ODPM CEO resigns

Re: ODPM CEO resigns

Postby MaxPower » October 27th, 2017, 2:21 pm

Baii old man Dave get yuh mc from here...no one want to hear your pathetic speech...yuh sorry, u lackin empathy? Bai u lackin english to begin with. Sounding a little better now cuz he readin his speech someone wrote for him on a board...just an example of typical trinidadan incompetence.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 27th, 2017, 11:37 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:Hard luck fella . them bosses hang you out to dry
you stick to your directives given as a good soldier boy but them turn left on you
Big of you to apologize , but you were only doing what you were told to do.

yuh cyah be sreious. Bosses hang him out to dry?
Of his own volition, the man made a monumental foot in mouth statement to the media clearly displaying his perception of the plight of those suffering flood damage, which is that the losses people suffered were neither substantial nor significant & that they could be easily overcome. One thing you don't do as a disaster management officer, regardless of position is disregard anyone's distress as a minor insignificant incident, & that's exactly what he did. he is far removed from the suffering of the people the organization he heads supposed to be aiding, so he should be far removed from his position as well.

& imhpo, he doesn't gain any points for resigning either. If he wanted to resign, he'd have done it the next day. To wait so long after to resign, it's because he was told to do so. Nobody should gain merit on having to be instructed to remedy a debacle they themselves created. So what's next? People gonna expect a trophy or an award for wiping their own asses?

That was the direction the government took when the people in south was hit with the tail end of bret , some parts was flooded just as bad. he just spoke first but some one seem to advise the government to change their stance , all the guy done was stick with the party line, he did not know it changed. Most of them only collecting a salary for doing nothing. you believe that position is independent ?

What the Mayor of San fernando said is true . the reason why San fernando did not flood is because they dredge the cipero river after bret -- he might be next one they try to remove for speaking the truth .

previous to this during the last administration penal /debe did not flood because the last administration kept up with the drainage program. Godineau river was dredged and you always saw the dredge on her tributaries .

boxy

Postby boxy » October 28th, 2017, 7:03 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:Hard luck fella . them bosses hang you out to dry
you stick to your directives given as a good soldier boy but them turn left on you
Big of you to apologize , but you were only doing what you were told to do.

yuh cyah be sreious. Bosses hang him out to dry?
Of his own volition, the man made a monumental foot in mouth statement to the media clearly displaying his perception of the plight of those suffering flood damage, which is that the losses people suffered were neither substantial nor significant & that they could be easily overcome. One thing you don't do as a disaster management officer, regardless of position is disregard anyone's distress as a minor insignificant incident, & that's exactly what he did. he is far removed from the suffering of the people the organization he heads supposed to be aiding, so he should be far removed from his position as well.

& imhpo, he doesn't gain any points for resigning either. If he wanted to resign, he'd have done it the next day. To wait so long after to resign, it's because he was told to do so. Nobody should gain merit on having to be instructed to remedy a debacle they themselves created. So what's next? People gonna expect a trophy or an award for wiping their own asses?

That was the direction the government took when the people in south was hit with the tail end of bret , some parts was flooded just as bad. he just spoke first but some one seem to advise the government to change their stance , all the guy done was stick with the party line, he did not know it changed. Most of them only collecting a salary for doing nothing. you believe that position is independent ?

What the Mayor of San fernando said is true . the reason why San fernando did not flood is because they dredge the cipero river after bret -- he might be next one they try to remove for speaking the truth .

previous to this during the last administration penal /debe did not flood because the last administration kept up with the drainage program. Godineau river was dredged and you always saw the dredge on her tributaries .

Brother u do realise that it is the regional corporations which are tasked with surveying these tributaries and rivers to determine if they require dredging right? Who is currently in charge of that cooperation?