3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » July 2nd, 2008, 3:38 pm

^seems to be a flower (possibly immortelle or flamboyant...whichever is that bright red-orange). Thought was blood at first glance. Perhaps he swiped at a fish and got a mouthful of floating flowers with it.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 2nd, 2008, 3:39 pm

Good shots Flats I like the pets

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 2nd, 2008, 3:44 pm

Misty Mountains

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » July 2nd, 2008, 6:08 pm

http://www.trinidaddreamscape.net/photography.shtml

Some great shots, I need to invest in a slr :(

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 2nd, 2008, 6:16 pm

^^ Good site but they are into Film not Digital

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 2nd, 2008, 6:18 pm

film is better than digital dragist...i wish i had the skills and tools to do film

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2008, 6:41 pm

wow nice pics
flatline you were liming with joker or what?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 2nd, 2008, 7:02 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:film is better than digital dragist...i wish i had the skills and tools to do film

I am not disputing that at all I am looking at getting a Film body I have 2 Old lens.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 4th, 2008, 8:13 am

As it's Friday

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 4th, 2008, 8:18 am

^^I second that

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 4th, 2008, 8:39 am

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 4th, 2008, 9:12 am

^^ Re post that Pic

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 4th, 2008, 9:22 am

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 4th, 2008, 9:26 am

re-post or it was a repost? I lost.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 4th, 2008, 9:28 am

LOL Sorry Upload it again it looks like it got screwed with compression ? the full size looks good however

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 4th, 2008, 9:34 am

no worries. I jsut happened to have take Heine pics on the wknd...
But I like the concept of a someone choosing a topic( subject,TOD,etc) and like a perverse sorta picture-rally-hunt , trying to shoot that.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 4th, 2008, 10:24 am

Good idea

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 4th, 2008, 4:04 pm

I like that Idea

obeiron

Postby obeiron » July 4th, 2008, 6:58 pm

Great pics everyone. Rensh, what lens did you use for the shots of the bugs?

plex

Postby plex » July 4th, 2008, 8:41 pm

Nice shots..

obeiron

Postby obeiron » July 5th, 2008, 1:25 am

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 5th, 2008, 1:34 am

^is that a 300ZX with fittipaldi rims??

obeiron

Postby obeiron » July 5th, 2008, 1:44 am

2NR Smurf wrote:^is that a 300ZX with fittipaldi rims??

Did not really look at the brand of rim before but I just checked some of the other images from that set and you are correct.

Postby Maserati » July 5th, 2008, 1:45 am

just with a point and shoot :oops:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 5th, 2008, 2:51 am

Nice stuff Ryan, David and Scully. Really like the first shot Ryan. Took some pics of the fireworks last night from my apartment in Brooklyn. There was a lot of rain today, but usually you can see the Empire state building from this same angle. If the weather was clearer it would have really added to content.

Canon Rebel XT w/ Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 EX DG + pp in Ps CS3.

From my conversations with Duane, even though this is a good quality lens...it definitely doesn't have the range I need...add that to the rebel's noise at anything above 200 iso and it's a real struggle sometimes. I have to get a big boy lens like Antony, David, and Rensh but it's not in the cards right now.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » July 5th, 2008, 7:28 am

Allyuh rel like heinekin dred. :lol:

obeiron wrote:Great pics everyone. Rensh, what lens did you use for the shots of the bugs?

I borrowed a friend's 50mm. I feel I gonna buy one yes.
I just bought the 580EXII flash.. so that was a huge buss-pocket there. :(

Rmutt, them pics rel cool.. the people in the top left hand corner made the shot. 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 5th, 2008, 9:18 am

^ good compositions as usual Rensh; interesting that you focused on the delete button rather than the shinier power button.

which 50mm did you use there? the f/1.8 or the f1.4?
the f/1.8 is the best value for money in a lens by Canon
you tried it with portraits yet? Its really good there.
Depth of field like waw!

R. Mutt, a fixed aperture f/2.8 lens is good - and its an EX from Sigma which is their flagship line. It's not L glass, but its good. It perfect for portraits and still life at 28-70, not much zoom. But for the fireworks you want a 70-200 or the sigma 18-200 for more zoom.

Looking at it though, Rensh is right, the ppl really made the composition, and with more zoom you may have cropped them out entirely.
f/2.8 lets in alot of light, which is good in low light shooting, so all I would have used on those longer exposure shots would have been a tripod. Even though in most of them you hand held it well.

Here is a pic I took of my son in the tub with a 28-70mm f/2.8L

That is straight from the camera, no photoshop.

Here is the exif data:
Camera Make: Canon
Camera Model: Canon EOS 40D
Image Date: 2008:06:18 20:12:02
Flash Used: Yes (Manual)
Focal Length: 55.0mm
CCD Width: NaNmm
Exposure Time: 0.017 s (1/60)
Aperture: f/2.8
ISO equiv: 100
White Balance: Flash
Metering Mode: Matrix
Exposure: Manual
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on July 5th, 2008, 9:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 5th, 2008, 9:29 am

That's a brilliant shot Duane , and yes Rensh was that 50mm the 1.8 ?

Here is my bug for the day

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 5th, 2008, 10:56 am

duane love the quality of that pic..
just goes to show the importance of a good lens...the lens that come with the canon camera's..ie..18-55 isnt all that hot with low light pics or night pics for that matter...

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 5th, 2008, 11:49 am

Duane that shot is amazing jed....ur son real cute in that shot. I actually used a tripod for all those shots..it was taken from the window in my bedroom. Just a matter of right time,place and location as luck would have it.