SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

TriniVdub

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby TriniVdub » July 29th, 2013, 10:30 pm

^^^Ah feel izza SR

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2013, 1:42 am

Soundboy...its the 1.8T... 6 Speed Manual mated to the Quattro(AWD)...

Veederb...what MAF housing to go with? I would want to get this before heading back to tune....

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » July 30th, 2013, 8:47 am

BANzai, these pics pushing me to start my project, only thing keeping me back is my transmission but the monkey on my back. I need more power. Keep it up. This is a beautiful A4.

Postby A172 » July 30th, 2013, 10:04 am

rasta yuh ever launch it hard? how the awd does hook??

devrat

Postby devrat » July 30th, 2013, 10:24 am

Very nice ride Banzai

Postby MG Man » July 30th, 2013, 10:45 am

devrat wrote:Very nice ride Banzai

and the car not too bad either :-p
BTW, if you guys really want to organize a meet and greet, I can probably get The Rise car park in Chaguanas on a weekend

Postby Team Loco » July 30th, 2013, 10:56 am

oh my Banzai, that is really nice!

JudeR

Postby JudeR » July 30th, 2013, 11:20 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1375197614.873257.jpg

318i original manual..

Postby Team Loco » July 30th, 2013, 11:40 am

my octavia. i am the second owner:

1.6 high spec model

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2013, 11:56 am

A172 wrote:rasta yuh ever launch it hard? how the awd does hook??

in the wet the car just sits there all four tyaahz spinning...never really launched it hard in the dry....did a "slipped clutch" launch at about 6k.....was useless..car gripped quickly and had to second just as fast....hopefully the tune will gimme a bit more ooomph in second gear.

JudeR..... lovely car meng.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 30th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Banzai you can activate/deactivate traction control on your A4?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 30th, 2013, 12:15 pm

Installed these last night. Sorry bout the vid quality. Was a quick ting in d excitement.

Postby A172 » July 30th, 2013, 12:38 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
A172 wrote:rasta yuh ever launch it hard? how the awd does hook??

in the wet the car just sits there all four tyaahz spinning...never really launched it hard in the dry....did a "slipped clutch" launch at about 6k.....was useless..car gripped quickly and had to second just as fast....hopefully the tune will gimme a bit more ooomph in second gear.

JudeR..... lovely car meng.....

gheedem!

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 30th, 2013, 1:37 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Soundboy...its the 1.8T... 6 Speed Manual mated to the Quattro(AWD)...

Veederb...what MAF housing to go with? I would want to get this before heading back to tune....

either a TT or VR6 MAF housing, just make sure your sensor fits. As there are several variations in respect to both the sensor and mounting positions.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2013, 9:03 pm

cool.... will research...

Allergic....yeah I can take off traction control...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 30th, 2013, 9:48 pm

not fair.

neexis

Postby neexis » July 30th, 2013, 11:06 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Installed these last night. Sorry bout the vid quality. Was a quick ting in d excitement.

whas that fancy flashing when it starting up!? i like!

can't remember how the stock lights look for comparison though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 30th, 2013, 11:19 pm

neexis wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

whas that fancy flashing when it starting up!? i like!

can't remember how the stock lights look for comparison though.

I think it might be testing the lights or something on first click of the ignition. Not sure. These lights are for the Jetta Hybrid so I think the car doesn't know what to do with the lights or something at first. They work fine but the car tells me I have bulb outs on right and left rears.

Stock:

Stock inner right vs OEM LED inner right:

OEM LED:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2013, 11:48 pm

^^^ wah goin orn with that tailpipe mister?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 31st, 2013, 12:15 am

Didn't have the right screws for that tip so it fell off. I have it to put back and screws on the way along with another part. By next week everything should be in order.

Postby Team Loco » July 31st, 2013, 7:12 am

i have a unique sort of problem. i had to replace the front left headlamp in my 2010 octavia. i wasnt gonna pay $6000 at Sterling so i imported a used unit. the supplier failed to say that it was an HID unit. so now i have one HID headlamp and a standard other. i will have to buy a seperate HID kit for the right headlamp now. But what rating/colour bulb will i need. anyone knows? should be the same as the audi. any recommendations as to a good supplier?

Gool

Postby Gool » July 31st, 2013, 10:42 am

purple_heart77 wrote:C Class

ey dat yeti lookin familiar! :P lol em.. lemme know how d bilsteins wuk on d passawt eh!

525isport

Postby 525isport » July 31st, 2013, 1:20 pm

[quote="Allergic2BunnyEars"

I think it might be testing the lights or something on first click of the ignition. Not sure. These lights are for the Jetta Hybrid so I think the car doesn't know what to do with the lights or something at first. They work fine but the car tells me I have bulb outs on right and left rears.
][/quote]

you need something like this to clear the bulb error http://www.carid.com/universal-bulbs/lu ... 63403.html

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 31st, 2013, 2:50 pm

Thanks for the info. The resistors will be a last resort if I can't code out the errors.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 31st, 2013, 4:07 pm

Found this the other thought u might be interested Allergic!

https://www.uspmotorsports.com/Traction ... onKit.html

Is a link for the traction control button for mk6 jetta's. Aparently the car has the function to turn it off but no button ...

M Sport

Postby M Sport » July 31st, 2013, 4:55 pm

Team Loco wrote:i have a unique sort of problem. i had to replace the front left headlamp in my 2010 octavia. i wasnt gonna pay $6000 at Sterling so i imported a used unit. the supplier failed to say that it was an HID unit. so now i have one HID headlamp and a standard other. i will have to buy a seperate HID kit for the right headlamp now. But what rating/colour bulb will i need. anyone knows? should be the same as the audi. any recommendations as to a good supplier?

Bro don't do that - you have too many variables at play here - first off where did you purchase the headlamp ebay? start there - find out what was sold to you. and and if the unit you imported is Xenon - Skoda - it came with a projector type housing. so you will need to have that for the right side as well. as for the Xenon bulb colour that is the lease of your worries - std. for most Euros is 4600K that is white with some yellow still but that is just the bulbs. make sure you have a reliable euro Kit because chances are that your Octavia has a CAN BUS system and may give you a fault warning seeing as your car originally came with Halogens. Tread carefully.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 31st, 2013, 6:24 pm

drchaos wrote:Found this the other thought u might be interested Allergic!

https://www.uspmotorsports.com/Traction ... onKit.html

Is a link for the traction control button for mk6 jetta's. Aparently the car has the function to turn it off but no button ...

THANKS!!!

Everytime I think I am done modding...smh

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 31st, 2013, 6:51 pm

aye Bunny..You put on the lights for yourself?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 31st, 2013, 7:12 pm

Yeah. Was easier than I thought.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 31st, 2013, 7:15 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Yeah. Was easier than I thought.

kool man.. It looks unique..

Take care you get pulled over for having such unique lights on your Jetta..

Just kidding pal.

Return to “EURO”