicel?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 6th, 2014, 8:23 pm

kerwindaboss wrote:Never. Your Area supports 4G? Bmobile or digicel?

It's Digicel.. it does cause when I put the sim in my S3 I get 3G almost constantly.

Postby M_2NR » May 6th, 2014, 11:22 pm

I never saw H+ in the hox either. Try calling digicel and ask them to refresh your account. Stev had to do it. Worked perfect after.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 6th, 2014, 11:52 pm

M_2NR wrote:I never saw H+ in the hox either. Try calling digicel and ask them to refresh your account. Stev had to do it. Worked perfect after.

Thanks a lot. Will try this tomorrow.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » May 7th, 2014, 12:18 pm

Anyone knows where i can get an original samsung mhl 2.0 adapter locally?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2014, 12:22 pm

blacklight wrote:Anyone knows where i can get an original samsung mhl 2.0 adapter locally?

maljoe doesn't have?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 7th, 2014, 1:20 pm

Nothing even after calling Digicel :/I'm really at a loss.

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 1:50 pm

Some phones simply don't show h+ and there are hacks and tweaks to make it show. It doesn't mean your speed is slower than it should be. Do a speed test to confirm.
Flashing a different modem or flashing aosp usually solves the problem but it's more trouble than its worth.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 7th, 2014, 1:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:Some phones simply don't show h+ and there are hacks and tweaks to make it show. It doesn't mean your speed is slower than it should be. Do a speed test to confirm.
Flashing a different modem or flashing aosp usually solves the problem but it's more trouble than its worth.

Well it loses signal completely when it's on WCDMA mode which makes me think it isn't getting 3G but I guess the next thing is to flash a Rom and see..

After a factory reset the phone boots with it's default language as Chinese and I see some Chinese on labels on the box.. so maybe flashing would help ?

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 1:56 pm

Maybe it isn't compatible with local 3g frequencies. Post what frequencies it has

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 7th, 2014, 1:57 pm

S_2NR wrote:Maybe it isn't compatible with local 3g frequencies. Post what frequencies it has

How can I check ? *feels stupid*

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 1:59 pm

The back of the box it came with/Google the exact model number and see. I don't follow HTC but its highly possible they make different versions for different markets be it European, us, etc.