3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » June 8th, 2010, 11:03 am

manualmx wrote:Image

Two of the five which were caught that evening last week, strictly artificials :P

Was an impromptu run with a partner and it turned out good. Fish still not around though, maybe in a month or two who knows....

nice catch man...what kind of artificials yuh use?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » June 8th, 2010, 11:15 am

Skanky wrote:Seriously though nice catches.I went up there once with artificials and well casting out and then it dawned on me....if I hook one of them how the arse I going to get it to land without killing myself in the process.
Last edited by Sabot on June 30th, 2014, 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 8th, 2010, 11:19 am

where yuh does get to buy? not in trinidad...

Postby Razkal » June 8th, 2010, 11:38 am

wayyyyys...manualmx and youth distress them fishes! Good haul guys!!

definitely wanna learn some more on artificial techniques...its worth the effort.

silver

Postby silver » June 8th, 2010, 11:49 am

whey u catch dem cavali?? that lookin like d big rock on contwell...
it not hard to use artificial there?? breeze does be blowin so hard, casting with a rod with artificial almost blew back in my face once...even with a sinker...den gaffin the fish is like a life an death situation perched precariously on the edge of that cliff...den yuh hadda haul ass up that dirt track wit dem fish on yuh back?

u is a beast

Postby Razkal » June 8th, 2010, 11:56 am

^:lol: yuh make it sound like war the man gone to fight dawg! :lol:

lighthouse is a cool flick to fish from man, i always cast out and then worry 'bout getting the fish up after, usually because i have to worry about getting bites first :/

biggest fish i got there was the same herring that i threw out on my line though :(

Sabot

Postby Sabot » June 8th, 2010, 12:06 pm

ryan99tt wrote:where yuh does get to buy? not in trinidad...

Got that particular lure by Mankee on Luis St in Woodbrook.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 8th, 2010, 12:24 pm

i cud do wit sum directions to mankee...how much yuh pay fuh it?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » June 8th, 2010, 12:33 pm

ryan99tt wrote:i cud do wit sum directions to mankee...how much yuh pay fuh it?

Easiest route to Mankee is to get on to Tragarete Rd..

Turn into the street next to the roti shop opposite the oval, think its curry massala or something so (not patraj). You are on Luis St from then I think. You need to cross another street which runs parallel to tragarete though but the street sign is there.

Go down until you see a blue building to your left. the gate will be closed so you need to park and press the buzzer for the gate to be opened for you. high security business due to past robberies. 0X
I think its around 125 for the bait but with the FID you can get the VAT off.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 8th, 2010, 1:27 pm

manualmx wrote:

dem tings doh cast far cuz dat is only ah 5/8 or ah 1OZ...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » June 8th, 2010, 1:31 pm

ryan99tt wrote:
manualmx wrote:

Question: What type of tackle do you use? Eg. Brand and rating of line, leader, type of reel and type of rod?

Postby X_Factor » June 8th, 2010, 1:53 pm

anyone here used the cajun line yet?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 8th, 2010, 2:57 pm

i used this one with sum success...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 8th, 2010, 3:07 pm

manualmx wrote:

was d casting range for that bait? it kinda light...

Postby Razkal » June 8th, 2010, 3:13 pm

X_Factor wrote:anyone here used the cajun line yet?

both my rods have cajun line on, 40 and 50lb strain, good line, haven't caught jack sheit since i've had them spooled with it...except maybe two eels and a stupid grunt :?

Postby Razkal » June 8th, 2010, 3:15 pm

manualmx wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:
manualmx wrote:

Question: What type of tackle do you use? Eg. Brand and rating of line, leader, type of reel and type of rod?

mind showing us what your typical rig for artificials looks like?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 8th, 2010, 3:29 pm

Soon i will fish again, yes very soon indeed!

Sabot

Postby Sabot » June 8th, 2010, 8:43 pm

Razkal wrote:
manualmx wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:
manualmx wrote:

Last edited by Sabot on July 1st, 2014, 7:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 8th, 2010, 8:57 pm

lancer3 wrote:Image

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH..... how dat man lookin like marlon so

manualmx, nice catch.. i never lucky at that spot yet!!! what type of artificials was used

Nah... thats not marlon!!!

manualmx--- nice catch bro!!

I know some people use the boombers with great success. I have a set of those for places like toco. Then i have a set of shimano lures and dawia minnow, hydro magnum and hydro tiger but i use them in open water where i have less chance of loosing them...

I would be heading to the US soon to bring down some gears... I might bring some to sell not sure! I would let you guys know when i would be heading out.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 8th, 2010, 9:44 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
lancer3 wrote:Image

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH..... how dat man lookin like marlon so

manualmx, nice catch.. i never lucky at that spot yet!!! what type of artificials was used

Nah... thats not marlon!!!

manualmx--- nice catch bro!!

I know some people use the boombers with great success. I have a set of those for places like toco. Then i have a set of shimano lures and dawia minnow, hydro magnum and hydro tiger but i use them in open water where i have less chance of loosing them...

I would be heading to the US soon to bring down some gears... I might bring some to sell not sure! I would let you guys know when i would be heading out.

check meh wen yuh goin...i want ah few for sure...

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » June 8th, 2010, 10:29 pm

manualmx wrote:Image

Two of the five which were caught that evening last week, strictly artificials :P

Was an impromptu run with a partner and it turned out good. Fish still not around though, maybe in a month or two who knows....

WAT lbs test line u use to catch them/.??? :o

Sabot

Postby Sabot » June 9th, 2010, 7:38 am

haydn28 wrote:
Last edited by Sabot on July 1st, 2014, 7:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X_Factor » June 9th, 2010, 9:18 am

manualmx wrote:
haydn28 wrote:

15lb Ande.

i think while line strength is important...
the drag on a reel is alot more important!!

Postby Razkal » June 9th, 2010, 10:37 am

manualmx wrote:Don't have a photo of what I use but here goes...really simple actually. I typically use 15-20lb Ande line when using such light artificials. On this I will use a 40lb brass swivel attached to 1.5' of 40lb american fishing wire (steel) which is then attached to the lure. I use a clinch knot at the swivel end. People are normally surprised with the size of fish that is landed with such light line and I have landed fish over 50lb with 20lb line on a 6500SS reel and 9' rod.

you really are a beast yes lol...
i have NO confidence in any line less than 30lb test, but i guess thats because of horrible technique after i've got a fish on...you can man-handle almost anything with 50lb test so i got spoiled lol.

when we fishing as a unit people?? youth and mx pics raise the ants nest in me again

Postby X_Factor » June 9th, 2010, 10:38 am

i ready when u all are!!

jus give me a 2 days notice to get the visa

anyone interested in braided line?

bumpie

Postby bumpie » June 10th, 2010, 12:09 pm

have ah boat to sell 7 different air compartment dc 12 volts motor enguine 5fwd 1 reverse 2 paddle ,it long like a car .will post pics soon.
$5,000.00 neg
con#739 3124

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 12th, 2010, 5:25 pm

anybody cud confirm where fish biting in d gulf? i headin out from claxton bay tomorow...any info will be great...thanks

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 14th, 2010, 3:55 pm

well, since nobody knows if fish is biting...i went ddi yesterday and these were all worth keeping...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 14th, 2010, 4:37 pm

Had some pathners went DDI last friday and they caught about 130lbs of king fish and a 60lbs cavali.

I will try to get the pics from them.

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 14th, 2010, 4:40 pm

where are my patrol pics....