desifemlove wrote:cos you're a misgoynist/neanderthal and are just hiding yuh prejudice, ent? no wonder T&T backward.
cracker wrote: Whatever excuse they can come with to abandon their job. . When they are pennialised it's always "it's my children first" or some other excuse.
cracker wrote:I did not plan to make a post about this topic but
10-01 wrote:cracker wrote:I did not plan to make a post about this topic but
u should of went without the plan ... and not make it ..
hydroep wrote:Both sexes duck work it's just that society has been conditioned to be more forgiving of the excuses made by the ladies whether they are lying or not. After all, how can you fault someone for not looking after their children?
But their are times you can call them on their BS, just be discreet about it. For example if they come with the "I'm just a poor, weak, li'l woman" routine, offer to assist them, meaning they will have to do some of the work. Other times just tell them you're busy or say yuh hand hurting yuh and they'll have to find some other way to get it done.
Under no circumstances should you do it all because from then on it will be expected. Bad habits are harder to break.
hydroep wrote:^You win some and you lose some...
bluefete wrote:cracker wrote: Whatever excuse they can come with to abandon their job. . When they are pennialised it's always "it's my children first" or some other excuse.
This right here. I stopped reading then.
If you are going with the comments from another post, you should liberally use quotation marks so we could understand your point.
cracker wrote:bluefete wrote:cracker wrote: Whatever excuse they can come with to abandon their job. . When they are pennialised it's always "it's my children first" or some other excuse.
This right here. I stopped reading then.
If you are going with the comments from another post, you should liberally use quotation marks so we could understand your point.
I didn't have to since I did not explicitly use the person words, because some of were mine, also the tuner was giving examples of what goes on in his workplace and I know he didn't mean all women just some. In addition I think my point was articulate, concise, and comprehensive anyone with a brain who read it could understand. Except maybe you.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I made the post and i stand firmly by it...if someone can prove me wrong...all well and good..but my statements are geared toward the younger generation...very rarely you will see older women using children as excuses...I remember one instance where a lady missed her deadline and the excuse " meh child had national test" what the fck that have to do with your deadline...
Children are responsibilities not excuses
cracker wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I made the post and i stand firmly by it...if someone can prove me wrong...all well and good..but my statements are geared toward the younger generation...very rarely you will see older women using children as excuses...I remember one instance where a lady missed her deadline and the excuse " meh child had national test" what the fck that have to do with your deadline...
Children are responsibilities not excuses
I hope you realize that in no way I am attacking you, or trying misconstrue what you said. It's an interesting observation and I agree with you. However, I stated previously I know you didn't mean all women are guilty of this.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I hate to hearing working people make excuses because of their children...when something not going right, blame the child...you signed up for that responsibility when yuh lay down and take yuh piggy...your child is your responsibility not a burden or something to be used as excuses....
reach tuh work late...blame the child
can't meet a deadline...blame the child
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Comments are not biased..i agree men complain...but some women do it more
rspann wrote:Children who have Asperger’s syndrome may have difficulty cultivating friendships. They may not connect with their peers due to a lack of social skills. They may find it hard to talk to other children or to participate in group activities.
Straight from the textbook.
desifemlove wrote:i don't think you're smart enough to know HR matters. I believe you only jus pass UWI, ent?
The_Honourable wrote:Let me recall the post... i still stand by what I said below and i hear "shaked livin wake d dead" comment 100%shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I hate to hearing working people make excuses because of their children...when something not going right, blame the child...you signed up for that responsibility when yuh lay down and take yuh piggy...your child is your responsibility not a burden or something to be used as excuses....
reach tuh work late...blame the child
can't meet a deadline...blame the childshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Comments are not biased..i agree men complain...but some women do it more
I have seen this happen many times at my workplace in different departments. Yes men will state at times that having children "nuh easy" but i have seen many women use their children as an excuse (sympathy card) to come late, leave during work, or leave before the end of their shift to collect their children. Then when they get reprimanded, they more vex than you and say "meh children first", "there need to be more allowances for women", "man does get away with ting", "the manager doh like meh" etc. Whoever want to get emotional and bawl sexism can suck salt.
I had a manager above me who is a single mother and made it her business to be at work before 8am and leave after work hours. Is not often she will bring the child to the workplace, and if she does, she will get permission to do so. She never uses her child as an excuse and works hard.
Ben_spanna is correct. At the end of the day, whether you find a child is a blessing from God, or you want to make one so you can fit socially with family, church, friends and get dem likes on facebook, or even to lockdown the woman or man, children cost money. Cost of living is going up and it is increasingly expensive to take care of a child. It's not easy to have a worklife and be a parent at the same time but both the male and the female should know this before bringing a child into the world. Plan accordingly and use birth control until you are ready.