Hybrid 165 Fielders and Axio specific

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Good2gotrini

Re: Hybrid 165 Fielders and Axio specific

Postby Good2gotrini » July 17th, 2019, 2:56 pm

15633897807563517093223176232007.jpg
Good2gotrini wrote:15633897370944262820622755962466.jpg
Good2gotrini wrote:15633896925678332600031063622428.jpg
Good2gotrini wrote:15633894516589019562027885651326.jpg
venum wrote:
Good2gotrini wrote:Bought 2016 Fielder Hybrid yesterday. Did a lot of research on Hybrids, gas prices etc.

congrats ! ! ! welcome to a whole new experience in vehicle ownership

make sure to check out our club on facebook and join our whatsapp chats. PM me you number or join from the FB page.
Fielder & Axio Hybrids TT
https://www.facebook.com/FielderandAxio ... =bookmarks

The #1 Hybrid Fielder & Axio club and resource in Trinidad & Tobago. We have all the resources for owning and maintaining your hybrid Fielders & Axios

Good2gotrini wrote:6. Bought the car from D&D in Freeport. I am not plugging them! Shopped around and they had best price and service at the present time. They did something so the gauge cluster was mostly in English. The radio is another story. You can get the radio to read in like a 1/4 english but that is the best you can get. Just google it. You can put T&T stations on the radio just a lot of Japanese you have to deal with. You can replace the unit you just might also have to replace the backup camera.

Please do explain more on what was done, send some pics of that "english" dashboard
I have been hearing bad things about them from ppl who bought aqua from them, they claim to service the cars, but they seem to do nothings as ppl getting their aqua with dirty hybrid battery cooling fans, the most common service area AND dirty tranny fluid, soo something about their service and delivery dont add up. I hope you have a positive experience with them.

Good2gotrini wrote:5. Rims are dinky. Mine came with 175/65/15. I’m guessing this is for cost cutting or gas savings. Looked around, hence all the driving to upgrade. Not one dealer recommended anything over 15”. 16” are ok but hard to find and low inventory/options. 17’s + at your own risk. So it looks like a 205/70/15 for a little extra cushion and lift. Potholes people.

This car rides close to the Nissan Teana. Hopefully with the upgrade in tires/rims will make a difference. I will note that this car never bottomed out on any potholes etc.

the skinny tyres were explained earlier by ramishrrr , but they do ride really nice, real smooth and no noise.

I changed to 195/55/15 on some light rims and my fuel economy did not drop. i feel safer doing highway speed with the broader tyres. these cars touch badly when given slight load, several owners have done mods to prevent that. its prob the most major disappointment with the car to me. the lil "mudguards" in front the rear wheels are the main culprits.

first thing you should do is get the real mileage that it is doing as you cannot trust the dashboard, mine was saying 25,000km but stickers in the engine was saying 58,000km and the mileage verification showed 60,000km at de-registration

contact Harry at 777-3002 for the report.

15633896005637390862347100927150.jpg

Good2gotrini

Postby Good2gotrini » July 17th, 2019, 2:57 pm

15633898306517422119894042658079.jpg
Good2gotrini wrote:15633897807563517093223176232007.jpg
venum wrote:
Good2gotrini wrote:Bought 2016 Fielder Hybrid yesterday. Did a lot of research on Hybrids, gas prices etc.

make sure to check out our club on facebook and join our whatsapp chats. PM me you number or join from the FB page.

The #1 Hybrid Fielder & Axio club and resource in Trinidad & Tobago. We have all the resources for owning and maintaining your hybrid Fielders & Axios

Good2gotrini wrote:6. Bought the car from D&D in Freeport. I am not plugging them! Shopped around and they had best price and service at the present time. They did something so the gauge cluster was mostly in English. The radio is another story. You can get the radio to read in like a 1/4 english but that is the best you can get. Just google it. You can put T&T stations on the radio just a lot of Japanese you have to deal with. You can replace the unit you just might also have to replace the backup camera.

Please do explain more on what was done, send some pics of that "english" dashboard
I have been hearing bad things about them from ppl who bought aqua from them, they claim to service the cars, but they seem to do nothings as ppl getting their aqua with dirty hybrid battery cooling fans, the most common service area AND dirty tranny fluid, soo something about their service and delivery dont add up. I hope you have a positive experience with them.

Good2gotrini wrote:5. Rims are dinky. Mine came with 175/65/15. I’m guessing this is for cost cutting or gas savings. Looked around, hence all the driving to upgrade. Not one dealer recommended anything over 15”. 16” are ok but hard to find and low inventory/options. 17’s + at your own risk. So it looks like a 205/70/15 for a little extra cushion and lift. Potholes people.

This car rides close to the Nissan Teana. Hopefully with the upgrade in tires/rims will make a difference. I will note that this car never bottomed out on any potholes etc.

the skinny tyres were explained earlier by ramishrrr , but they do ride really nice, real smooth and no noise.

I changed to 195/55/15 on some light rims and my fuel economy did not drop. i feel safer doing highway speed with the broader tyres. these cars touch badly when given slight load, several owners have done mods to prevent that. its prob the most major disappointment with the car to me. the lil "mudguards" in front the rear wheels are the main culprits.

first thing you should do is get the real mileage that it is doing as you cannot trust the dashboard, mine was saying 25,000km but stickers in the engine was saying 58,000km and the mileage verification showed 60,000km at de-registration

Good2gotrini

Postby Good2gotrini » July 17th, 2019, 2:58 pm

15633898700448781820445663687010.jpg
Good2gotrini wrote:15633898306517422119894042658079.jpg
venum wrote:

Good2gotrini

Postby Good2gotrini » July 17th, 2019, 3:00 pm

15633899740557253031868111562048.jpg
Blue matched blue logos on car
Good2gotrini wrote:15633898306517422119894042658079.jpg
venum wrote:

Good2gotrini

Postby Good2gotrini » July 17th, 2019, 3:42 pm

Confusing for uploading pics on this site. Telling me file to big. Anyways. Updates. New tires ended up being 195/60/15’s. 205’s would rub. Tires and rims plus spanner proof lugs, $3,700, Roston’s in Debe. Car rides better than original tires. Had original tires in back of car plus 3 people and no X 2 board. The cars lock is awesome. Gas mileage is insane.

Tried putting ordinal rim/tire in the back in place of pump combo deal. It’s doable but does not fit perfectly.

As far as D&D goes, they went through a check list with us that we had to sign with regards to the car. At 3,000km we can bring the car back for a oil change, no charge. Checked all oils/fluids and everything checked out. I will be checking the filter for battery/fan tomorrow. I find they went a little to far with the Armorall.

Carvx.jp to check for real mileage. It’s worth the money.

Wondering what the nanoe logo on the a/c was? Turns out some kind of kick ass air filter. Was wondering why I wasn’t smelling exhaust fumes right in front of me. Further testing required but so far so good.

I feel there are going to be a lot more of these cars, especially the Fielder sooner than you think. Get rid of your petro only car before is looses major value!

venum

Postby venum » July 18th, 2019, 9:34 am

thanks for the pics, but nothing there was converted to english, its all english so from the factory

play with more menus and tell me if you see japanese or english

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 22nd, 2019, 3:24 pm

anyone know where to get the original Denso plugs locally not NGK or some OE replacement. Even better if they have the Denso Iridium. Price and location

Part #s
DESNO OEM: FK16R-AL8
DENSO IRIDIUM: VFK16

venum

Postby venum » July 23rd, 2019, 4:16 pm

several places have them

Kingdom Auto in D'Abaddie - 489-1200
Avinash 794-8925
Harry - 777-3002
Razi - 740-0614
Randoll - 359-4422

venum

Postby venum » July 29th, 2019, 10:47 am

Did an engine wash last week. A FAHTT club member did it and it reall was done pretty good

BEFORE - 1 year since delivery, no washing or cleaning.
Dirty Engine.jpg

Steam cleaning
Steam Cleaning.jpg

AFTER - Clean Engine
Clean Engine.jpg

Contact Quintin 282-9434

venum

Postby venum » July 29th, 2019, 3:18 pm

Installed new rear wiper blade, the one the car came with was wiping streaky and was worn, time to change.

OEM\Factory blade
OEM Rear.jpg

New blade - $75
Michelin Rear1.jpg

Michelin Rear.jpg

comes with 3 clips to suit various vehicles
3 clips.jpg

This is the one we need
1 clip.jpg

New blade installed
New Blade installed.jpg

The Toyota Parts man Razi from South has OEM refills as well - 740-0614

venum

Postby venum » July 30th, 2019, 11:47 am

Changed the AC cabin air filter - IT WAS STINK

remove the glove box carefully to access the filter, is behind a white plate labelled top at one ent

Filter Location.jpg

take out and observe
Dirty Japan filter.jpg

Dirty Japan filter2.jpg

replace with a new one, make sure and observe the air flow direction. air flow is top --> bottom

New Sakura AC filter.jpg

OEM available for $160
Razi 740-0614
OEM Toyota Cabin Air Filter.jpg

venum

Postby venum » August 6th, 2019, 2:11 pm

Tried the NP TEC 0W-20 oil this oil change

IMG_4647 - Copy.jpeg

grasshopper_101

Postby grasshopper_101 » September 3rd, 2019, 2:05 pm

Hi All,
My dad has one of these hybrid wagons 2014 make. He is having an issue with the transmission. Symptoms: Humming sound (like if a bearing is bad) while driving.

The mechanic said he needs a "Transmission Dif"/New transmission. has anyone experienced this issue and what are possible options to resolve?

Thank you for the help.

venum

Postby venum » September 5th, 2019, 10:21 am

grasshopper_101 wrote:Hi All,
My dad has one of these hybrid wagons 2014 make. He is having an issue with the transmission. Symptoms: Humming sound (like if a bearing is bad) while driving.

The mechanic said he needs a "Transmission Dif"/New transmission. has anyone experienced this issue and what are possible options to resolve?

Thank you for the help.

welcome,

the car makes a humming noise when driving as part of the design, esp when in EV mode.
that mechanic sounding a bit bogus. Please have your dad join the FAHTT
https://www.facebook.com/FielderandAxioHybridsTnT/

we have a whatsapp group with hybrid certified mechanics and lots of knowledgeable persons that can assist and troubleshoot.

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » September 25th, 2019, 5:28 pm

How much for axio compressor 161

venum

Postby venum » September 26th, 2019, 3:45 pm

Socket to remove the front seats fro Fielder and Axio Hybrid and Aqua's

Torx E10

IMG_6229.jpeg

IMG_6232.jpeg

can buy loose or in a set.

$30 loose by Allied Industrial San Do

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » September 30th, 2019, 7:04 am

Venum,
When push became shove, I used the ring end of a 8mm spanner.
Peace.
RR.

venum

Postby venum » October 3rd, 2019, 10:30 am

ihu bro, improvision is needed at times

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » October 3rd, 2019, 6:43 pm

Tuners I am new to the corolla axio hybrid drove a friend's own, and found that when driving in traffic and the engine starts it starts up rough. Is this normal?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 3rd, 2019, 6:51 pm

Ryan197912 wrote:Tuners I am new to the corolla axio hybrid drove a friend's own, and found that when driving in traffic and the engine starts it starts up rough. Is this normal?
Not at all, most Toyota hybrids I was in was silky smooth

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 4th, 2019, 10:39 pm

Car needs a servicing...
Ryan197912 wrote:Tuners I am new to the corolla axio hybrid drove a friend's own, and found that when driving in traffic and the engine starts it starts up rough. Is this normal?

venum

Postby venum » October 9th, 2019, 12:27 pm

Since our cars do not have a temp gauge and me being a bit old school and wanting this, I bought and installed and AUTOOL X60 Car Multi-function Digital Meter

IMG_8842.jpeg

IMG_8771.jpeg

IMG_8773.jpeg

The gauge itself can do OBD 2 scans for DTC and is customizable to display different parameters

no major installation required, just install on your dash and plug into your OBD-II port, it uses the engine's coolant temp sensor.

you can configure it to do over-temp and over speed alarms

https://www.amazon.com/Multi-function-W ... B00YG8N2UC

RAMPOWER

Postby RAMPOWER » October 14th, 2019, 5:59 pm

Have a suspension question. Bought a 2016 WxB Hybrid a few months ago. The suspension is super smooth until a few days ago. I had a mech check it out and said all the bushings, shocks, sway etc are good. It seems to be more of a problem after long drives. It feels very rough over light bumps, on the passenger side. Any suggestions? The car has stock 16" 205/55, it has the flare kit and seems a bit lower than the normal feilders. The only mod I've done is tint the front windshield, because I have the full white leather interior.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 19th, 2019, 9:23 am

Have a spare Toyota smart key for sale after a customer ended up selling there vehicle.
Cost $1500 (Programming to your vehicle included)
Verified working on Aqua, Fielder, Axio, Prius, Wish, Vitz
If you have a recent RoRo Toyota with two button remote with push start this is likely to work.

Located in South
Last edited by daxt0r on October 29th, 2019, 1:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rmspower

Postby rmspower » October 23rd, 2019, 3:23 pm

Have a deal on a 2017 WXB if anyone interested.

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » October 23rd, 2019, 4:54 pm

Selling the rims?

rmspower

Postby rmspower » October 23rd, 2019, 6:56 pm

image012.jpeg
image011.jpeg
image010.jpeg
image009.jpeg
image008.jpeg
image007.jpeg

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » October 25th, 2019, 9:34 am

Nice..
What mileage and VIN? I want to run a few checks before I make an offer. You can never be too careful.

venum

Postby venum » November 5th, 2019, 3:39 pm

Fielder & Axio Hybrids TT (F A H T T)
1 year anniversary meet in Chaguaramas - Macqueripe Beach facility Sunday 11-Nov-2019
8:00AM Meet in Grand Bazaar under the flyover and drive convoy style to Macqueripe.
Bring your drinks and food and hybrid cars.

selectahshane

Postby selectahshane » November 6th, 2019, 5:10 am

Where can I find the vin number on a 2016 fielder wxb

Return to “TOYOTA”