Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » January 24th, 2021, 7:15 pm

Shakes never fails to bring the insider information

Postby bluefete » January 24th, 2021, 7:25 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:That's a lot of folks to let go....

Didn't they send home almost 5,000 from Petrotrin?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 24th, 2021, 8:07 pm

So far im hearing daily paid workers would be affected the most. Monthly paid in the minority

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 24th, 2021, 9:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So far im hearing daily paid workers would be affected the most. Monthly paid in the minority

What percentage/number of the workforce is daily paid?

What will be the effect of that on the wage bill?

Do you have a breakdown of how the different types of workers are distributed within the company?
eg. Daily, monthly, contract etc...

Can we assume something similar is occurring in T&TEC?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 24th, 2021, 9:52 pm

bluefete wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:That's a lot of folks to let go....

Didn't they send home almost 5,000 from Petrotrin?

I guess you're right.

Postby The_Honourable » January 24th, 2021, 10:18 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So far im hearing daily paid workers would be affected the most. Monthly paid in the minority

What percentage/number of the workforce is daily paid?

What will be the effect of that on the wage bill?

Do you have a breakdown of how the different types of workers are distributed within the company?
eg. Daily, monthly, contract etc...

Can we assume something similar is occurring in T&TEC?

3rd table

http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vie ... #p10118797

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 25th, 2021, 3:13 am

If daily paid are to be the category most affected then based on the table above that approximately 45% of the work force based on 2015 figures.

Also based on that table how is that administrative staff numbers exceed technical (2015) has that gotten better or worse?

Also why the drastic decrease in numbers in 2013?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2021, 5:17 am

Ah lil birdie whisper these figures thus far

600 daily
400 monthly
Union reps(only 4 to return to designated positions)

Dont go quoting me on this eh

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 25th, 2021, 7:55 pm

Unrelated to that ^

or
https://www.facebook.com/inshantt/videos/1005526846638915

Not sure how to feel about this.

Postby Rovin » January 25th, 2021, 8:36 pm

have a relative who keep getting put off for surgery every 2 wks for d past 6mths so i know exactly how it is it ... yet terrance boasting we health system bess

Postby paid_influencer » January 25th, 2021, 11:06 pm

THA Election deadlocked 6-6

PNM out of power in Tobago ???????????__ :shock:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 25th, 2021, 11:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:THA Election deadlocked 6-6

Final results?

Time to enact the moral and spiritual values clause to keep PNM in power.

Postby paid_influencer » January 25th, 2021, 11:10 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Final results?

not sure, but enough that the PNM had a press conference. They are seeking legal guidance.

nobody on the TV6 panel seems to know what happens now. PNM were previously 10-2 in power and were clear favorites. I have no idea what just happened.

Postby paid_influencer » January 25th, 2021, 11:19 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Final results?

Time to enact the moral and spiritual values clause to keep PNM in power.

Patrick Manning had moral and spiritual values. Rowley has wajang talk and spirit lash.

Postby The_Honourable » January 25th, 2021, 11:36 pm

Ent NACTA poll say PNM winning easy?

It's the first time in THA Election history that they have a hung council.

Postby bluefete » January 26th, 2021, 3:21 am

And so it starts.

Zoom would have been in his element here.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... 473&type=3

Unlike Trinis, Tobago people not chupid.

https://www.facebook.com/ncwmadthing/vi ... 3374782829

Postby Habit7 » January 26th, 2021, 7:45 am

PNM reaping the bread that the devil knead. What the Tobago Council did to Kelvin Charles was nasty. Then to double cross Dr Tsoi a Fatt is even nastier. After 20yrs, time for a change but we await to see how this tie will result.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 26th, 2021, 8:01 am

Habit7 wrote:PNM reaping the bread that the devil knead. What the Tobago Council did to Kelvin Charles was nasty. Then to double cross Dr Tsoi a Fatt is even nastier. After 20yrs, time for a change but we await to see how this tie will result.

Don't they flip a coin or draw lots or something like that?

Or is that just local govnt elections in Trinidad?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 26th, 2021, 8:34 am

Habit7 wrote:PNM reaping the bread that the devil knead. What the Tobago Council did to Kelvin Charles was nasty. Then to double cross Dr Tsoi a Fatt is even nastier. After 20yrs, time for a change but we await to see how this tie will result.

Agreed, idk why they shocked. As i said during the GE, all people want is a competent opposing party to the PNM. once that there the election in the bag. 2025 the same thing could happen but i doubt it will as the heads in the opposing party haven't realised that by them staying on they doing more bad than good. For instance, watson duke has a bad self image so they moved him from the face of the party to this young bright man i think his name is Farley. And look they move from 10 - 2 last THA elections to 6 - 6. from a simple change in leadership structure, good recruitment and solid sounding policies. its not rocket science

Postby The_Honourable » January 26th, 2021, 8:57 am

"In the letter, Calder Hall group #27 said their preferred candidate, Dr Tsoiafatt-Angus was nominated thrice - 2013, 2017, and now 2020, but the screening committee dismissed her."

Trouble brewing in PNM Scarborough/Calder Hall camp - https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/trouble ... 2671b186ef

Tracey tried to laugh it off last night but yes I agree also. Ignoring Dr. Denise Tsoifatt Angus who then decide to run for independent split the vote causing the PDP to take the Scarborough/Calder Hall seat. If the pnm council stuck with her, she would have won that seat for the pnm resulting in 7-5.

btw I call mischief with that 11-1 prediction for pnm by NACTA. Where Zoom?

Postby De Dragon » January 26th, 2021, 9:12 am

I guess the UNC/Hindu/Indo bogeyman racist nonsense from the LFDRFD Tobago PNM that we saw in the campaign didn't work as expected.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 26th, 2021, 9:16 am

Word on the street is that Zoom was in Bago these past 2 weeks, feverishly helping Duke and Farley behind the scenes.

Hopefully these elections nonsense ease up and he will be allowed to return to P'Ville unharmed, or unless he get a contract from PDP to help Bago people with farming/planting/cows and decides to stay.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 26th, 2021, 11:20 am

De Dragon wrote:I guess the UNC/Hindu/Indo bogeyman racist nonsense from the LFDRFD Tobago PNM that we saw in the campaign didn't work as expected.

I was in Tobago twice over the last month, it's mainly indos going over there to lime right now supporting the local business.

They ain't hating biting the hand that feeds, especially as many are wondering why the rest of the Caribbean could open up for tourism safely but PNM isn't allowing it.

Postby De Dragon » January 26th, 2021, 11:29 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
De Dragon wrote:I guess the UNC/Hindu/Indo bogeyman racist nonsense from the LFDRFD Tobago PNM that we saw in the campaign didn't work as expected.

I was in Tobago twice over the last month, it's mainly indos going over there to lime right now supporting the local business.

They ain't hating biting the hand that feeds, especially as many are wondering why the rest of the Caribbean could open up for tourism safely but PNM isn't allowing it.

That's been so for the last few years. At least they know not to take chain up from JUHN and the Four Milli Rope Woman :roll:

Postby Rovin » January 26th, 2021, 11:37 am

i bet nobody wuda ever predict a 6-6 tie

everybody tort poo nm had it in d bag & dat duke n dem wuda get a sweet cutass ...

Postby bluefete » January 26th, 2021, 12:02 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Word on the street is that Zoom was in Bago these past 2 weeks, feverishly helping Duke and Farley behind the scenes.

Hopefully these elections nonsense ease up and he will be allowed to return to P'Ville unharmed, or unless he get a contract from PDP to help Bago people with farming/planting/cows and decides to stay.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

But seriously, - somebody release Zoom from Bantanamo, nah! I want to read what he would write about these results.

He must be in his glee.

Postby paid_influencer » January 26th, 2021, 11:01 pm

love these history lessons from Dr Meighoo

Postby sMASH » January 26th, 2021, 11:20 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Unrelated to that ^

or
https://www.facebook.com/inshantt/videos/1005526846638915

Not sure how to feel about this.

inshan put on his red shirt and put them in position, he was rolling with the big boys there. he have lee way to talk to them directly and find out. he too big in the dance and to long in the game to claim naivety.
anybody with two braincells to could have seen pnm would have been a WOFT