EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:BRZ wrote:I think it's great , hopefully this should result in much less dotish f' king retared wetman driving their piece ah sh1t Tiidas on our roads.
What wrong with Tiidas though? I more concerned about the retards with big engines and loud mufflers making a set of dotish noise having to cover your ears everytime they pass. I hoping the only benefit to come out of removal of this subsidy is they will go the way of the dodo.
Gladiator wrote:j.o.e wrote:Gladiator wrote:pete wrote:The oil and gas revenues go into all the other subsidized things we get here like garbage collection, health care, water, electricity etc etc. Subsidized fuel causes waste. Removing it will make people analyse their use of the fuel and would start to use their fuel more efficiently.
What a foolish concept.... rather than teach people conservation or put an alternative in place (bike lane, electric and smart cars, carpool incentive etc) TAX the $hit out of gas so you wouldn't want to drive. DONKEY LOGIC...
Uhhh fuel is not being taxed bruh.... You're just paying closer to the actual price for it. Now that people are paying the actual price they would be more likely to be open to options. Subsidies encourage waste
So what is the extra $2 per L on premium.... a donation???
zoom rader wrote:At the rate this government moving every one will be driving Tidas.
Just think my 1982 Cortina Giha 2l is now a luxury vehicle, it's a good think I did not sell it.
playerskrew wrote:So all the money spent for the initial plan for the rapid rail is gone. Something like $500,000,000.00
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:zoom rader wrote:At the rate this government moving every one will be driving Tidas.
Just think my 1982 Cortina Giha 2l is now a luxury vehicle, it's a good think I did not sell it.
Speak for yourself you sufferer.
EmilioA wrote:It used to cost me 100 dollars to fill me Almera. After two 15% increases it should be costing me what 130-135 to fill up. But it seems to be costing closer to 150. Who adding the extra price ?
novastar1 wrote:Not sure if there was this level of beatup when we had $3.00 to $5.75 overnight a few years ago.
Awaiting forex hoarder motors to stock Teslas and nissan leafs. Honestly...I'd lease an electric but I'm uneasy of ever buying one due the the poor after sales service everywhere in this country.
Said dealership has a 2 month standard wait on "special ordered" parts that should be in stock.....in my case a small rubber seal that I ended up buying from a tuner who had in stock....which cost $30TT
Dizzy28 wrote:novastar1 wrote:Not sure if there was this level of beatup when we had $3.00 to $5.75 overnight a few years ago.
Awaiting forex hoarder motors to stock Teslas and nissan leafs. Honestly...I'd lease an electric but I'm uneasy of ever buying one due the the poor after sales service everywhere in this country.
Said dealership has a 2 month standard wait on "special ordered" parts that should be in stock.....in my case a small rubber seal that I ended up buying from a tuner who had in stock....which cost $30TT
Actually went from $4 to $5.75.
novastar1 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:novastar1 wrote:Not sure if there was this level of beatup when we had $3.00 to $5.75 overnight a few years ago.
I remember premium used to be $3
And super $2.70
Not sure where you remember $4
You only start buying gas recently orr?
Or maybe my mind is failing me
novastar1 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:novastar1 wrote:Not sure if there was this level of beatup when we had $3.00 to $5.75 overnight a few years ago.
I remember premium used to be $3
And super $2.70
Not sure where you remember $4
You only start buying gas recently orr?
Or maybe my mind is failing me
Morpheus wrote:Come nah man novastar1. That was just a few years ago lol
RASC wrote:That's an issue between you and your employer. The market determines the going salary rates!
timelapse wrote:And yet no government has plans of harnessing solar or wind energy....
mitsu_chick941 wrote:thank god i nuh living south again...........a full tank giving me 2 weeks too and from work, providing i keep meh a$$ home weekends (which i normally do)..........
Advent wrote:mitsu_chick941 wrote:thank god i nuh living south again...........a full tank giving me 2 weeks too and from work, providing i keep meh a$$ home weekends (which i normally do)..........
you have a CNG ?
Advent wrote:mitsu_chick941 wrote:thank god i nuh living south again...........a full tank giving me 2 weeks too and from work, providing i keep meh a$$ home weekends (which i normally do)..........
you have a CNG ?