The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

KURMAman

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby KURMAman » January 31st, 2013, 9:53 am

I have a minor radiator leak..like just in between the radiator and the sponge/foam. Anyone could recommend where does reliable radiator repairs?

Postby BrotherHood » January 31st, 2013, 10:29 am

El Socorro. If you are entering from the highway side it's like the 2nd street on your left. Other than that, there is a man a little higher up on the main road on your right.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 31st, 2013, 10:33 am

Yup..BH has good options there, jus make sure and reach early if you going Saturday.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 31st, 2013, 10:48 am

Also if you coming from highway side, the first left you take, theres two places, i believe its ismeal radiators and opposite is lloyd radiator works....both are good. Made a radiator from ismeal for the skyline and never went back for any repair, worked perfectly with all the digging up and hitting of the radiator. Lloyd is just as good

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 31st, 2013, 1:11 pm

^^ thnx ppl. i'll go in the morning..just called and they said its $450 to repair. Some ppl said to change the radiator to a brass radiator one time.. is that a good option?

Postby BrotherHood » January 31st, 2013, 4:17 pm

Yea it's better IMO but when i went last year because of the same leak you have I just changed the top tank and it's been excellent since then.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 31st, 2013, 5:09 pm

how much u paid to change the top tank?

venum

Postby venum » January 31st, 2013, 7:00 pm

ronsin1 wrote:I have finally decided on the age old question to buy or to build

welcome to da club bro

the Sportero selling for almost the same reason, but not quite teh same

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=481428

send them my way fellas

Postby ronsin1 » January 31st, 2013, 7:22 pm

well I keeping the sportero not letting go of that baby
also keeping the mazda pick up will be using that for transportation purposes.

venum

Postby venum » January 31st, 2013, 9:58 pm

ronsin1 wrote:well I keeping the sportero not letting go of that baby

you know that if you looking for funds that the Sportero will get you more . . . right

Postby ronsin1 » January 31st, 2013, 10:38 pm

venum wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:well I keeping the sportero not letting go of that baby

you know that if you looking for funds that the Sportero will get you more . . . right

Studies long and hard about about the decision but seeing that this is a new vehicle it will be relatively trouble free for the next few years once maintained the way it should

Although I have faith in the CS3 it is best to part with it as this juncture as maintenance cost will be going up year after year

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » February 1st, 2013, 8:25 am

Mornin Guys, got a question , Would a failing battery in a CS2 1.5 gdi affect the car's idle speed in traffic or at stand still whereby the rpm's drop below the normal level and cuts off the engine.

I've notice the voltage fluctuating between 11.9 - 13.8 at idle but goes up to 14.0 -14.1 once in motion.

The battery i have currently is a Stinger spp1200 around three years old.

Also if i need to replace the battery what's the largest battery that can fit in stock location ?

Postby BrotherHood » February 1st, 2013, 10:09 am

KURMAman wrote:how much u paid to change the top tank?

$450. :cool:

Postby Rooki3 » February 1st, 2013, 11:17 am

djruncrowd wrote:Mornin Guys, got a question , Would a failing battery in a CS2 1.5 gdi affect the car's idle speed in traffic or at stand still whereby the rpm's drop below the normal level and cuts off the engine.

I've notice the voltage fluctuating between 11.9 - 13.8 at idle but goes up to 14.0 -14.1 once in motion.

The battery i have currently is a Stinger spp1200 around three years old.

Also if i need to replace the battery what's the largest battery that can fit in stock location ?

i feel so, i had a bad battery in my car once & it wud stall if i didnt keep my foot on the x

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 1st, 2013, 9:24 pm

Went by ishmael radiators in el soccoro, best service i must say... $450 for a new top tank. dropped the car at 9am, got it back at 1pm...plus 6 months warranty too. very impressed

Postby BrotherHood » February 2nd, 2013, 1:22 am

^^ nice man. They maintain a high standard of work.

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » February 3rd, 2013, 9:30 am

CS3 for sale call meh 685 3999

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 3rd, 2013, 11:32 am

hey anybody have a fuel regulator for the 4g15 twin cam engine

Postby BrotherHood » February 3rd, 2013, 11:39 am

I was sold a Hyundai SPIII tranny fluid yesterday evening from Mathuras. I can use this on my CS without any problems right?
It is the same grade(SPIII) of oil.

Postby BrotherHood » February 3rd, 2013, 11:45 am

elephant intl wrote:CS3 for sale call meh 685 3999

Details na bhai.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 3rd, 2013, 11:49 am

mety57 wrote:hey anybody have a fuel regulator for the 4g15 twin cam engine

go aftermarket one time. :lol:

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 3rd, 2013, 11:55 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
mety57 wrote:hey anybody have a fuel regulator for the 4g15 twin cam engine

go aftermarket one time. :lol:

where to get them and r they for the n.a. engines

Postby Ted_v2 » February 3rd, 2013, 12:14 pm

could get them in any performance shop. look for aeromotive

Postby Rooki3 » February 3rd, 2013, 12:30 pm

jus sharing some rice

mety57

Postby mety57 » February 3rd, 2013, 12:31 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:could get them in any performance shop. look for aeromotive

yeah but I want the ones that bolt up to the stock fuel rail ......the ones with the guage at the side are for the turbo engines

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » February 3rd, 2013, 12:34 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I was sold a Hyundai SPIII tranny fluid yesterday evening from Mathuras. I can use this on my CS without any problems right?

Brotherhood bout 2mnths ago marcus in mathuras told me Hyundai SP111 shud work in cs caz hyundai is only the brand and dat all sp111 atf meet that requirement but i decided not to push my luck,got the mitsubishi sp111 at autorama in el socorro
What you guys think?

Fellas i also looking for a throttlebody and/or airflow sensor for a fren of mine for her 4g18.
anyone got a link pm me nah

Postby Ted_v2 » February 3rd, 2013, 12:44 pm

i see

Postby ronsin1 » February 3rd, 2013, 4:08 pm

nissan4life wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:I was sold a Hyundai SPIII tranny fluid yesterday evening from Mathuras. I can use this on my CS without any problems right?

Brotherhood bout 2mnths ago marcus in mathuras told me Hyundai SP111 shud work in cs caz hyundai is only the brand and dat all sp111 atf meet that requirement but i decided not to push my luck,got the mitsubishi sp111 at autorama in el socorro
What you guys think?

Fellas i also looking for a throttlebody and/or airflow sensor for a fren of mine for her 4g18.

he is quite correct once the SPEC is SP III it will work. with the Lancer for it's first oil change I could not get the mitsu SPIII so I got the Nissan CVT SPIII and it worked

Postby Rooki3 » February 3rd, 2013, 6:26 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:changed my timing belt, crank seal, cam seal, crankcase gasket, oil & filter today

you should have changed the tensioner and water pump
they may not be bad now but it's best to change it while all those parts are out seeing that you only dig up in that part ah d engine every 90,000-100,000 kms..trust me, I learned the hard way

ahmm, where i getting these to buy @ a reasonable price, what are there average prices

Postby BrotherHood » February 3rd, 2013, 6:30 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
nissan4life wrote:

What you guys think?

he is quite correct once the SPEC is SP III it will work. with the Lancer for it's first oil change I could not get the mitsu SPIII so I got the Nissan CVT SPIII and it worked

Good. Thanks for the clear up. :cool:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”