the k series

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

freaks_alot

the k series

Postby freaks_alot » January 11th, 2011, 10:40 pm

man i does see real k series rollas on the road but not on tuner
so here whas the scene
this is a thread for all the k series ppl, whether is 3k,4k,5k ke30,ke70,corolla, SRolla or CArolla

cause parts gettin harder and harder to get for k series vehicles and the more k series ppl know each other the easier it is to source parts

so lewwe pull together an see if we could help each other out
post what u need
what u want
what u think might be of interest
man anything 'k' related
:scatter:

cause today i missed out on a webber with an adapter plate for me ke70
why? cause it was just listed on the classified section as webber if this thread existed i might have gotten my webber and my little 4k would have been happier

so lewwe see what we could do for each other

toybago

Re: the k series

Postby toybago » January 12th, 2011, 11:37 am

yeah, yeah x2....

we need some knowldge sharing for the older model 'rollas....

freaks_alot

Postby freaks_alot » January 12th, 2011, 7:51 pm

yea currently doing an engine rebuild
so part hunting alot these days

got the fullkit and pistons @ kawals in chaguanas

faiz in marabella supposed to have too
sonny's in montrose have parts but ridiculously expensive
still looking for an appropriate and affordable carb thas better than stock

freaks_alot

Postby freaks_alot » March 31st, 2011, 9:36 pm

so i have a 38/38 'ratchet' type webber for sale
aka 38 dges webber
comes with an adapter plate for the ke70 intake manifold and 2 extra main jets
just needs cleaning was told the hi speed jet is clogged i would clean it or change it if necessary but right now my exhaust is stock so i need to address that first

asking $1500 neg.

pics to come soon

SLaus

Postby SLaus » April 12th, 2011, 5:51 pm

freaks_alot wrote:so i have a 38/38 'ratchet' type webber for sale
aka 38 dges webber
comes with an adapter plate for the ke70 intake manifold and 2 extra main jets
just needs cleaning was told the hi speed jet is clogged i would clean it or change it if necessary but right now my exhaust is stock so i need to address that first

asking $1500 neg.

pics to come soon

Yeah man let's bring back the E70 corollas...

i've gone to the T series of engines though

freaks_alot

Postby freaks_alot » April 14th, 2011, 10:39 am

yea thas prolly the next move for mine

but for now i modded the 4k so i playing with that till it goes

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » June 27th, 2011, 8:20 am

yoo ... what's ah good front suspension upgrade for the ke30 besides coilovers?

rx80

Postby rx80 » June 27th, 2011, 9:25 am

^^^^You can use cressida front suspension or s13 easily....
BTW i ready to sell the engine if you're still interested.........

SLaus

Postby SLaus » May 15th, 2019, 4:40 pm

Revival time!!!!

Postby black start » May 15th, 2019, 5:51 pm

SLaus wrote:Revival time!!!!
Man like slaus. What yuh reviving with they?

SLaus

Postby SLaus » May 16th, 2019, 8:10 am

black start wrote:
SLaus wrote:Revival time!!!!
Man like slaus. What yuh reviving with they?

2TC and 3TC power all day bro

Return to “TOYOTA”