Toyota Aqua / Prius question

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

ramishrrr

Re: Toyota Aqua / Prius question

Postby ramishrrr » October 4th, 2018, 4:15 pm

Go to RepuAuto in Marabella.
Opposite the Police Station.
Peace.
RR.

venum

Postby venum » October 8th, 2018, 11:12 am

also started a dedicated Fielder & Axio hybrid thread

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=733817&p=9823215#p9823215

great info in here too, so I placed a link in there for this chat as well

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 17th, 2019, 9:04 am

Any fram oil filter # for the 2014 Aqua?

cryotec

Postby cryotec » January 17th, 2019, 10:33 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Any fram oil filter # for the 2014 Aqua?

2014 aqua uses the 1NZ-FXE engine which uses Toyota 90915-YZZF2. Plugging this in FRAM's site, we get PH4967.

https://www.fram.com/parts-search/?ref= ... XfvHuwC6QA

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 17th, 2019, 10:39 am

cryotec wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:Any fram oil filter # for the 2014 Aqua?

2014 aqua uses the 1NZ-FXE engine which uses Toyota 90915-YZZF2. Plugging this in FRAM's site, we get PH4967.

https://www.fram.com/parts-search/?ref= ... XfvHuwC6QA

Ok thanks

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 17th, 2019, 9:30 pm

Toyota trinidad has the 2018 prius c ...aka aqua....for sale brand new

rmspower

Postby rmspower » January 18th, 2019, 8:03 pm

2017-2018 model Toyota Aqua crossover edition is $85,000-$90,000 if anyone interested.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 19th, 2019, 12:34 am

rmspower wrote:2017-2018 model Toyota Aqua crossover edition is $85,000-$90,000 if anyone interested.
U have 4 sale

rmspower

Postby rmspower » January 19th, 2019, 2:21 pm

I sent you a PM
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
rmspower wrote:2017-2018 model Toyota Aqua crossover edition is $85,000-$90,000 if anyone interested.
U have 4 sale

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 20th, 2019, 8:01 pm

This is a new version or something?

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » January 22nd, 2019, 9:47 am

Has anyone here tried Hybrid Assistant? I've been using it for a couple months now and I swear by it.
Check out their blog here for those who are so inclined.

http://hybridassistant.blogspot.com/

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 29th, 2019, 10:39 pm

Can anyone link these for me:
1. Auto dimming rear view mirror
2. LED tail lights from the 2015 version
3. Original 16" rims
4. Front and rear mud guards
5. Center console with lid
6. Rear cargo cover assembly

Also questions:
Can the aqua accommodate a rear disc brake setup and a front strut tower brace? Also, did anyone explore any upgrades to the intake and exhaust system? Curious as to who pushing more than the stock 99hp in these cars.

venum

Postby venum » January 30th, 2019, 10:36 am

agent007 wrote:Can anyone link these for me:
1. Auto dimming rear view mirror
2. LED tail lights from the 2015 version
3. Original 16" rims
4. Front and rear mud guards
5. Center console with lid
6. Rear cargo cover assembly

Also questions:
Can the aqua accommodate a rear disc brake setup and a front strut tower brace? Also, did anyone explore any upgrades to the intake and exhaust system? Curious as to who pushing more than the stock 99hp in these cars.

join teh aqua club and ask for teh parts

the rims i have seen a few for sale, tbh they kinda meh, ppl want like 2500 for them, but you can get nicer options for less money in a rims shop like Elvins. I'm looking for some OE Fielder 165 rims too

center console with lid was discussed in the group recently, think was off amazon for priusC

as for teh modifications, I dont think there are much, these cars were designed with a LOT of engineering to be fuel efficient and there isnt much room for tweaks

there are a few factory TRD ones that mooove . . . for a qua

rmspower

Postby rmspower » January 30th, 2019, 7:34 pm

Kronik wrote:
This is a new version or something?
Its the facelift model. Same front as what Toyota Trinidad selling. I have one coming in, will be here by beginning of March. Call me if you want to view it.

729-8664

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 30th, 2019, 7:42 pm

Thanks for the response venom but I am not on fb.

venum

Postby venum » February 1st, 2019, 10:48 am

agent007 wrote:Thanks for the response venom but I am not on fb.

no probs,

they have a whatsapp group too, inbox me your number if you wanan get added

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 2nd, 2019, 7:28 pm

I am lookin for a good aqua to buy...can anybody recommend a seller or can import 4 me ?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 4th, 2019, 9:14 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:I am lookin for a good aqua to buy...can anybody recommend a seller or can import 4 me ?

Achievors best quality and price i see so far

salty_dawg

Postby salty_dawg » February 6th, 2019, 10:59 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I am lookin for a good aqua to buy...can anybody recommend a seller or can import 4 me ?

Achievors best quality and price i see so far

Poor poor after sales service and technicians clueless. Made me purchase a battery after I carried the car to check, got an appointment one week after the check was done and the battery was already bought and activated ... error message went away the day before I had to go in to change it,..... they said ...” sorry these things does happen”

So what I supposed to do with an activated battery that I paid 500 plus for?... nothing...

O and mind you , when you call and say you have an issue, they will NEVER call you back ..., you have to go in and tell them you trying to book a service to check an issue.

Scamps... that’s my 2c.

I have other issues and examples, but I’ll stop here for now...

And just imagine , 3 months I bought the vehicle and the secondary battery not covered under warranty eh...

rmspower

Postby rmspower » February 7th, 2019, 11:16 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I am lookin for a good aqua to buy...can anybody recommend a seller or can import 4 me ?
Check PM

venum

Postby venum » February 8th, 2019, 12:19 pm

salty_dawg wrote:Poor poor after sales service and technicians clueless. Made me purchase a battery after I carried the car to check, got an appointment one week after the check was done and the battery was already bought and activated ... error message went away the day before I had to go in to change it,..... they said ...” sorry these things does happen”

So what I supposed to do with an activated battery that I paid 500 plus for?... nothing...

O and mind you , when you call and say you have an issue, they will NEVER call you back ..., you have to go in and tell them you trying to book a service to check an issue.

Scamps... that’s my 2c.

I have other issues and examples, but I’ll stop here for now...

And just imagine , 3 months I bought the vehicle and the secondary battery not covered under warranty eh...

Oh Ryan ! ! !

long time no see bro

you gone wrong place to start, inbox me nah with your ph#, I will get you into the Aqua club technical section where you can avoid these kinda things

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 19th, 2019, 7:46 am

So in the name of science I just tried a tank of Premium since it only costs $30 more to fill.

38.273L of Premium gave 944.3 KM (24.32 km/L)
38.256L of Super gave 945.1 KM (24.7 km/L)

I can thereby confirm that Premium makes no noticeable difference

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 21st, 2019, 8:53 am

Hey guys im looking to buy an aqua...what should i look.out for...
I prefer 2015 model...
I did check out one but i noticed a slight whirring when the battery was charging....also a key symbol was on dashboatd right thru when i drove the car...fob key start....was wondering if this.is because battery in fob was weak or dead as i had to place fob next to start button for car to start....any advice guys ....

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 21st, 2019, 10:07 am

What do you mean by "When the battery was charging"?

If you have to place the fob on the start button to start it... that battery's dead.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 21st, 2019, 11:55 pm

venum wrote:
agent007 wrote:Thanks for the response venom but I am not on fb.

no probs,

they have a whatsapp group too, inbox me your number if you wanan get added
Pm sentv

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » March 22nd, 2019, 4:52 am

Once the battery in the smartkey is low or dead, the smartkey has to be placed near the Start/Stop pushbutton for the sensor there to communicate with the transponder in the smartkey. The lit key symbol on the dash is normal for that.

The hybrid system and its ancillaries are different from a gasoline-only powered vehicle. There are lots of sounds that you will hear and will have to get accustomed to. You have no control over these systems, except by powering the vehicle off.

If the 12V AGM battery under the seat has to be charged, HV from the battery pack goes to the inverter, breaks down to about 14.5V and charges the battery. You have no control over that.

Peace.
RR

LEFY

Postby LEFY » March 22nd, 2019, 10:46 pm

Looking for someone who knows about the ac for the aqua.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 23rd, 2019, 10:54 am

ramishrrr wrote:Once the battery in the smartkey is low or dead, the smartkey has to be placed near the Start/Stop pushbutton for the sensor there to communicate with the transponder in the smartkey. The lit key symbol on the dash is normal for that.

The hybrid system and its ancillaries are different from a gasoline-only powered vehicle. There are lots of sounds that you will hear and will have to get accustomed to. You have no control over these systems, except by powering the vehicle off.

If the 12V AGM battery under the seat has to be charged, HV from the battery pack goes to the inverter, breaks down to about 14.5V and charges the battery. You have no control over that.

Peace.
RR
Thanks bro....

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 25th, 2019, 3:30 pm

Anyone has the Prius C from TTL?? What's your average range real world??

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 26th, 2019, 12:19 pm

Looking at an aqua ...dealer just has one fob....should i be concerned about this?...

Can fobs be coded here?
Or wondering if the dealer is keeping back a fob....

Is it normal for the car to arrive with one fob?....

Return to “TOYOTA”