* Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

the dragon

Re: * Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

Postby the dragon » October 14th, 2014, 12:01 am

Need bigger exhaust for my 20valve blacktop, someone help me

Postby Hook » October 14th, 2014, 12:13 am

the dragon wrote:Need bigger exhaust for my 20valve blacktop, someone help me

That whole separate thread you made about this a week ago wasn't already enough?
Have you tried visiting a muffler shop for an estimate?

aidan

Postby aidan » October 14th, 2014, 4:21 am

stev check PM, not sure if it may interest you, but was worth a shot

aidan

Postby aidan » October 20th, 2014, 6:07 am

Hey guys. I'm thinking about selling my levin soon. Taking a big step in life soon, and may not have room for this car in my immediate future. My plan was to make it a 3s 4wd. Right now its a bone stock auto BZR (blacktop). The car is extremely reliable, and very good on gas. Lots of new OEM parts on this car, new water pump,timing belt,tensioner,distributor. Also the car has a complete BZG suspension which is a little softer than the BZR super strut setup and more suited for daily driving. Just posting this here for if anyone is interested before I make a proper FS thread. If you want more details please PM me, out of the country at the moment.

pinks

Postby pinks » November 6th, 2014, 12:37 pm

Fellas i lookin for passenger side airbag for the ae111 levin..call me at 731-9658 or pm if u hav one for sale or knw where have one

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 7th, 2014, 11:47 pm

pinks I eh get time to check on it for you yet but don't worry even if I have to bring a front cut from japan we will get that sorted out. I willing to help out men with parts but I don't have the patience to wait a whole year to get levin parts to sell so I stop stocking anything. If plenty guys looking for levin stuff I don't mind bringing a front cut and parting it out. I just don't have patience or the place to store a front half for long anymore.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » November 8th, 2014, 8:01 pm

I'm interested. What do you have in stock at the moment?

scion I

Postby scion I » December 26th, 2014, 4:07 pm

interested in a BZ-R Wagon front cut

and what price range?

devin114

Postby devin114 » May 2nd, 2015, 9:25 am

ony one with a levin 4 sale manual ?

Ricky99

Postby Ricky99 » June 12th, 2015, 3:43 pm

Hey guys have a levin halfcut parts....check it out

WhatsApp me for info 371-5300
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=631585

Postby foss » July 3rd, 2015, 9:05 pm

any current Levin owners out there?

Postby foss » August 11th, 2015, 4:04 pm

like everyone sell their cars..

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » August 24th, 2015, 6:33 am

Definitely won't mind getting my hands on one

pinks

Postby pinks » November 26th, 2015, 4:53 am

Anybody with ah levin for sale?

Postby Hook » November 26th, 2015, 8:38 am

The car classifieds forum may have something.

Postby stev » April 12th, 2016, 11:12 am

got into an accident :(

looking for a bonnet with hinges.....sigh

car in the shop already. lol

pinks

Re: RE: Re: * Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

Postby pinks » April 12th, 2016, 11:14 am

stev wrote:got into an accident :(

looking for a bonnet with hinges.....sigh

car in the shop already. lol

Khalid khans in d bamboo suppose to have..opposite seenaths

Postby stev » April 12th, 2016, 11:23 am

thanks a lot man, will check dem out 2day

Postby foss » April 13th, 2016, 4:14 pm

fellas...

I have a Levin (non SuperStrut) and my handbrake cable has finally let go. I had it rebuilt last year but now any adjustments (tightening) I make don't hold.

Is there a solution for this?

I'm seeing cables on ebay but not sure if they work at all.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Blueprint-Repla ... Swe7BWxKjk

Is there any upgrade available? I am thinking even if I get another cable I will end up with the same issue down the road.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » April 13th, 2016, 5:55 pm

Been looking at trying hydraulic hand brakes. You could also try a brake line lock on the rear brakes (this is the more affordable option)

Postby stev » April 15th, 2016, 7:49 am

foss wrote:fellas...

I have a Levin (non SuperStrut) and my handbrake cable has finally let go. I had it rebuilt last year but now any adjustments (tightening) I make don't hold.

Is there a solution for this?

I'm seeing cables on ebay but not sure if they work at all.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Blueprint-Repla ... Swe7BWxKjk

Is there any upgrade available? I am thinking even if I get another cable I will end up with the same issue down the road.

not sure about an upgrade but it was very hard to find a handbrake cable (front) when mine broke :(

ended up having to order it through Toyota which took about 4 days but had to pay $350

the reason i didnt order it myself was at the time i had no idea what to order :lol:

Postby stev » April 15th, 2016, 2:14 pm

@pinks.....thanks so much for sending me to Khalid khans. i got most of the stuff i need:

Bonnet: $1200
Left Fender: $600
Bonnet hinges: $350
right side shielding (wheel well) - $250

Also, for those who looking to buy a Levin, they have an unregistered one for sale. ($35,000)

black (paint faded a bit)
20V Black top / 6fwd (rel good condition)
Sport suspension (not sure if superstrut)
inside have some age since it's the 1998 model but still good condition.

Postby foss » April 15th, 2016, 4:38 pm

Stev, pm your number na. Want to get the part # for the cable

Postby stev » April 25th, 2016, 1:02 am

still looking for that part number bro....if u want u can just drop by Chaguanas Auto....thats the one just after montrose flyover.

...they have the Toyota catalog....just give them your chassis number and tell them what u need.

looong story but here's why I needed those parts:

IMG_20160409_054250.jpg

just body damage actually....straightener already fixed it up....just waiting to paint now :/

btw.....im looking for the original fog lights....that thing rel hard to find :( any idea where I can get them?

pinks

Postby pinks » May 8th, 2016, 10:42 pm

stev wrote:still looking for that part number bro....if u want u can just drop by Chaguanas Auto....thats the one just after montrose flyover.

...they have the Toyota catalog....just give them your chassis number and tell them what u need.

looong story but here's why I needed those parts:

IMG_20160409_054250.jpg

just body damage actually....straightener already fixed it up....just waiting to paint now :/

btw.....im looking for the original fog lights....that thing rel hard to find :( any idea where I can get them?

I have a pair of fog lights..hadda look for them..hava left fender too..call me tomorow night around 8ish..7319658

Postby stev » May 14th, 2016, 10:04 pm

pinks!!! was trying to call you d other day. lol

still looking for those fog lights :(

car seems to be coming along nicely (ignore d dog :lol:):

Postby stev » May 31st, 2016, 6:26 pm

finally got back the car after 6 weeks in the shop...phew

the straightener got some letters to redo the 'Trueno' wording but i eh too check for that :| i might pull it off. lol

IMG_20160528_173532.jpg

IMG_20160528_173506.jpg

still looking for fog lamps. :(

pinks! u still have them?

pinks

Postby pinks » June 1st, 2016, 6:39 pm

stev wrote:finally got back the car after 6 weeks in the shop...phew

the straightener got some letters to redo the 'Trueno' wording but i eh too check for that :| i might pull it off. lol

IMG_20160528_173532.jpg

IMG_20160528_173506.jpg

still looking for fog lamps. :(

pinks! u still have them?

Bro i checked home but my bro tell me he throw dem away how dey was rel scratched up..u cud check khalid khan or ramkissoon in the bamboo..also..cud check saransingh by d gbazar bamboo dere..he have a nose cut with the lights..cud offer him sumn

pinks

Postby pinks » June 1st, 2016, 6:40 pm

Btw..u lookin to sell?wah engine,transmisson type and suspension u running?

drift_master

Postby drift_master » June 13th, 2016, 12:56 pm

looking for Levin to buy... PM me.

Return to “TOYOTA”