Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby RBphoto » June 22nd, 2016, 11:45 am

BTW.. Sharing is caring.. if you see da police, use waze and warn a brother.

GTcruzer

Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby GTcruzer » June 22nd, 2016, 11:49 am

RBphoto wrote:The only place I have seen one north bound is by Corinth. Any other usual spots north bound?

Between Caroni & Grand Bazaar; they tag you as you come round the corner

& In the vicinity of QPSL
Last edited by GTcruzer on June 22nd, 2016, 11:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 22nd, 2016, 1:12 pm

It was on page 6
megadoc1 wrote:The first tuner to get a ticket gets $500

Who just happens to be the same one who got that ticket[/quote]

Lol

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » June 24th, 2016, 9:02 am

I almost got one Las nite coming down from work..I was driving rong 90 and all ah sudden I saw police by the bar on the highway by Freeport. .dem popo was rel quiet and no blue lights on..me heart skip ah beat and I mash meh brakes down..close call yes...

Postby BrotherHood » June 24th, 2016, 10:15 am

Dem probably wasn't even on you or anybody else. Regular highway patrol that just parked up.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 24th, 2016, 10:45 am

Well the thing is they can't tag everyone passing a speed trap, so some will get away and some will be made an example of. So yeah you real lucky!

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 24th, 2016, 11:02 am

urbandilema wrote:I almost got one Las nite coming down from work..I was driving rong 90 and all ah sudden I saw police by the bar on the highway by Freeport. .dem popo was rel quiet and no blue lights on..me heart skip ah beat and I mash meh brakes down..close call yes...

if they timing then you already get catch when u see them.
so it don't make sense mashing brakes. you just forking up the rest of drivers behind.

Postby redmanjp » June 24th, 2016, 5:23 pm

RBphoto wrote:BTW.. Sharing is caring.. if you see da police, use waze and warn a brother.

is it possible to cancel alerts made by other users? I heard police was doing just that.

Postby rspann » June 24th, 2016, 5:37 pm

[attachment=0]
download (1) warn.png
download (1) warn.png (6.75 KiB) Viewed 4386 times
download (1) warn.png
download (1) warn.png (6.75 KiB) Viewed 4386 times
Last edited by rspann on June 24th, 2016, 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 24th, 2016, 5:37 pm

I find those alerts are "false" by the time you meet the area the police supposedly in. Speed traps seem to be pretty mobile.

Postby j.o.e » June 24th, 2016, 7:03 pm

Was pestering a hilux that didn't want to move over on the north bound around Caroni so I just stayed in his arse. He kept accelerating, he got the ticket. I guess I was too close behind him to get picked up. Thanks hilux driver ..... You the real MVP

kamakazi

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby kamakazi » June 24th, 2016, 8:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:Was pestering a hilux that didn't want to move over on the north bound around Caroni so I just stayed in his arse. He kept accelerating, he got the ticket. I guess I was too close behind him to get picked up. Thanks hilux driver ..... You the real MVP

Remember to thank your local hilux driver...[SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH]

shady23

Postby shady23 » June 24th, 2016, 10:40 pm

They were on the northbound just after Couva flyover an hour ago. Not sure if they still there.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 25th, 2016, 12:10 am

Yeah saw them at around 10 ... just came back from couva and they gone now at 12

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 25th, 2016, 12:11 am

Any one seeing them any where else except on the north/sound highway

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 25th, 2016, 12:25 am

Drove from Arima To Aranguez an hour ago and nothing.
But before,I saw them by Valpark on the side heading west and close to Trincity Mall on same side.

scotty_buttons

Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby scotty_buttons » June 25th, 2016, 12:26 am

Drove from Arima To Aranguez an hour ago and nothing.
But before, I saw them by Valpark on the side heading west a couple weeks ago and close to Trincity Mall on same side this week. Both evening times.

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2016, 1:47 am

j.o.e wrote:Was pestering a hilux that didn't want to move over on the north bound around Caroni so I just stayed in his arse. He kept accelerating, he got the ticket. I guess I was too close behind him to get picked up. Thanks hilux driver ..... You the real MVP

Ur a dangerous driver to be tailgating

Postby j.o.e » June 25th, 2016, 5:32 am

Yup,pretty much

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 25th, 2016, 5:46 am

megadoc1 wrote:got clocked doing 92km coming from south Thursday ...oh well

Nah nah doh take dat, challenge it in court. Lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 25th, 2016, 8:13 am

Nah nah the government is the dangerous one ... Forcing this poor driver to tailgate people.

RoadWarrior

Postby RoadWarrior » June 25th, 2016, 12:44 pm

rspann wrote:[attachment=0]

Warn a brother.
No one flashes headlights as a warning that police are ahead anymore?
Used to work great! Started back flashing since speed guns introduced.
Anyone else?

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2016, 1:14 pm

RoadWarrior wrote:

Warn a brother.
Anyone else?

The biker community use tex msg now.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 25th, 2016, 1:23 pm

RoadWarrior wrote:

Warn a brother.
Anyone else?

yes i leave my head light on if i see them in the opposite lane
because drivers not protesting and shutting down the highway they will do nothing to change the laws
Quick to change the laws without public consultation when it in their interest

Postby pete » June 25th, 2016, 2:38 pm

Prepare to get harassed about having your lights on during the day if they have police on your side.

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2016, 4:36 pm

you dont have to really answer to them though, they just want to give you a hard time
friend of mine was stopped once for flashing warning
they asked him if anything was wrong with his headlights and start to give him lip
he just asked them if any charged etc and the most the cop do
is tell him he have to wait until 5 truck pass before he could leave

konartis

Postby konartis » June 25th, 2016, 4:51 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:
RoadWarrior wrote:

Warn a brother.
Anyone else?

yes i leave my head light on if i see them in the opposite lane
because drivers not protesting and shutting down the highway they will do nothing to change the laws
Quick to change the laws without public consultation when it in their interest

Alot of people doing this now, they did it this week when the speed trap was by gasparillo by pass rd, alot of persons still got caught tho...

Postby Team Loco » June 25th, 2016, 6:24 pm

Saw them last night northbound just after preysal

Postby Habit7 » June 25th, 2016, 7:30 pm

I am sorry, as a regular south driver I kinda like driving on a safer highway and returning home to my family.

Slow down.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 25th, 2016, 8:09 pm

Nope sorry ....