Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » August 8th, 2012, 7:26 pm

can't wait for this!!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 8th, 2012, 11:09 pm

casper wrote:b-moblie doesnt even seem to be studying apple...android looks like its their #1 priority of recent...b-mobile dont even have the ipad...they have a full line up of android devices though....i wouldnt hold my breath neither

There is a very interesting truth to why that is. Wait a couple more months to find out.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 8th, 2012, 11:10 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
casper wrote:lol....so why cant they just admit its cuz they got poor feedback from the ad is why they decided to pull it??? :lol:

and look like a mere mortal to the fanboys??? :drinking:

Fanboys? Pfftt :)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 9th, 2012, 8:26 am

Strauss wrote:
casper wrote:b-moblie doesnt even seem to be studying apple...android looks like its their #1 priority of recent...b-mobile dont even have the ipad...they have a full line up of android devices though....i wouldnt hold my breath neither

There is a very interesting truth to why that is. Wait a couple more months to find out.

Digicel actually makes customers with iPhones and iPads #1 priority .

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » August 12th, 2012, 6:28 pm

iDynamic wrote:
Strauss wrote:

csr from digi called me and asked me how i was enjoying the 4g data on my iphone, and i was like :shock: :shock: :shock: how d phoq they kno i have a iphone, but anyways digicel actually has their customers in mind, unlike bmobile...... rob u blind and then rob u again just to make sure that they robbed u enough the first time

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Pray your account doesn't get corrupted in either carrier. If it does and you are lucky you are with digicel you can request them to reset all settings on their internal system. If you are with bmobile... well good luck! :lol:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 12th, 2012, 7:22 pm

M_2NR wrote:Pray your account doesn't get corrupted in either carrier. If it does and you are lucky you are with digicel you can request them to reset all settings on their internal system. If you are with bmobile... well good luck! :lol:

what do you mean by 'corrupted account'?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 12th, 2012, 7:26 pm

shaq090 wrote:
iDynamic wrote:
Strauss wrote:

csr from digi called me and asked me how i was enjoying the 4g data on my iphone, and i was like :shock: :shock: :shock: how d phoq they kno i have a iphone, but anyways digicel actually has their customers in mind, unlike bmobile...... rob u blind and then rob u again just to make sure that they robbed u enough the first time

of course they know what phone you are using...it is displayed via the phone to the network.

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 13th, 2012, 11:00 am

anyone bring in the replacement screens for iphone 4? i dropped my phone for the first time and just my luck shattered the screen i can do the replacement myself but i was wandering if anyone had experience with ordering a good quality one so far from the amazon reviews it looks like a minefield when buying on quality wise.

Postby M_2NR » August 13th, 2012, 4:07 pm

Anyone bored?
http://www.dessinemoiunobjet.com/iphone ... tand-dock/
I gonna try it now.

EDIT: Had to use two layers of cardboard and it worked perfectly. I gonna modify the part by the dock so that it goes a bit higher as to properly support the iPhone. Took about an hour to do. But I had to allow the glue to dry as well.

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Pray your account doesn't get corrupted in either carrier. If it does and you are lucky you are with digicel you can request them to reset all settings on their internal system. If you are with bmobile... well good luck! :lol:

what do you mean by 'corrupted account'?

In my case with bmobile they tried to activate a plan that wasn't eligible (lack of processing in their part) and they still went ahead and the system null it. Took about 3 years for it to work out the issue apparently.
With Digicel a padna of mine got took a 4G plan but they gave him a trial the week after. When that trial ended, all hell broke lose on his account.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 14th, 2012, 9:52 am

It have a lot of pics of the new iPhone on the net but nothing on specs . So far all the pics look like the real deal . Anyways less then a month again till its out.

Saga007

Postby Saga007 » August 14th, 2012, 10:38 am

Saga007 wrote:help. my 3gs was restored to factory settings in error. when i connect to itunes now, it doest give me the option to restore backup. it just says no sim card installed, please disconnect and install sim card. what do i do now?

thanks to First Choice Technologies Ltd (firstchoicett) my phone is now back to normal. i called him on saturday and he wasnt even open but was still willing to accommodate me, while i waited for him to unlock my phone in a few mins.
i strongly recommend First Choice to anyone in need of technical help.
Thanks again.......................

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 14th, 2012, 10:39 am

^ no biggie just lending to hand to a fellow tuner. :-)

Postby M_2NR » August 14th, 2012, 2:25 pm

Specs dan? You feel this is android?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » August 15th, 2012, 11:54 pm

Anyone find it annoying that you have to download an attachment in order to include it when forwarding to another email address in ios5?

Had to forward a 15mb file and I could of pelt my iphone through the window just because of this!

Postby M_2NR » August 16th, 2012, 12:07 am

blacklight wrote:Anyone find it annoying that you have to download an attachment in order to include it when forwarding to another email address in ios5?

Had to forward a 15mb file and I could of pelt my iphone through the window just because of this!

I haven't tried since im using my gmail as an exchange setup but i think in exchange you don't have to download it. If you use gmail, use the gmail app or the web app to do such things. When I had my gmail setup without exchange/google sync I remembered that :lol: try doing that over edge in UWI

Postby pioneer » August 16th, 2012, 12:25 am

Hey gaiz I gotta question

I use an 80gb ipod classic mainly to take music with me in the car.

However i'm getting an ipod touch 8gb 4G soon and I'm gonna use the remote app to wirelessly stream via an airport express. I use one main pc where all my music is stored. Would I get any conflicts when i plug the touch into the pc? Would itunes try to sync music onto it and fill up the 8gb storage?

I don't plan to put any music on it, just for apps really.

Advice?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 16th, 2012, 1:22 am

Make sure the device summary page has 'manually manage' selected

and the tab at the top has 'sync music' deselected

you should be fine, apply the same to videos if needed
Screen Shot 2012-08-16 at 1.22.50 AM.png
Screen Shot 2012-08-16 at 1.22.35 AM.png
Last edited by mojosodope on August 16th, 2012, 1:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » August 16th, 2012, 1:23 am

pioneer wrote:Hey gaiz I gotta question

However i'm getting an ipod touch 8gb 4G soon and I'm gonna use the remote app to wirelessly stream via an airport express. I use one main pc where all my music is stored. Would I get any conflicts when i plug the touch into the pc? Conflicts with what? It would just detect it as another one of your devices. Would itunes try to sync music onto it and fill up the 8gb storage? Nah. Unless you tell it to. It will ask you how you want to sync your music. you can probably turn "manually manage music" or the similar option to this when it pops up when you plug it in. (You know the main page where it asks you if you want to use AAC 128kbit for higher quality etc.)

Advice?

See in Blue.

chupes bai mojo :P i'm not deleting my comment. :evil:

Postby S_2NR » August 16th, 2012, 9:21 am

pioneer wrote:Hey gaiz I gotta question

However i'm getting an ipod touch 8gb 4G soon and I'm gonna use the remote app to wirelessly stream via an airport express. I use one main pc where all my music is stored. Would I get any conflicts when i plug the touch into the pc? Would itunes try to sync music onto it and fill up the 8gb storage?

Advice?

Plug it in and see. Before anything is done iTunes asks u and guides you thru the steps. Easy stuff.

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » August 17th, 2012, 1:30 pm

hey peeps im having some problems purchasing apps off of itunes, its my first purchase, when i log into the itunes store and begin to purchase the app a security questions pops up and i have to enter a password for my first car and favourite teacher but i cant remember the answers.ive been looking for a way to edit and change the answers but not much luck..anyone has had any problem like that? any help would be appreciated, ty

Postby M_2NR » August 17th, 2012, 1:36 pm

OLLUR i didn't realize this... cutyoursim AT&T unlock is now $70.00
http://cutyoursim.com/index.php/at-t-re ... rvice.html

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » August 17th, 2012, 1:42 pm

does anyone know where does apple product repairs in trinidad?

specifically for an ipod touch 4g home button? thanks

Postby S_2NR » August 17th, 2012, 1:59 pm

F1 connect. If it's under warranty they will send it to apple also.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 17th, 2012, 2:51 pm

M_2NR wrote:OLLUR i didn't realize this... cutyoursim AT&T unlock is now $70.00

I remember when it first came out it was $200+

check the disclaimer at the bottom of the listing

NOTE: We can also unlock AT&T iPhones that are still in contract, reported lost/stolen, unpaid balance with this new service!

NavinPS3

Postby NavinPS3 » August 17th, 2012, 3:20 pm

BlitzMekenzie wrote:hey peeps im having some problems purchasing apps off of itunes, its my first purchase, when i log into the itunes store and begin to purchase the app a security questions pops up and i have to enter a password for my first car and favourite teacher but i cant remember the answers.ive been looking for a way to edit and change the answers but not much luck..anyone has had any problem like that? any help would be appreciated, ty

Hey bro, follow this link, go to 'manage my account', sign in as you normally would, then they'll email you with the instructions on how to reset the questions.

https://appleid.apple.com/cgi-bin/WebOb ... .145.1.0.8

Postby M_2NR » August 17th, 2012, 3:55 pm

mojosodope wrote:
M_2NR wrote:OLLUR i didn't realize this... cutyoursim AT&T unlock is now $70.00

I remember when it first came out it was $200+

check the disclaimer at the bottom of the listing

NOTE: We can also unlock AT&T iPhones that are still in contract, reported lost/stolen, unpaid balance with this new service!

Ent! :lol: One of my friends locked her phone so she was exploring her options.

Wrt to that, I think all these guys (other sites like official unlocks,etc.) can do that. Remember AT&T blacklisting phones now. Apparently they never did before.

trvs

Postby trvs » August 20th, 2012, 7:57 pm

Guys, does it make sense purchasing a new iPhone 4s now? Seeing that the iPhone 5 release date is right around the corner?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 20th, 2012, 7:59 pm

i think u jus answered your own question :|

trvs

Postby trvs » August 20th, 2012, 8:02 pm

lol thing is I will be close to an apple store next week, but will not be around for the release date :(