88sins wrote:Gentlemen and ladies of the forum, I propose the following.
Stop arguing with idiots. They ain't worth the time, effort, or even the thought you might spare them.
Max, see how I looking out for you, trying to get people to stop arguing with you.
Tomorrow will soon be here, I suggest you don't waste it on your usual jabbering about light skinned venes, and try to learn something instead. Self improvement is always a good thing son, whether financial, psychological, mental, spiritual, intellectual or social. Yuh could do and be better son, but only if you put n the efforts.
Its against the law to hire non nationals.MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Jackarse you as a home owner employing a casual worker is an employer even if u hire a maid.
That should answer your question.
You are Fueling criminals than have no background police certificate of good character from there home country. This is a requirement to obtain a Trinidad work permit
You is a next illiterate one Zoom. I am asking you to answer the question with the Law stating that I am required to ask every workman, customer and beggar for their documentarian for any transaction.
Store owners….Do they ask customers to see their documentation? So an illegal immigrant can walk in any store and buy what they like? Isn’t this some form of aid to them? Can the store owner be charged? How the hell are they supposed to know? What does the law state?
Let me get this straight, i am NOT asking anyone for their documentation when it comes to whatever services i may need. For hiring in a business, definitely, but for work around the house i am calling you, letting you do you work, and paying you…talk done. Who ever wanted by the police, have pending court cases, came out of jail, illegally here, how the hell is the public supposed to know….that has nothing to do with me, thats for the ttps and immigration to handle.
zoom rader wrote:Its against the law to hire non nationals.
When a foreigner gets his passport stamped by immigration it clearly states " not permitted employment "
Spin it however you want you are aiding in Criminal behaviour
MaxPower wrote:Soldier are you a jackass or you trying to act smart? Typical illiterate Trini incapable of answering a question, but playing knowledgable with a law that is irrelevant to the question asked.
Try to read, understand, and then google the law or ask someone who knows, and then respond as if you genuinely know.
Asking for the millionth time, if i am looking for a painter or to cut grass and someone gives me a number for one who happens to be a Venezuelan. Am i required, by law, to ask for their documentation? How many “law abiding” upstanding citizens have Venezuelans in and out of their homes and pay them for services without asking to see papers? Let’s say they are found to be illegal, can the person who hired them be charged? I am asking if a law exists.
If i see a beggar, and i give them money, and they turn out to be illegal, can i be charged?
If i tip a waitress at a bar, who happens to be illegal, can i be charged?
timelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:Soldier are you a jackass or you trying to act smart? Typical illiterate Trini incapable of answering a question, but playing knowledgable with a law that is irrelevant to the question asked.
Try to read, understand, and then google the law or ask someone who knows, and then respond as if you genuinely know.
Asking for the millionth time, if i am looking for a painter or to cut grass and someone gives me a number for one who happens to be a Venezuelan. Am i required, by law, to ask for their documentation? How many “law abiding” upstanding citizens have Venezuelans in and out of their homes and pay them for services without asking to see papers? Let’s say they are found to be illegal, can the person who hired them be charged? I am asking if a law exists.
If i see a beggar, and i give them money, and they turn out to be illegal, can i be charged?
Let me answer your question with another questions since I am a smart acting jackass.
If you buy goods and they turn out to be stolen goods, are you liable for breaking the law?
They are breaking a law,you by aiding and abetting may also be liable as an accomplice.
Stay ignorant as you are no better than a PNM die hard that can't understand right from wrongMaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Its against the law to hire non nationals.
When a foreigner gets his passport stamped by immigration it clearly states " not permitted employment "
Zoom, never knew that, just googled some TT stamps and saw it.
Again, how is a residential household supposed to know? Allyuh showing me some Chap 18:01 Law, immigration reporting forms and passport stamp but not really answering the question.
So the hardware that sells the bandits cro bars and duct tape aid in criminal behavior?
The pensioner that paying the Vene $40 to cut grass who she doesn’t know is illegal, can be charged as she is aiding in criminal behavior?
Yes you are liable buying stolen goods ,that is a crimetimelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:Soldier are you a jackass or you trying to act smart? Typical illiterate Trini incapable of answering a question, but playing knowledgable with a law that is irrelevant to the question asked.
Let me answer your question with another questions since I am a smart acting jackass.
If you buy goods and they turn out to be stolen goods, are you liable for breaking the law?
They are breaking a law,you by aiding and abetting may also be liable as an accomplice.
Yes there is law , i provided the law but you are as ignorant as an arse.MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:Soldier are you a jackass or you trying to act smart? Typical illiterate Trini incapable of answering a question, but playing knowledgable with a law that is irrelevant to the question asked.
Good attempt smart acting jackass, but key word is “may also be liable”, which can easily be justified in court. Example for a very common situation: your phone gets stolen, the thief sells it to a clueless buyer, the police finds the stolen phone and the buyer….that is not lock up for sure. So there must have a Law that relates to it? send this law.
Also is there a law that says that i MUST ask for a workman’s documentation to clean the drain regardless of nationality. Send that law as well.
Yuh done start off with Chap 18:01, don’t back out now. If you don’t know, or don’t have the time, just say so and quit the smart acting. Don’t be like my boy 88 who knows the answer so his solution is to ignore.
You said i need help and I am asking for clarity on this. Prove me wrong na
MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Its against the law to hire non nationals.
Zoom, never knew that, just googled some TT stamps and saw it.
Again, how is a residential household supposed to know? Allyuh showing me some Chap 18:01 Law, immigration reporting forms and passport stamp but not really answering the question.
So the hardware that sells the bandits cro bars and duct tape aid in criminal behavior?
The pensioner that paying the Vene $40 to cut grass who she doesn’t know is illegal, can be charged as she is aiding in criminal behavior?
Good attempt smart acting jackass, but key word is “may also be liable”, which can easily be justified in court. Example for a very common situation: your phone gets stolen, the thief sells it to a clueless buyer, the police finds the stolen phone and the buyer….that is not lock up for sure. So there must have a Law that relates to it? send this law.
Also is there a law that says that i MUST ask for a workman’s documentation to clean the drain regardless of nationality. Send that law as well.
Yuh done start off with Chap 18:01, don’t back out now. If you don’t know, or don’t have the time, just say so and quit the smart acting. Don’t be like my boy 88 who knows the answer so his solution is to ignore.
MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:MaxPower wrote:Soldier are you a jackass or you trying to act smart? Typical illiterate Trini incapable of answering a question, but playing knowledgable with a law that is irrelevant to the question asked.
MaxPower wrote:^ thanks, you are getting warmer, i appreciate the time taken man, nuff respect.
Now that you have established that, I am in my right to pay someone/anyone to paint my house, also in my right NOT to ask for their documentation.
On topic, If the person i hire turns out to be an illegal immigrant or a local wanted by police, i may be suspected of aiding and abetting, even charged, but the court will determine if i am in truth, and in fact apart of the criminal activity. Easy case to win even with the sheitiest lawyer, as a genuinely innocent person will have more than enough evidence to prove they are not acquainted. i.e - no previous phone records, video footage or any sort of prior communication. Also, you cannot expect the person to know or force them to ask for documentation.
The thousands of Trinis that are tipping illegal Venezuelans in Bars nationwide, unknowingly to them, can be charged/suspected of aiding and abetting criminal activity. Vene or Trini.
The hundreds of thousands of Trinis paying workmen for various household jobs, can be charged/suspected if they are found to be aiding and abetting criminal activity. Vene or Trini.
The good samaritans that give illegal Venes begging on the street money, can be charged/suspected if they are found to be aiding and abetting criminal activity. Vene or Trini
We can establish, that there is NO law saying that the person paying for the services HAS to ask for documentation, therefore the nationality and criminal status will be unknown. Charged? Yes/Maybe…..jailed/fined? Hardly unlikely for a genuinely innocent person.
For your comments and corrections.
Do whatever you want with that
paid_influencer wrote:most immigration laws make the distinction between emolument and non-emolument income.
basically if the person is earning a wage- hourly, daily, weekly or monthly- that is emolument income and the person (and the "employer" that pays the wage) may be liable under immigration law.
but paying somebody for goods or services (like painting a fence) is non-emolument income ("non-wage earning" activities). in this case you aren't paying that person a wage - you aren't hiring them - you aren't their employer - so you don't have much of the legal needs to check papers or whatever.
One drop of oil in a barrel of water makes it undrinkable.MaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:most immigration laws make the distinction between emolument and non-emolument income.
basically if the person is earning a wage- hourly, daily, weekly or monthly- that is emolument income and the person (and the "employer" that pays the wage) may be liable under immigration law.
but paying somebody for goods or services (like painting a fence) is non-emolument income ("non-wage earning" activities). in this case you aren't paying that person a wage - you aren't hiring them - you aren't their employer - so you don't have much of the legal needs to check papers or whatever.
Exactly, but men just hear two trigger words, Vene and Money and immediately gone into xenophobic mode, they can’t even answer the question correctly because reality hits hard.
Hundreds of thousands of Trinis pay illegal Venes unknowingly, or “aid and abet”.
You telling me a man coming to service AC, and he have his illegal Vene worker, and the customer is aiding and abetting? Lol
Companies with big projects, hiring contractors with all sorts of workers…aiding and abetting?
The Vene who selling plantain chips on the highway…what is his residential status? But the thousands of motorists nationwide are aiding and abetting by supporting them? So, allyuh want citizens to ask for their work permit on the highway? Lol
Listen, if anyone i see asking for help, whether a local or vene, I am helping. Who want to bawl criminal, that’s the most you can do.
Press on fellas
Bai a time I was looking for a draughtsman to design an apartment building and I had vene workers as laborers at the time and they tell me they could recommend someoneMaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:most immigration laws make the distinction between emolument and non-emolument income.
Exactly, but men just hear two trigger words, Vene and Money and immediately gone into xenophobic mode, they can’t even answer the question correctly because reality hits hard.
Hundreds of thousands of Trinis pay illegal Venes unknowingly, or “aid and abet”.
You telling me a man coming to service AC, and he have his illegal Vene worker, and the customer is aiding and abetting? Lol
Companies with big projects, hiring contractors with all sorts of workers…aiding and abetting?
The Vene who selling plantain chips on the highway…what is his residential status? But the thousands of motorists nationwide are aiding and abetting by supporting them? So, allyuh want citizens to ask for their work permit on the highway? Lol
Listen, if anyone i see asking for help, whether a local or vene, I am helping. Who want to bawl criminal, that’s the most you can do.
Press on fellas
Yup, I made sure they had registered.MaxPower wrote:Zoom,
Them Vene making more than you this Xmas.
Btw them Venes you have in your farm, are they legal? I assume they are, but how do you know they are not among illegal immigrants? You spying on them? The money you pay them, feeds the mouth of an illegal person. Therefore, you are aiding and abetting.
zoom rader wrote:Yup, I made sure they had registered.MaxPower wrote:Zoom,
Btw them Venes you have in your farm, are they legal? I assume they are, but how do you know they are not among illegal immigrants? You spying on them? The money you pay them, feeds the mouth of an illegal person. Therefore, you are aiding and abetting.
They see about the farm and I don't pay them cause they are living there rent free. They also pay the other bills to keep the land & farm upkeep. Legal papers were made up .
If I had to pay security to see about the farm or stop squatters, it would cost $$$. Venes are the cheaper option.
U minding my businessMaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, I made sure they had registered.MaxPower wrote:Zoom,
They see about the farm and I don't pay them cause they are living there rent free. They also pay the other bills to keep the land & farm upkeep. Legal papers were made up .
If I had to pay security to see about the farm or stop squatters, it would cost $$$. Venes are the cheaper option.
Ok, so you don’t pay them….so where do they get the money to pay the other bills?
Because as you said, you don’t pay them, so it’s not like when you get the $ from production you give them a salary. Is it that they sell it on their own?
hover11 wrote:New pandemic approaching, we need to crack down seriously on illegal immigrants
zoom rader wrote:U minding my businessMaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, I made sure they had registered.MaxPower wrote:Zoom,
Ok, so you don’t pay them….so where do they get the money to pay the other bills?
Because as you said, you don’t pay them, so it’s not like when you get the $ from production you give them a salary. Is it that they sell it on their own?
They farm the land and make money on it. Don't really care for payment. I just need someone on the farm to stop nasty Trinis.
They thinking well it have treatment for that, so they not taking them thing srstimelapse wrote:hover11 wrote:New pandemic approaching, we need to crack down seriously on illegal immigrants
Men doh fraid AIDS and Vene Herpes, they will fraid pandemic?