nissan4life wrote:icefox wrote:Wat y'all think bout putting a sr20 in a cs2
Dis has been done by someone already,think it was on trinicarforsale and trinituner,guy catched his ass to sell that car.
If this is a personal peeve of yours and a project you gonna keep go for it,but the minute you do you looking at wiring and getting all components working, all the fabrication that is going to be done inside the engine bay and if you not goin gear box you goin to be looking at a gear selector that wont sit properly with your interior.Dont evn talk about changing mounts often if the welds not done properly.
Worth the money ?maybe!!!!
Worth the time,labour and considering your resale value- X
Want performance,save your money and put in a 4g93 or a 4g69 if you could find it
Just my personal opinion.
venum wrote:so fellas I know that i ask allyuh this already . . .
bvut I need to get shocks for the CS
where in south have the correct thing?
icefox wrote:nissan4life wrote:icefox wrote:Wat y'all think bout putting a sr20 in a cs2
Dis has been done by someone already,think it was on trinicarforsale and trinituner,guy catched his ass to sell that car.
If this is a personal peeve of yours and a project you gonna keep go for it,but the minute you do you looking at wiring and getting all components working, all the fabrication that is going to be done inside the engine bay and if you not goin gear box you goin to be looking at a gear selector that wont sit properly with your interior.Dont evn talk about changing mounts often if the welds not done properly.
Worth the money ?maybe!!!!
Worth the time,labour and considering your resale value- X
Want performance,save your money and put in a 4g93 or a 4g69 if you could find it
Just my personal opinion.
guess il be keeping my lil 4g15 engine in there, cus as its done paid for im looking to sell
knight wrote:Does anyone know why a CS2A engine would sound like a race car (heavier sound than normal engine sound) when accelerating above 80km. I had the exhaust inspected and everything is good. The car doesn't seem to have any loss of power either. Any one had this problem or know what could be causing this?
andy111 wrote:morning fellas last night my bushing for the gear shifter broke off so i have 2 constantly push it back in to change the gears where could i get the bushing to buy locally car is a cedia 2002 with a 4g15gdi engine
icefox wrote:Wat y'all think bout putting a sr20 in a cs2
Biggs3ne wrote:@BH..boy men does crossbreed bc staying mitsu more expensive...my thing is u either save ur money and buy a used evo or drop in ah essaarrr...and if u droppin in d essaarr yuh better sure as hell be keeping that car for a very long time to come without plans of selling..for obvious reasons
icefox wrote:Wat y'all think bout putting a sr20 in a cs2
idlemind wrote:Local CS was PBK and up.
They can't tell you that those aren't covered.
turbo_beast369 wrote:venum wrote:so fellas I know that i ask allyuh this already . . .
bvut I need to get shocks for the CS
where in south have the correct thing?
KYB Replacement
Front 333382
Rear 341342
The front KYB 333381 and rear KYB 341318 replacements would work as well but they are slightly taller shocks
sound boy 64 wrote:idlemind wrote:Local CS was PBK and up.
They can't tell you that those aren't covered.
Why not?
ZeroOne wrote:still looking for the tappet pan gasket for the 4g15 gdi nowhere seems to have it.
Rooki3 wrote:ahmmmm all ah dat? u want oem awah? bcuz u gettin dem ting in almost any parts place