The official tropical weather thread 2018

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2018

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2018, 7:23 pm

Hear my chupid prediction....full moon is later this week...so yuh know what that mean

Postby hydroep » October 20th, 2018, 7:24 pm

At the news conference they said they're hoping to open the Northbound lane of the highway to two-way traffic by midnight if the water continues to subside at current rates.

Segonie just said the heavily flooded areas will remain so for a few days...:|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2018, 7:29 pm

yeah Rowley said any talk of casualty is just mischief makers since none was confirmed

just imagine that

Mr President

Postby Mr President » October 20th, 2018, 7:30 pm

A number of grants are available from the min of social development such as structural damage grant, electrical damage, sanitation and plumbing grant, appliance and furniture, school book grant, clothing grant

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 20th, 2018, 7:32 pm

Bleach loses it disenfecting ability over the passage of time.
When in doubt boil the water for 15mins.

44312990_2253227874707008_4674474901241856_n.jpg

Postby maj. tom » October 20th, 2018, 7:33 pm

Hoping the US Navy can at least send a ship with a desal plant and medical supplies.

Postby hydroep » October 20th, 2018, 7:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:yeah Rowley said any talk of casualty is just mischief makers since none was confirmed

just imagine that

Dem fellas trying to minimize the panic so they're saying "the right things".

BTW did you see Sinanan? Mr. Man say he was in allyuh area for 6 hours and how officers were there with boats and they were going house to house checking on people...:|

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 20th, 2018, 7:42 pm

Here is the info for compensation.
Hope additional funds are allocated.
44566084_10156769949985120_3735351538575474688_n.jpg

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2018, 7:42 pm

TTWC

7:30PM BREAKING: Flooding on the Uriah Butler Highway has damaged and washed away parts of the surface of the North and Southbound lanes. As we’ve been saying throughout this whole flooding event, do not travel through flooded roadways as the roads may be washed out beneath you! Shelter in place!

https://www.facebook.com/72625922406079 ... 933970613/

Postby bluefete » October 20th, 2018, 7:48 pm

He said they will only know for sure when the water recedes and bodies are discovered.

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:yeah Rowley said any talk of casualty is just mischief makers since none was confirmed

just imagine that

Postby bluefete » October 20th, 2018, 7:50 pm

The government has to ask Trump first.

maj. tom wrote:Hoping the US Navy can at least send a ship with a desal plant and medical supplies.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2018, 7:53 pm

Postby bluefete » October 20th, 2018, 7:57 pm

I heard that as well and would like someone to confirm it. They government looked very weak when asked about their perceived lack of response in Kelly Village and Monroe Road.

But Dr. Rowley seemed to give a plausible reason. He talked bout the layout of St. Helena and kelly village as compared to Greenvale which was more isolated.

hydroep wrote:

just imagine that

BTW did you see Sinanan? Mr. Man say he was in allyuh area for 6 hours and how officers were there with boats and they were going house to house checking on people...:|

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » October 20th, 2018, 7:59 pm

Best we buy a boat and go back to riding horse. Gas raise and flood damaging cars. :drinking:

Postby Dizzy28 » October 20th, 2018, 8:00 pm

hydroep wrote:

just imagine that

I saw Rohan driving out in his Cayenne. Man say everything good inside St Helena when we spoke with him.

Postby bluefete » October 20th, 2018, 8:05 pm

Anyone living inside St. Helena?

hydroep wrote:

just imagine that

I saw Rohan driving out in his Cayenne. Man say everything good inside St Helena when we spoke with him.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 20th, 2018, 8:07 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2018, 8:08 pm

reports of sections of the Ulriah Butler Highway road surface has been eroded by the water

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2018, 8:08 pm

Who saw when they were talking about where people building ,and the reporter asked " isn't a lot of the affected HDC developments?"

Postby bluefete » October 20th, 2018, 8:11 pm

^^ That was a 'wow' moment.

It is going to be another very long night for those affected by flooding.

rspann wrote:Who saw when they were talking about where people building ,and the reporter asked " isn't a lot of the affected HDC developments?"

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 20th, 2018, 8:19 pm

Stay put.
This happened during the daytime in Sangre Grande, much worse can happen at night.

44515313_320085611905635_6571995721812148224_n.jpg

matix

Postby matix » October 20th, 2018, 8:32 pm

Highway progress?

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 20th, 2018, 8:35 pm

matix wrote:Highway progress?

It's like the day T&T qualified for World Cup.
Nothing moving

Correction.
Camera showing movement. :D
Last edited by 2WNBoost on October 20th, 2018, 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

matix

Postby matix » October 20th, 2018, 8:37 pm

Good lord.

Postby bluefete » October 20th, 2018, 8:37 pm

Truck available for help. Vijay 351 4075 from Chin Chin to Las Lomas or Gobin 466 2886, 372 1315 Heading from Mausica to ST Helena

Collection points for supplies in South.
1) Point Fortin- Opposite the Open Bible church (in the Borough office)
2) Naparima College Auditorium
3) PNM South West constituency office (on Coffee St)
4) Cocoyea Community Center
5) Rizzoni’s Restaurant C3
6) PNM Sando Fernando East Constituency Office (next to Randall Office), Navet Road

Non perishables. Bottled water. Cleaning agents. Toiletries. Blankets. Towels.

Help where u can.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 20th, 2018, 8:47 pm

matix wrote:Good lord.

Things look like they starting to move

Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 8.44.39 PM.png

Postby bluefete » October 20th, 2018, 8:47 pm

PLEASE SHARE :
Councillor Faaiq Mohammed in collaboration with ASJA have made at least 10 loads of sand available to members of the public. This is for the sole purpose of creating sand bags in aid of flood victims.

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHERE YOU ARE FROM COME DOWN TO THE ASJA COMPOUND IN CHARLIEVILLE AND GET SANDBAGS.

We are calling on members of the community to come out an assist like you usually do. We are not be able to deliver to all places at this time so we are inviting affected members of the public to come down and get sandbags.

Please alert your friends and family in the area they are free to collect and drop for you.

Preparations are also being made for food and drinks to be readily available.

For further information contact me at 467-5595

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2018, 8:49 pm

Seigonne say more rain from midnight and we are to expect a tropical wave on monday....

VII

Postby VII » October 20th, 2018, 8:54 pm

bluefete wrote:PLEASE SHARE :
Councillor Faaiq Mohammed in collaboration with ASJA have made at least 10 loads of sand available to members of the public. This is for the sole purpose of creating sand bags in aid of flood victims.

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHERE YOU ARE FROM COME DOWN TO THE ASJA COMPOUND IN CHARLIEVILLE AND GET SANDBAGS.

We are calling on members of the community to come out an assist like you usually do. We are not be able to deliver to all places at this time so we are inviting affected members of the public to come down and get sandbags.

Please alert your friends and family in the area they are free to collect and drop for you.

Preparations are also being made for food and drinks to be readily available.

For further information contact me at 467-5595

Sand bags are for before floods,not after,and the most tehy can do is block lil water from flooding under gates and doors,they see the kinda water out there,not even 1 ton sand bags could stand up out there..trust me there's plenty sand in those floods,thousands of loads..maybe bottle water and non perishables,mattresses blankets etc may be more useful at this juncture..not sand bags,unless it's for areas not hit yet?

Postby bluefete » October 20th, 2018, 8:58 pm

This is much bigger than the government is letting us know.

Bradley Wint https://www.facebook.com/sirbradders/vi ... 902724087/ This link is shareable