Re: T&T National Aquatic Center in Couva

Postby Team Loco » June 8th, 2016, 10:53 am

mark2.0 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Wow a great PP achievement .

This makes it two cycling tracks that the PP built.
The other one is in Siparia and now home to a south local cycling club.

Well done PP.

Hey! PNM finished that.

No they did not, they it was finished long before. The Velodrome was in use for the national team in 2015 . There was supposed to an international meet late 2015 but PNM shut it down

dont want to add to a political fight but the facility was actually completed under the PP gov. finishing touches were done since. i always wondered how come they never rushed to open it before elections

Postby K74T » June 8th, 2016, 11:01 am

It needed to be under good management and now it is.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » June 8th, 2016, 11:03 am

BRZ wrote:Zoom, cant you appreciate ANYTHING in the country regardless of which government built it? that's the PROBLEM with Both our choices of Adminstrations, each does not want anything to do with the others- ideas, buildings, creations etc.... and as a result nothing is Maintained properly, and everytime hands change good facilities are left by the way side for 5 years,, then after its been reduced to a deplorable state then it needs attention........ and "WE" the general public pay the price ... whilst the govt continues the stupid blame game.

Did you know its only because of the PNM that you have INTERNET in Trinidad? so how about you get off of it!- omg youre using a pnm gift to the nation??? :shock:

Brother man, do you have any supporting statements or data to your claim?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » June 8th, 2016, 11:18 am

eXamin wrote:where in couva this is?
next to the Ato Boldon Stadium. you can see it clearly from the highway.

I wish someone had the foresight to develop an exit ramp from these facilities to the northbound lane of the highway. Would make leaving there a lot easier. Last time there was a National football game there it had a truckload of traffic.

Postby zoom rader » June 8th, 2016, 11:50 am

mark2.0 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Wow a great PP achievement .

This makes it two cycling tracks that the PP built.
The other one is in Siparia and now home to a south local cycling club.

Well done PP.

Hey! PNM finished that.

No they did not, they it was finished long before. The Velodrome was in use for the national team in 2015 . There was supposed to an international meet late 2015 but PNM shut it down

I was there, PNM FINISHED IT.

if you did not know I am involved in the administration of cycling, the Velodrome was finished in mid 2015 and was in use for the national team on a limited training basis.
This is one of two cycling tracks built, the other one is in Siparia which was a long forgotten track.

As for maintenance a team of woods craftsmen was trained for upkeep of the wooden planks on the Velodrome. The administration is done by the cycling federation under the sport company. The good thing is that a cyclist is in overall charge of running the show for the government. PNM has a habit of putting square pegs in round holes, this time they got it right. PNM choose this guy and I have no issues with him cause this guy knows his stuff and is a benefit to the cycling federation. The bigger picture here is to promote local cycling on the international scene.
The track was carded tobe used as a warm up for the Olympics but elections got in the way.
It's only a matter of time before a world cup event is held here which will put Trinidad on the bigger world map.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 8th, 2016, 12:48 pm

whichever bunch of crooks i.e. political party that build or finish it is irrelevant.
Is all of WE TAX DOLLARS that paying for it.

Postby zoom rader » June 8th, 2016, 2:19 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:whichever bunch of crooks i.e. political party that build or finish it is irrelevant.
Is all of WE TAX DOLLARS that paying for it.

Well PNM did not have the foresight to invest in cycling although Manning did say he was going to build two tracks which he never did. Also add in an airport to that. The only airport that PNM ever built is in Barbados to which they are ungrateful today for TT money lent to fund their project.

But nevertheless once funds are available for cycling it will be well spent , there is a high level of administrators running the show and accountable.

Not sure about the swimming admins

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 8th, 2016, 5:39 pm

Zoom padna, I just pulling your legs knowing how much you don't like PNM, But whatever forward is there for the country I'm happy and never cared who did it. ZR, I don't know if you are friends or family to any party, but the fact remains that they don't care about the normal citizens like me so fcuk all ah dem.

Postby Team Loco » June 9th, 2016, 6:39 am

I really do hope this facility is kept well. On the other hand the donated fedex plane is rotting away on the tarmac. Covered in green stuff

Postby pugboy » June 9th, 2016, 6:46 am

fedex must have been glad to get rid of it, cheaper than paying to have it dumped in an aircraft graveyard in arizona