SUPAstarr wrote:ok i reach, wha i miss

:D

every. thing.

boi i really miss everything, ah vex

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 18th, 2009, 1:30 pm

if its one thing, Ravi has been consistent with his bowling....

crappily consistent :lol:

Postby hydroep » October 18th, 2009, 1:30 pm

Eagles 177/5 @ 19

Target 214, 37 needed from 6 balls.

RRR: 37

CRR: 9.31

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 18th, 2009, 1:37 pm

Button takes the championship, FYI :cry:

chingchong

Postby chingchong » October 18th, 2009, 1:38 pm

it was a legitimate question rampaul is bowling crap y not try emrit

RgRacing23

Postby RgRacing23 » October 18th, 2009, 1:38 pm

Well done again!

Postby hydroep » October 18th, 2009, 1:39 pm

Nice, we gettin' to stay here, where our semis and the final will be played. Brilliant performance once again. Never doubted them for more than 6 overs...:oops:...:lol:

Postby Maserati » October 18th, 2009, 1:39 pm

Congrats t&t and button

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 18th, 2009, 1:40 pm

its one heck of a batting pitch though

dmitc

Postby dmitc » October 18th, 2009, 1:43 pm

WELL DONE T&T
you did good again

srb14

Postby srb14 » October 18th, 2009, 1:44 pm

impressive game...cheers to the team!

Postby Razkal » October 18th, 2009, 1:51 pm

question:
how come 'we' giving so much credit to a short-cut version of the actual sport?

to me this is akin to glorified small goal football :|

Postby X_Factor » October 18th, 2009, 1:52 pm

great win, i would have liked it to be more convincing than 24 runs
but great win nevertheless

calleocho

Postby calleocho » October 18th, 2009, 1:54 pm

Razkal go find a latrin an put ur head in it na.

trinidad.....wey meh ppl.....
Last edited by calleocho on October 20th, 2009, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 18th, 2009, 1:58 pm

dis coulda be a one over game but because we havea team in the competition I would support them!

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 18th, 2009, 2:29 pm

Razkal wrote:question:

Raz, times have changed.
Test cricket is almost dead.
ODI's have lost appeal.

this short form of the game has become highly commercialized and successful and pulls more sponsors and spectators.

JBL

Postby JBL » October 18th, 2009, 2:46 pm

PARRRTAAAYYYYY tonight !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! maracas now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Razkal » October 18th, 2009, 4:58 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Raz, times have changed.
ODI's have lost appeal.

this short form of the game has become highly commercialized and successful and pulls more sponsors and spectators.

sigh....its all about the benjamins now isn't it? :cry:

larafan

Postby larafan » October 18th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Razkal,

don't get me started on that topic....das a whole other thread....

Postby Greypatch » October 18th, 2009, 6:59 pm

TEAM T&T

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

IN DEM SKUNT

Postby X_Factor » October 18th, 2009, 8:38 pm

pressure on the selectors for the semi's with both new ppl making an impact

who can predict the team?

do they go with the winning team today>?

Postby hydroep » October 18th, 2009, 8:53 pm

^Whomever they choose will give T&T a good chance.

On another note, I see that our semi is on Thursday and the final is on Friday. The other semi is on Wednesday.

Whichever team makes it from our game will have less than 24 hours to prepare.

Since it's the same ground that will be used for the final, perhaps the thinking is that the reduction in time is an acceptable trade off in exchange for "home" advantage. Time will tell I suppose.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 18th, 2009, 9:00 pm

Razkal wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Raz, times have changed.
ODI's have lost appeal.

Its about entertainment in the shortest possible of time

Postby X_Factor » October 18th, 2009, 9:03 pm

Since it's the same ground that will be used for the final, perhaps the thinking is that the reduction in time is an acceptable trade off in exchange for "home" advantage. Time will tell I suppose

true, the winner on the other ground will hav to come over..time taken to do so etc..

btw,....u all saw the shot that bharat played...where took the ball from say middle-leg and worked it to the fine leg boundary?...a real "wristy" shot...
that soo reminded me of Lara!!..i was like WWWOWWW!!

on another note...they should give all the players lessons on how to deal with the media and speaking

Postby Greypatch » October 19th, 2009, 12:31 pm

last laegue game in progress

Cobras chasing 115 are 24/2 @ 5

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 19th, 2009, 1:34 pm

cobras get beat

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2009, 1:40 pm

Razkal wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Raz, times have changed.
ODI's have lost appeal.

Welcome to 2009...please enjoy your stay. Seems as if you missed the memo that SPORTS IS A BUSINESS 20 odd years ago...it's okay, plenty time left for you to enjoy it :D

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 19th, 2009, 2:12 pm

WI vs Cobras in the semi in Hyderabad.

Cobras Squad: http://www.cricinfo.com/t20champions200 ... 23868.html

Who we have to look out for:
JP duminy
Gibbs
Henderson

Lets show em how we do it!