ruffrider27

Re: Piarco Airport Parking Rate Increase

Postby ruffrider27 » June 14th, 2016, 2:18 pm

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 14th, 2016, 2:20 pm

What they SHOULD do is Start CLAMPING people in there who park Illegally - I'm sure if a few of them had to pay $ 400.00 to unclamp they would park properly!

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » June 14th, 2016, 10:55 pm

Ten Dollars to park......... just because gas gone up they gone an raise the fee too. I thought them security guards riding bicycles in the car park. Probably the cost of bikes maybe gone up and they does have people parking over the road in the grass when the main car park full. I hope they put more car parks because if you charging $10.00 to also park in the grass then something wrong.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » June 15th, 2016, 7:11 am

Was at the airport 3am and at the entrance the guard is there sleeping and total unaware. To me, a multilevel parking lot should have initially been built.

baigan

Postby baigan » June 15th, 2016, 9:54 am

Eh thats not that bad

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 15th, 2016, 11:16 am

i find it is a rip off. I have no issue increase the monthly rate and the daily rate but the hourly rate that's just ridiculous.

Postby eliteauto » June 15th, 2016, 12:09 pm

I lol at ppl who park on the terminal approach road and play cat and mouse with AATT security whilst risking an expensive ticket rather than park in the car park, spend more in gas than the parking fee

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 15th, 2016, 12:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:I lol at ppl who park on the terminal approach road and play cat and mouse with AATT security whilst risking an expensive ticket rather than park in the car park, spend more in gas than the parking fee

yes but you know how Trinis are a lazya55 group of people, they don't see it that way, they think I staying in meh air conditioned car and waiting and I don't have to get out and WALK!

Postby pete » June 15th, 2016, 1:14 pm

I can't believe people are still doing that run from AATT security thing. I've parked up at the free car park already to wait on someone.

Postby zoom rader » June 15th, 2016, 7:21 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:i find it is a rip off. I have no issue increase the monthly rate and the daily rate but the hourly rate that's just ridiculous.

PNM need the money

silversurfer TnT

Postby silversurfer TnT » June 15th, 2016, 7:30 pm

$10 all this fuss price of a beer, how many people remain in their car with ac running ,how often goin to park there,

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » June 15th, 2016, 9:17 pm

[quote="silversurfer TnT"]$10 all this fuss price of a beer, how many people remain in their car with ac running ,how often goin to park there,[/quote

Have you ever seen the car park on a long weekend like the one coming up. No room to park in the main car park. Sometimes on normal days you does see the car park 3/4 full.

link

Postby link » June 16th, 2016, 7:19 am

GeneralHonda wrote:Was at the airport 3am and at the entrance the guard is there sleeping and total unaware. To me, a multilevel parking lot should have initially been built.

only a single level up is required ....& NOT the whole carpark area either. A simple stats check of the busy days will show exactly what additional area is required.
I guess with future development of the Piarco airport area, commonsense downline thought will apply (??) and the extension of the 1st level parking area can be planned & phased in..........
:wink:

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » June 16th, 2016, 9:07 am

link wrote:
GeneralHonda wrote:Was at the airport 3am and at the entrance the guard is there sleeping and total unaware. To me, a multilevel parking lot should have initially been built.

only a single level up is required ....& NOT the whole carpark area either. A simple stats check of the busy days will show exactly what additional area is required.
I guess with future development of the Piarco airport area, commonsense downline thought will apply (??) and the extension of the 1st level parking area can be planned & phased in..........
:wink:

You know in TT we lack commonsense and down-line thought. We never leave room for growth/expansion in most areas.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 16th, 2016, 11:25 am

I was thinking it over if they using the money from the parking lot to upkeep the building then I'm all for it .
This new cleaning staff is doing a much better than the people before .
They are actually trying to keep the toilets/urinals clean and not smelling like piss

Postby RBphoto » June 16th, 2016, 2:30 pm

You all realize the cellphone car park is free right? I think we need at least a few of those parking carousels to increase the capacity in the paid car park.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 31st, 2019, 11:35 pm

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2019, 1:28 pm

i noticed the way finding equipment a few months now.. wasn't sure if they were functional. but this is good- i does always spend a good several minutes looking for a park

Postby wagonrunner » April 1st, 2019, 3:23 pm

"twenty minutes to exit, with no recourse as you're dealing with a kiosk back in the atrium."
yeah i'll avoid that as much as possible.
call me when you land, i'll be in the area.
call me when you're want the vehicle there, it will be in a minute or two.

Postby redmanjp » April 3rd, 2019, 7:31 pm

haha CNC3 say d ting crash just 2 days after it launch

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2019, 7:49 pm

Must be a hassle to walk back to atrium to complain

Postby Monk BANzai » April 3rd, 2019, 9:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:haha CNC3 say d ting crash just 2 days after it launch

thais what does happen when yuh order equipment over a year now but didnt know the equipment didnt come with a manual over-ride for the barriers so yuh titivey around the issue hoping the Line Minister wudnt pick up on the scene.... but is elections next year so... "install the equipment for me please and thanks. regards, line Minister"

Postby SR » April 4th, 2019, 6:01 am

But why clutter up the atrium.....

This could have been better placed closer to the carpark instead as you are heading that direction. Wha dem feel they targeting people goin kfc??

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2019, 7:20 am

SR wrote:But why clutter up the atrium.....

This could have been better placed closer to the carpark instead as you are heading that direction. Wha dem feel they targeting people goin kfc??

Cause PNM ppl in charge bro

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2019, 8:11 am

We going high tech

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2019, 10:41 am

pugboy wrote:We going high tech
Jah bless Panday for the airport.

PNM yet to build an airport in TT

The only airport PNM ever built was in Barbados

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 4th, 2019, 1:21 pm

pugboy wrote:We going high tech
I woulda be Soo much happier with a mobile app way of payment. Or pay with your PayPal and get a code on mobile to exit

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » April 4th, 2019, 2:05 pm

Paypal yuh say....half dem people dont even have Data on their phone.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 4th, 2019, 2:14 pm

blitz83 wrote:Paypal yuh say....half dem people dont even have Data on their phone.
Fact !!!??