Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby timelapse » September 7th, 2021, 11:10 am

That dumbo main issue is that bars closed.Nothing that a good bout of Covid can't fix.

Postby Les Bain » September 7th, 2021, 11:13 am

Baldeosingh started giving off that self proclaimed smartest man in the room vibe a while ago, so this behaviour was expected.

Postby adnj » September 7th, 2021, 11:27 am

Postby timelapse » September 7th, 2021, 12:33 pm

^plot twist
He identifies as a 'them'

Postby st7 » September 7th, 2021, 8:40 pm

hover et al.

go ahead and google the answers too

Postby gastly369 » September 7th, 2021, 10:08 pm

snatman wrote:
Habit7 wrote:E-sJI_aWEAEr6vw.jpg

Really disappointed in Baldeosingh's foolishness wrt to the pandemic.
Sounds like a fella to hit 2 backhand slap...

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 8th, 2021, 1:16 am

st7 wrote:hover et al.

Maybe the vaccine makers should "do their research" and come up with a vaccine that stops you from getting and spreading the virus. With these waste of time vaccines, nothing could even get back close to normal. What other vaccine you still have to worry about getting the virus? Nobody ever tell me take steps to prevent the spread of measles.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 8th, 2021, 1:20 am

If these vaccines weren't rushed and proper trials were done, they would know how many shots to take and at what intervals. But no, every two days the story has to change. And it always changing in a way to keep people in a perpetual state of paranoia

Postby redmanjp » September 8th, 2021, 1:48 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Maybe the vaccine makers should "do their research" and come up with a vaccine that stops you from getting and spreading the virus. With these waste of time vaccines, nothing could even get back close to normal. What other vaccine you still have to worry about getting the virus? Nobody ever tell me take steps to prevent the spread of measles.

the flu shot. that is only 50% effective, give or take.

Postby Kenjo » September 8th, 2021, 5:58 am

Habit7 wrote:
E-sJI_aWEAEr6vw.jpg

Wow I can’t believe I went on his page . But his general language for all topics just seems to call other people stupid . He seems to be the smartest person in the world and has a strict stance on every topic .

Postby 88sins » September 8th, 2021, 6:15 am

He's not alone in that regard. Plenty people come across that way on forums.
What I'll say tho, is that plenty people on this forum come across as though they are insistent that those who don't share their views or act differently to them must be convinced and converted at all costs, that they alone are right and that if you don't agree that somehow gives them a reason or authority to try to compel or coerce you to get on their bandwagon.

Buh wha yuh go do?

Postby adnj » September 8th, 2021, 7:53 am

88sins wrote:He's not alone in that regard. Plenty people come across that way on forums.
What I'll say tho, is that plenty people on this forum come across as though they are insistent that those who don't share their views or act differently to them must be convinced and converted at all costs, that they alone are right and that if you don't agree that somehow gives them a reason or authority to try to compel or coerce you to get on their bandwagon.

Buh wha yuh go do?

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » September 8th, 2021, 9:53 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

But isn't that how all vaccines work and have always worked casino boy?
They even put a diagram to show that over time, over 40 years of universal vaccination in every child, herd immunity has been achieved and the rate of infection therefore has dropped to almost zero. You notice at the end of the lines there has been a slight increase again that marks the modern anti-vaxx parental movement all of whom went Harvard to do their own research. Vaccines reduce the chance of hospitalization and death. All vaccines you still have to worry about getting the virus if you're in an environment where the virus is present and spread easily. Like worrying about lung disease when you're working in an asbestos mine vs. working in an office environment. Which place has more asbestos prevalent and spreading all the time without any safety measures in place to keep it in check? This is why masking and social distancing is still in place for covid19 even for the vaccinated. This is why masking and social distancing isn't in place for measles.

Are you Kevin Baldeosingh or is it that next guy hover11? Twins? Your parents must be the proudest in the world because their sons know everything and better than everyone else in every field.

Infectious diseases are easily passed from person to person and entire communities can rapidly become infected. If a high enough proportion of a community is protected by vaccination, it makes it difficult for the disease to spread because the number of people who can be infected is so small.

This type of protection is known as ‘herd immunity’ and is particularly crucial for some individuals who are unable to receive some vaccines.

https://www.immunology.org/celebrate-va ... cines-work

Devourment

Postby Devourment » September 8th, 2021, 10:11 am

Kenjo wrote:

Wow I can’t believe I went on his page . But his general language for all topics just seems to call other people stupid . He seems to be the smartest person in the world and has a strict stance on every topic .

I think he's lost it totally. Everyone wrong but him. Lolz.

abducted

Postby abducted » September 8th, 2021, 12:33 pm

Devourment wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Just like hover and Mmoney, posting false information as fact,

Postby hover11 » September 8th, 2021, 1:11 pm

We post facts, facts that yall don't wanna hear
abducted wrote:
Devourment wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Postby gastly369 » September 8th, 2021, 1:14 pm

Anybody want ah phone card top up?
Just realize I can do online payments now via my microchip...

Postby Les Bain » September 8th, 2021, 1:28 pm

I know Big Pharma is not your friend, but....it's amazing all the specialized education these eggheads in science and Pharma have to get, rely on another bunch of specialist eggheads who interpret and process data, then don't get me started on the lengthy training that medical practitioners at every level have to endure for years, then the rest of their lives......then for the scpetical average Joe to point to all of them and say "Do your research."

I swear if there was a way to get away with it, I would kill you all, cause Covid and its variants playing it too casual.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 8th, 2021, 1:41 pm

gastly369 wrote:Anybody want ah phone card top up?
Just realize I can do online payments now via my microchip...
I'll send my bank account info, link mih nah

Postby gastly369 » September 8th, 2021, 1:45 pm

Say less

Postby adnj » September 8th, 2021, 1:50 pm

hover11 wrote:We post facts, facts that yall don't wanna hear
abducted wrote:
Devourment wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 8th, 2021, 2:18 pm

hover11 wrote:We post facts, facts that yall don't wanna hear
abducted wrote:
Devourment wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Alternative facts maybe

Postby st7 » September 8th, 2021, 5:35 pm

when an ignorant man thinks he knows everything, everyone enjoys it

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 8th, 2021, 5:53 pm

It have ah man who didn't even complete secondary school and talking about DNA, virology, immunology, etc... saying university professors that dedicated their lives to this field, who in the field for decades don't know what they talking about. I does wonder how these fellas does get thru life.
st7 wrote:when an ignorant man thinks he knows everything, everyone enjoys it

Postby hover11 » September 8th, 2021, 5:57 pm

Not because you didn't study something means you don't have an input, if a doctor told you that you have 2 months to live would you take it at face value or seek a second opinion, learn about your Condition and ask pertinent questions, these are the ppl are skeptical....I guess you guys go to your doctors and just nod and accept everything they say then....easy money I guess they must love clients like yall

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 8th, 2021, 6:02 pm

If you have to get a second opinion you go by someone who is more qualified, you know, like a doctor specialized in the particular field.
hover11 wrote:Not because you didn't study something means you don't have an input, if a doctor told you that you have 2 months to live would you take it at face value or seek a second opinion, learn about your Condition and ask pertinent questions, these are the ppl are skeptical....I guess you guys go to your doctors and just nod and accept everything they say then....easy money I guess they must love clients like yall

Postby Kenjo » September 8th, 2021, 6:06 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:If you have to get a second opinion you go by someone who is more qualified, you know, like a doctor specialized in the particular field.
hover11 wrote:Not because you didn't study something means you don't have an input, if a doctor told you that you have 2 months to live would you take it at face value or seek a second opinion, learn about your Condition and ask pertinent questions, these are the ppl are skeptical....I guess you guys go to your doctors and just nod and accept everything they say then....easy money I guess they must love clients like yall

Not the neighbour over the fence ?

Postby st7 » September 8th, 2021, 6:11 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:If you have to get a second opinion you go by someone who is more qualified, you know, like a doctor specialized in the particular field.

ayeeee the man figure a 2nd opinion is google :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

moe does paint himself more of a jackass day after day. ah love it.

Postby timelapse » September 8th, 2021, 7:07 pm

Would you buy a Server type computer based on input from your barber while completely ignoring experts from Dell,Lenovo and others?

Postby Les Bain » September 8th, 2021, 8:35 pm

Get a 2nd opinion from who, a licensed medical practitioner or some dildo on the internet who thinks 'sheeple' isn't a cringy attempt at an insult?