Learning To Shoot in Trinidad

metalgear2095

Learning To Shoot in Trinidad

Postby metalgear2095 » January 26th, 2018, 1:39 pm

I would like to get some training in the use of firearms. Where would you guys recommend I start? Which organization/ range offer the best experience?
Thanks in advance

Re: Learning To Shoot in Trinidad

Postby De Dragon » January 26th, 2018, 2:06 pm

Laventille, Morvant, Beetham, Carapo.........wait yuh talking legally? Nevermind

Postby Les Bain » January 26th, 2018, 2:07 pm

Like OP now see John Wick.

Postby zoom rader » January 26th, 2018, 2:14 pm

I think there is a shooting range some where in central. Think they sell guns as well.
You could start of with air rifles , best to check poster 88 he's into air rifles and I think he's in a club

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 26th, 2018, 2:17 pm

It have a man on facebook Trini Buy/Sell group selling firearms. Buy yuh own and practice on some empty bottles.

Postby De Dragon » January 26th, 2018, 2:17 pm

In Preysal past the flyover heading to Gran Couva, after the houses there is a stretch of bush. On the right about half mile up is a range I believe.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 26th, 2018, 2:28 pm

Postby alfa » January 26th, 2018, 3:28 pm

International Defensive Pistol Association (IDPA) Trinidad is the range in Gran Couva. Excellent place to learn pistol and 22 calibre rifle marksmanship
http://www.idpatrinidad.com/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 26th, 2018, 3:51 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:http://www.ae-tactical.com/indoorrange/

here is pretty decent and prices are not that bad

Cen-Serv Ltd

Postby Cen-Serv Ltd » January 26th, 2018, 4:27 pm

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 27th, 2018, 6:37 am

TRINIDAD-LEARN TO SHOOT! - Sun 4th Feb 2018
Details below!
A Professional Marksmanship Course taught with air rifles. Learn safety, shooting principles, shooting positions, and much more! All instructors internationally certified and experienced in special operations for law enforcement and military.

Date: Sunday 4th February 2018
Duration: 8-10 hours
Cost: $1500 per person. (Group and protective service discounts available)
(Costs include all learning material, certificate, gun rental and ammo, refreshments, etc).

(Note: This a professional training course, not sale of weapons).
Want to book a spot?
Email dtcTrinidad@gmail.com with
NAME:
PROFESSION:
Note: Any applicant with a criminal record will be automatically barred from the program.
Limited spaces, BOOK NOW!

Any further questions can be referred to
Whatsapp: 718 4069
or Email: dtcTrinidad@gmail.com

Search for 'BLUE LINE' on facebook.Image

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2018, 9:27 am

Blue line is pellet airgun.
"Any applicant with a criminal record will be automatically barred from the program"

I thought if you go by them clubs like stra etc you still need a permit of some sort to use the club firearms

Postby MaxPower » January 27th, 2018, 10:03 am

Pm Lanceraj123

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 27th, 2018, 10:20 am

Yup ppl still think pcp and nitro are toys.....lol

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 27th, 2018, 12:41 pm

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 27th, 2018, 1:34 pm

I love my nerf firestrike

Krystal Car Part Imports

Postby Krystal Car Part Imports » January 29th, 2018, 1:54 pm

I can't believe how long it takes a man to get a serious response.

Sent from my H1611 using Tapatalk

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 29th, 2018, 2:49 pm

Nerf guns are serious biz...

Postby 88sins » January 29th, 2018, 5:49 pm

pugboy wrote:Blue line is pellet airgun.
"Any applicant with a criminal record will be automatically barred from the program"

I thought if you go by them clubs like stra etc you still need a permit of some sort to use the club firearms

They will apply for you to get an F.U.E.C. to use the associations equipment & ammunition on association grounds.
stra will gutz that pocket tho.
OP what you really want to do? actual firearms training or you now decided to get into the shooting sports & want to start with the basics? What type of equipment you looking at? What type of activity?

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » January 29th, 2018, 10:02 pm

alfa wrote:International Defensive Pistol Association (IDPA) Trinidad is the range in Gran Couva. Excellent place to learn pistol and 22 calibre rifle marksmanship
http://www.idpatrinidad.com/

IDPA, best for Handguns, not just point and shoot , but scenarios as well.

Postby dougla_boy » January 30th, 2018, 9:42 am

in for info

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 30th, 2018, 3:41 pm

pugboy wrote:Blue line is pellet airgun.

They will apply for you to get an F.U.E.C. to use the associations equipment & ammunition on association grounds.
stra will gutz that pocket tho.
OP what you really want to do? actual firearms training or you now decided to get into the shooting sports & want to start with the basics? What type of equipment you looking at? What type of activity?

I've zero experience but would like to learn as a hobby I suppose. Advice? I hear stra is pretty good

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2018, 6:19 pm

a guy told me the club fuec license takes long, almost like ful
so the clubs does tell them go and shoot pellet in the meanwhile until they are legal to use club arms
mind you I guess on certain days club arms are used.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 30th, 2018, 8:16 pm

Learn to shoot...

but how long does it take to get a license to actually be able to purchase a firearm? isn't it like 20 years?

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2018, 8:58 pm

3 months according a user here

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Learn to shoot...

but how long does it take to get a license to actually be able to purchase a firearm? isn't it like 20 years?

Postby 88sins » January 30th, 2018, 11:58 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:TRINIDAD-LEARN TO SHOOT! - Sun 4th Feb 2018
Details below!
A Professional Marksmanship Course taught with air rifles. Learn safety, shooting principles, shooting positions, and much more! All instructors internationally certified and experienced in special operations for law enforcement and military.

(Costs include all learning material, certificate, gun rental and ammo, refreshments, etc).

Want to book a spot?
NAME:
PROFESSION:
Note: Any applicant with a criminal record will be automatically barred from the program.

Who do you think has $1500 to throw away on a useless "qualification" in shooting a .177 smooth bore air weapon, a "qualification" that's not recognized or acknowledged anywhere else on the planet?

Postby dougla_boy » January 31st, 2018, 8:19 am

while i would agree with you sins, on that it eh recognized anywhere, some inexperienced people, would consider it at least to learn basics and put it into practice after or something....
same company offers crossbow training and self defense classes.....

where else could you learn some of those things outside here, other than Blue Line? just saying how some people would think

Postby 88sins » January 31st, 2018, 3:25 pm

Bullseye air rifle association. Members receive instructions & tips to improve their form & results, open access to their range whenever you want to practice, members help each other find accessories & equipment at reasonable prices, nice discounts at a few stores that stock equipment, & a hell of a lot more.
All this, & membership is cheap, real cheap, especially when compared to other places, blue line included.

blood

Postby blood » July 2nd, 2018, 1:39 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Yup ppl still think pcp and nitro are toys.....lol

No disrespect but they are toys if they're to be used for self defence . A .177 caliber rifle is good for small game like squirrels, iguanas etc. If you want something that would definitely kill big game from 30+ yards invest in a 150lb> crossbow. A crossbow bolt with a field point is very close to the diameter of a 9mm bullet, it is guaranteed to do even more internal damage with a broadhead.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 2nd, 2018, 2:58 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:TRINIDAD-LEARN TO SHOOT! - Sun 4th Feb 2018
Details below!

Want to book a spot?
NAME:
PROFESSION:

Who do you think has $1500 to throw away on a useless "qualification" in shooting a .177 smooth bore air weapon, a "qualification" that's not recognized or acknowledged anywhere else on the planet?

Well, they getting business. So stop being a hater and recognise not everyone likes and dislikes what you like and dislike, son. :drinking: :drinking: