Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2022, 11:08 am

What a mess
tapatalk_1649525772843.jpg

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » April 10th, 2022, 12:06 pm

agent007 wrote:KJR, maybe I’m not understanding the way how you put it but based on how I interpret the sentence, it’s drawing reference to the hybrid vehicle’s total combined power output and not simply adding the output of the motor and engine to derive a figure. The Aqua/Sienta/Axio/Fielder Hybrids have 99hp which is lower than the 105hp or 78kW. “typical” value suggested.

Stuff like the Prius, Prius alpha, Corolla cross hybrid, RAV4 hybrid, Camry hybrid, pretty much all Lexus hybrids, Accord hybrid, Serena s hybrid, Xtrail hybrid, Axela hybrid, outlander phev, XV hybrid, 330e, x5 40e, c350e, e350e, xc40 recharge, xc60/XC90 hybrids, gle450/gls450, panamera and cayenne hybrids etc pass 1600cc and are in the 1.8/2.0/2.5/3.0 bracket with combined values surpassing 105hp or 78KW.

But then again the C180, Yaris Cross, Vezel, Note ePower, Fit, Niro and Ioniq hybrids all pass 105hp too despite sticking to 1.2/1.5/1.6. We just need more clarification from the state which I presume will be cleared up next month.

If they plan this properly, ALL dealerships could get to eat some food and all segments of income earners can pay less for what suits them.

based on the info from TTTL for the prius-c, the aqua does 115hp combined rated power. which is greater than the limit figure from minister.

gran turismo also says the aqua does 120 hp from the 1NZ-FXE in stock form so there's that :lol: .

dese numbers matching more or less. not sure where you got yours?

also by itself, the electrical motor on the aqua alone also rated 86 kW which also exceeds spe c by minister.

I am told the prius-c and aqua are fundamentally the same car just for export market (same body, engine, priius-c is from d firm TTTTL, aqua Is FU).

another example of a popular economy hybrid tgat will not meet exemption - the fit hybrid.

the fit hybrid 1.5 e-l15b is rated at 130 hp combined. this does make sense since the US FIT and Japanese spec 1.5 RS nonhybrid L15b make around 120 hpower.

fused car delers say the same I am. there hardly any car on the market meeting these spec. and I faster take the opinion of ppl actually dealing with licensing officers rather than ppl like you and me who just posting on a forum.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/mixed-react ... 2375e0412b

“What he has done is to throw out some figures on capacity, but we cannot get vehicles that conform to that capacity. There is no vehicle that we can get with that combined kilowatt that he spoke about. He is confusing the population. Citizens are thinking that they will get exemption up to 1600 cc, the problem is that we can’t get any vehicles in that category
Last edited by K_J_R on April 10th, 2022, 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2022, 12:21 pm

Why the beat up with gas and diesel price ?

Why do you complain ? Can you do without gas ?

Can you control the price ? So hush ya ..

Everybody knew it was inevitable and a certainty . So you have 5 cars to fill ?

T&T Peeps price is sooooooooo LOW as compared to the US and Europe .

Tomorrow fill up and enjoy it's cheapness until April 19 ..

Darn sufferers and you not even happy for past cheapest !!
Last edited by RedVEVO on April 10th, 2022, 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » April 10th, 2022, 12:23 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Everybody knew was inevitable and a certainty .

Darn sufferers !!
Isn't it amazing that the government continues to increase gasoline hoping for a miracle of some sort, causing a domino effect on the prices of all goods and services,but are adamant that if they increase the salaries of the working class, inflation would rise and there'll be retrenchment in the public sector.
But this same government raised the salaries of ministers and the pensions of the two heads of state and took away the allowances of certain members of the public sector.
THAT IS PERFORMANCE, red supporters beat their chests

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2022, 12:25 pm

hover11 wrote:

Darn sufferers !!
Isn't it amazing that the government continues to increase gasoline hoping for a miracle of some sort, causing a domino effect on the prices of all goods and services,but are adamant that if they increase the salaries of the working class, inflation would rise and there'll be retrenchment in the public sector.
But this same government raised the salaries of ministers and the pensions of the two heads of state and took away the allowances of certain members of the public sector.

So do something about it !

Minsters happy with their perks and power ..

It's YOU who suffering ..

OK time for lunch ..

It's HUGE !!

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 10th, 2022, 12:28 pm

KJR, the NHP10 Aqua/Priuc C is rated at 99hp. In calculating it's net output, we do not combine the ICE + Electric Motor figures.

The newer Aqua 11 released in Japan got a marginal power increase so maybe you're referring to that one.

Research it again bro, the first gen Aqua does not have 120hp from the 1NZ-FXE. That's impossible because that is the Atkinson cycle equivalent to the Ottocycle 1NZ-FE which still doesn't have 120hp.

"1NZ-FXE engine produces 54 kW (73 hp) and the HSD motor is rated at 45 kW (60 hp). Total output is rated at 74 kW (99 hp)".

Notice they didn't combine both to arrive at 133hp. It doesn't work that way.

But thanks for the explanation otherwise.

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2022, 12:40 pm

agent007 wrote:KJR, the NHP10 Aqua/Priuc C is rated at 99hp. In calculating it's net output, we do not combine the ICE + Electric Motor figures.

The newer Aqua 11 released in Japan got a marginal power increase so maybe you're referring to that one.

Research it again bro, the first gen Aqua does not have 120hp lol.

Anybody who buys an Aqua Hybrid should have Ms Cox give them a food hamper every month :D

And peeps will be happy every Monday morning and T&T will be a paradise yet again and productive .

These peeps help Gov't - so Gov't should return the favor.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » April 10th, 2022, 12:55 pm

agent007 wrote:KJR, the NHP10 Aqua/Priuc C is rated at 99hp. In calculating it's net output, we do not combine the ICE + Electric Motor figures.

Research it again bro, the first gen Aqua does not have 120hp from the 1NZ-FXE. That's impossible because that is the Atkinson cycle equivalent to the Ottocycle 1NZ-FE which still doesn't have 120hp.

"1NZ-FXE engine produces 54 kW (73 hp) and the HSD motor is rated at 45 kW (60 hp). Total output is rated at 74 kW (99 hp)".

no. I'm referring to the common 2014+ Aqua.

can you share that link you got your figures from?

either way, the f-used car dealers are saying the aqua (nor any car currently imprted) will meet the minister spec for exemption. and by virtue of electric rating only.

they actually dealing in buying and importing and licensing these cars, not just searching on Google, so I'll rely on their opinion.

thanks anyway.
Last edited by K_J_R on April 10th, 2022, 1:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2022, 1:00 pm

Wow

Nissan Frontier 2022 selling like hot hot hops.

Allyuh Trinis going crazy and MUST have.

Postby st7 » April 10th, 2022, 1:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Darn sufferers !!

So do something about it !

Minsters happy with their perks and power ..

It's YOU who suffering ..

OK time for lunch ..

It's HUGE !!

whoa whoa whoa... u trying to get a keyboard warrior to do something about it?

u gone too far there redvevo...instant ban for you

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2022, 1:30 pm

K_J_R wrote:

either way, the f-used car dealers are saying the aqua (nor any car currently imprted) will meet the minister spec for exemption. and by virtue of electric rating only.

they actually dealing in buying and importing and licensing these cars, not just searching on Google, so I'll rely on their opinion.

thanks anyway.
The SAE uses nominal total Hp. Toyota rates their hybrid vehicles' power outputs differently from most other OEMs.

The proposal calls for max ICE plus max ETM output total to be below 105 Hp. Toyota will not likely qualify.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2022, 3:10 pm

The more tjngs get hard, the more crime will go up, the more injun will migrate, and the more secure the lefffff foot ritttte foot will be in govament.

Win win win.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 10th, 2022, 4:09 pm

Sporting bodies not concerned by gas increase

THE president of both the Trinidad and Tobago Powerboat Association (TTPBA) and the TT Automobile Sports Association (TTASA) said the increase in gas prices locally will not affect their participants as they mostly use race fuel.

On Friday, Minister of Finance Colm Imbert announced in the House of Representatives that premium gasoline, super gasoline, diesel and kerosene will all increase from April 19.

President of the TTPBA Roger Bell said, “We use race fuel for the majority. Maybe a handful of boats use premium.”

Bell said the association informed its members of the price increase and there has been little concern among the racers.

“We have not heard anything from any of the race teams on it because as an association we forwarded the information throughout the fraternity and we have had no feedback today (Saturday) so far and I suspect that’s because it’s a handful (that use premium).”

President of the TTASA Fyzool Madan said, “We use race fuel…the price of that is a fixed price.”

Madan said it “does not affect motor racing in general.”

Madan thanked the Government for the small increase in premium, super, diesel and kerosene as it could have been worse for consumers.

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/04/10/sporti ... -increase/

Postby De Dragon » April 10th, 2022, 4:32 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Sporting bodies not concerned by gas increase

THE president of both the Trinidad and Tobago Powerboat Association (TTPBA) and the TT Automobile Sports Association (TTASA) said the increase in gas prices locally will not affect their participants as they mostly use race fuel.

On Friday, Minister of Finance Colm Imbert announced in the House of Representatives that premium gasoline, super gasoline, diesel and kerosene will all increase from April 19.

President of the TTPBA Roger Bell said, “We use race fuel for the majority. Maybe a handful of boats use premium.”

Bell said the association informed its members of the price increase and there has been little concern among the racers.

“We have not heard anything from any of the race teams on it because as an association we forwarded the information throughout the fraternity and we have had no feedback today (Saturday) so far and I suspect that’s because it’s a handful (that use premium).”

President of the TTASA Fyzool Madan said, “We use race fuel…the price of that is a fixed price.”

Madan thanked the Government for the small increase in premium, super, diesel and kerosene as it could have been worse for consumers.

Wait till Impsy hear this............

Postby hover11 » April 10th, 2022, 4:37 pm

It is impsbert ppl tho, the 1 percent invest in boat racing for their pleasure. Ofc they not hurt by such is only the average man who have to traverse from sando to POS everyday will feel such

Postby Les Bain » April 10th, 2022, 5:21 pm

hover11 wrote:

It is impsbert ppl tho, the 1 percent invest in boat racing for their pleasure. Ofc they not hurt by such is only the average man who have to traverse from sando to POS everyday will feel such

Roughly a little over half of those average men voted for this, which is why they made noise for KFC condiments instead of gas hike.

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2022, 5:48 pm

Trinis have not rioted yet.

The Honorable Imbert knows he can rest a next raise on Trinis.

The Honorable member is very much aware that Trinis asses are still too happy.

Postby hover11 » April 10th, 2022, 6:08 pm

UNC: 45 per cent less purchasing power for gas now than in 2015

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/04/10/unc-45 ... 8.facebook

How many salary negotiations has the PNM settled.... I still waiting :S

Postby Les Bain » April 10th, 2022, 7:07 pm

hover11 wrote:UNC: 45 per cent less purchasing power for gas now than in 2015

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/04/10/unc-45 ... 8.facebook

How many salary negotiations has the PNM settled.... I still waiting :S

Those where the days Ameen and Hosein were talking about. The change from the first 3 fills of the month paid for the 4th. Monthly gas budget surplus used to roll over so much it paid the excess for big mechanic bills or bought tires.

PNM retarded ass logic made their supporters believe the people bothered by increases at the pump were speed demons with gas guzzlers and souped up cars. Bunch of smug cnuts on this forum believe the same thing.

Imbert probably want to hear Trinis beg for his rapid rail project.

Postby alfa » April 10th, 2022, 7:13 pm

MaxPower wrote:Wow

Nissan Frontier 2022 selling like hot hot hops.

Allyuh Trinis going crazy and MUST have.

What about new xtrail? I looking for a black

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2022, 7:24 pm

sMASH wrote:The more tjngs get hard, the more crime will go up, the more injun will migrate, and the more secure the lefffff foot ritttte foot will be in govament.

Win win win.
Red government wants an island of ilterate citizens. They gladly want injuns to migrate to lessen the intellectual vote

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2022, 8:04 pm

sMASH wrote:The more tjngs get hard, the more crime will go up, the more injun will migrate, and the more secure the lefffff foot ritttte foot will be in govament.

Win win win.
Red government wants an island of ilterate citizens. They gladly want injuns to migrate to lessen the intellectual vote
It have 320k chipping with they balisier, cheering imburt right now

Imburt touch my soulll.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2022, 8:08 pm

The sanctions America put on Russia causing a brain drain. But it compelling the anti putin Russians to leave, so the pro putin base is getting stronger, so putin will be harder to remove.

Same ting going here, a brain drain, but not sure if it's skewed non pnm supporters or the mix of non pnm and smart pnm supporters(they keeping they pnm badge, but smart enough not to live under pnm rule)

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 11th, 2022, 12:24 am

K_J_R wrote:

thanks anyway.
74kW = 99hp

You would observe that the ICE is putting out 54kW or 72hp. Again, there is no way a NHP10 putting down 120hp. Google up breds and lol at using figures derived from Gran Turismo. Just remember this, iirc them polyphony people got the hp of the rx8 wrong back then. I think they quoted 250hp when actual was around 228hp so I'm sure there are more errors in there.

Be it as it may, let's see what these concessions mean when an official release is made by the Ministry on the matter. Cheers.
Screenshot_20220411-001338_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2022, 6:16 am

"ALL OVER D WORLD IT HAPPENING" crew ....when last your salary was increased keep up with the cost of living

Postby mero » April 11th, 2022, 7:03 am

zoom rader wrote:Red government wants an island of ilterate citizens

Hmm

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2022, 7:07 am

mero wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Red government wants an island of ilterate citizens

Hmm
Good boy u bright

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2022, 7:11 am

agent007 wrote:
K_J_R wrote:

thanks anyway.
74kW = 99hp

You would observe that the ICE is putting out 54kW or 72hp. Again, there is no way a NHP10 putting down 120hp. Google up breds and lol at using figures derived from Gran Turismo. Just remember this, iirc them polyphony people got the hp of the rx8 wrong back then. I think they quoted 250hp when actual was around 228hp so I'm sure there are more errors in there.

Be it as it may, let's see what these concessions mean when an official release is made by the Ministry on the matter. Cheers.
Screenshot_20220411-001338_Samsung%20Internet.jpg
Toyota's spec shows a 54 kw engine while using a 45 kw traction motor. According to the MoT definition (which is widely used), the total is 99 kw.

Hybrid system
Electric motor power: 45 kW (61 HP)
Electric motor torque: 169 Nm (125 lb-ft)
Total system power: 74 kW (99 BHP/100 HP)

Toyota measures their hybrid system power differently, as engine plus battery.

https://www.autoevolution.com/cars/toyo ... vt-i-99-hp

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2022, 3:04 pm

https://fb.watch/ckd6Uu2AFq/

National transporters association.

Taxi, maxi, truckers, pushing back against the fuel hike

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2022, 4:49 pm