The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby ZeroOne » April 4th, 2013, 6:28 am

That procedure by uncle sancti looks good.

There are machines that connect to the oil filter area that does this too.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 4th, 2013, 6:51 am

Have 2 minds about doing the flush...some say yes..some say no...maybe i can skip the engine flush and just use flushing oil before putting back fresh oil?? :-?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 4th, 2013, 6:58 am

Bought some parts for the sunroof and will attempt to bring it back to life..sigh

Will try to take pics and create a thread when I'm done and provided that I am successful
2013-04-03 21.26.37.jpg
2013-04-03 21.25.10.jpg
Last edited by Biggs3ne on April 5th, 2013, 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

icefox

Postby icefox » April 4th, 2013, 9:04 am

bouht some foreign used mounts at the bamboo, and changed dem weekend gone, my car feels back like brand new, no vibrations

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 4th, 2013, 10:40 am

Foreign used mounts you said??? :o

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 4th, 2013, 10:42 am

If they are good, they would out last "so called" new mounts from Taiwan.
If the old mounts not bad, keep and poly them icefox.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 4th, 2013, 11:18 am

I changed all my mounts when i first bought my ride...bought them oem as well...set me back $4000 or so...never had to change them since..roughly 4 yrs ago

slick

Postby slick » April 4th, 2013, 11:28 am

icefox wrote:bouht some foreign used mounts at the bamboo, and changed dem weekend gone, my car feels back like brand new, no vibrations

where in bamboo you got them icefox?
which did you change? or did u change all 4?

fras

Postby fras » April 4th, 2013, 1:28 pm

If anyone wants a cvt tranny i'm thinking about selling mine to go gearbox!
Local 07 CS3... 60K mileage!

icefox

The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby icefox » April 4th, 2013, 3:56 pm

slick wrote:
icefox wrote:bouht some foreign used mounts at the bamboo, and changed dem weekend gone, my car feels back like brand new, no vibrations

where in bamboo you got them icefox?
which did you change? or did u change all 4?

I change 3, the front, back an d tranny mount, I feel il change the next one next week, cus dem three did bust out real bad, I bought dem by grand bazaar side, d second 2 last place, il get d correct name later 4 y'all, paid like $400 for 2, an they are all original an in best condition, I'm ridin smooth now

icefox

Postby icefox » April 4th, 2013, 4:05 pm

Hey I'm gettin a wooing sound comeing from d front of d car, I started gettin it when my mounts went bad, cus my tranny mount was real bad it completely bust out, I don't no if it has anything 2 do wit dat, but it started around d same time, any one ever get any kinda noise like dat comin from d front of there cs2, I jus hope it has nothin 2 do wit my cvt, I real cant handle dat stories rite now

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 4th, 2013, 8:49 pm

allyuh I looking for fold down seats .............that like real gold

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 4th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Icefox i feel u talking bout Bicks

car boys

Postby car boys » April 4th, 2013, 9:50 pm

hey guys i have ah cs3 glx lancer an any time i mash the gas pedal i hearing ah knockin sound in d engine. only if i stop an pullin off but not all the time. my mech said dats its the gas filter dat need changing plus the car workin kinda dead at times. do u guys know wat 2 do

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 4th, 2013, 10:09 pm

car boys wrote:hey guys i have ah cs3 glx lancer an any time i mash the gas pedal i hearing ah knockin sound in d engine. only if i stop an pullin off but not all the time. my mech said dats its the gas filter dat need changing plus the car workin kinda dead at times. do u guys know wat 2 do

Not sure what it is dude..never experienced that before..did u try changing d gas filter as d mechanic said?
When last have you cleaned the throttle body/service injectors? They may need cleaning and probably d cause of your car working kinda dead..

When last did you change transmission fluid? Is it low? You can check all these things first and just cross them off d list of possible causes as you go along..it won't hurt..

icefox

Postby icefox » April 4th, 2013, 11:22 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Icefox i feel u talking bout Bicks

Yea I think is bicks, self

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 5th, 2013, 7:21 am

Fellas what allyuh think about remapping your currrent ecu? Will it make sense to do this given the cvt transmission? Not interested in doing it..just want some opinions

Postby BrotherHood » April 7th, 2013, 3:58 pm

Fellas I have nine T5 bulbs and one T10 bulb. They are all super white

The (9) T5 would be all you need for your instrument panel, AC controls, cigarette lighter and ashtray. The (1) T10 is the for the shifter.

One T5 is $15. One T10 is $20. Do the maths.
It's an extra set. Take all for $130.

Just putting this here for anybody that may be interested.

Postby Rooki3 » April 7th, 2013, 8:02 pm

this ched have blight, no realise my mount real bad, engine moving alot when selecting gears

fras

Postby fras » April 8th, 2013, 6:41 am

DIY tranny fluid flush & replacement method:

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 8th, 2013, 9:08 pm

fras very good video but for those who don,t have a compressor to blow out the oil cooler ...yuh can connect the other length of hose to the outlet of the cooler so the old oil will pump through the cooler one time

Postby BrotherHood » April 8th, 2013, 11:51 pm

Nice DIY vid there man.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 9th, 2013, 9:41 pm

looks similar to flushing the radiator

venum

Postby venum » April 10th, 2013, 7:15 pm

so fellas I know that i ask allyuh this already . . .

bvut I need to get shocks for the CS

where in south have the correct thing?

Postby BrotherHood » April 10th, 2013, 11:16 pm

^^ As you ask that, what are the correct shocks?_

icefox

Postby icefox » April 10th, 2013, 11:36 pm

Wat y'all think bout putting a sr20 in a cs2

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 10th, 2013, 11:39 pm

well ah know diamond motors dus have the correct errthing! faiz in marabella/khemraj in debe have KYB replacements if thats what you're looking for...

nun wrong with d 2.0, only if it tobo! meem kno bout the resale value wen u sellin tho. best kept as a project car...

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2013, 11:52 pm

icefox wrote:Wat y'all think bout putting a sr20 in a cs2

do eet

andy111

Postby andy111 » April 11th, 2013, 7:33 am

morning fellas last night my bushing for the gear shifter broke off so i have 2 constantly push it back in to change the gears where could i get the bushing to buy locally car is a cedia 2002 with a 4g15gdi engine

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 11th, 2013, 8:21 am

icefox wrote:Wat y'all think bout putting a sr20 in a cs2

Dis has been done by someone already,think it was on trinicarforsale and trinituner,guy catched his ass to sell that car.
If this is a personal peeve of yours and a project you gonna keep go for it,but the minute you do you looking at wiring and getting all components working, all the fabrication that is going to be done inside the engine bay and if you not goin gear box you goin to be looking at a gear selector that wont sit properly with your interior.Dont evn talk about changing mounts often if the welds not done properly.

Worth the money ?maybe!!!!
Worth the time,labour and considering your resale value- X
Want performance,save your money and put in a 4g93 or a 4g69 if you could find it
Just my personal opinion.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”