EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ they already ran the lines in Piarco to Las Lomas area they ran fibre where my coconut estate is in El Carmen Piarco. They even have the box on the poles that allow for connection to people homes.
But since they are still in Diego it seems like it will be a year or 2 again before they activate this area.
killercow wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ they already ran the lines in Piarco to Las Lomas area they ran fibre where my coconut estate is in El Carmen Piarco. They even have the box on the poles that allow for connection to people homes.
But since they are still in Diego it seems like it will be a year or 2 again before they activate this area.
Well d rep I spoke to said lines and everything is already in place and ready to go in most of T&T.
As such, I'm not sure why dey sticking to roll out the service
daxt0r wrote:spoke to a digicel business rep for a client and dey said dey ent reach SanDo yet, there is the option of using their MiFi modem though, they say it actually has better reliability and SLA than their fiber connections.
shaq090 wrote:daxt0r wrote:spoke to a digicel business rep for a client and dey said dey ent reach SanDo yet, there is the option of using their MiFi modem though, they say it actually has better reliability and SLA than their fiber connections.
lol never
kadijahveronica wrote:Digicel senior tech here ,so I am seeing everyone takkin about using their routers instead of the digicel router again I stress its not recommended as your Mbps will dramatically drop if you pull from our router in need be cases ( magic jack,usunblock) u can use your router as a portal jus my attaching it to our Ethernet port but any major bandwidth usage you should connect directly to our 2.4 GHz signal on our router thanks again
gastly369 wrote:Well now ik we fked with Digicel reps for assistance when needed with dem kinda info
gastly369 wrote:gastly369 wrote:Well now ik we fked with Digicel reps for assistance when needed with dem kinda info
kadijahveronica wrote:Digicel senior tech here ,so I am seeing everyone takkin about using their routers instead of the digicel router again I stress its not recommended as your Mbps will dramatically drop if you pull from our router in need be cases ( magic jack,usunblock) u can use your router as a portal jus my attaching it to our Ethernet port but any major bandwidth usage you should connect directly to our 2.4 GHz signal on our router thanks again
iM@st@1 wrote:kadijahveronica wrote:Digicel senior tech here ,so I am seeing everyone takkin about using their routers instead of the digicel router again I stress its not recommended as your Mbps will dramatically drop if you pull from our router in need be cases ( magic jack,usunblock) u can use your router as a portal jus my attaching it to our Ethernet port but any major bandwidth usage you should connect directly to our 2.4 GHz signal on our router thanks again
Need some clarification on this also, why would that happen? This is a red flag for me as i prefer using my own router for the 5Ghz band among other things.
daxt0r wrote:iM@st@1 wrote:kadijahveronica wrote:Digicel senior tech here ,so I am seeing everyone takkin about using their routers instead of the digicel router again I stress its not recommended as your Mbps will dramatically drop if you pull from our router in need be cases ( magic jack,usunblock) u can use your router as a portal jus my attaching it to our Ethernet port but any major bandwidth usage you should connect directly to our 2.4 GHz signal on our router thanks again
Need some clarification on this also, why would that happen? This is a red flag for me as i prefer using my own router for the 5Ghz band among other things.
Folks doh worry with these ppl, it rel sad d misdirection of the ppl that suppose to be supporting ya.
on the huawei configure the WAN as a bridge
then hook up your router (should be Gigabit if your Internet is 100Mbps+) to the Modem via the router's WAN port.
The configure your router's WAN to be PPPoE and put in username and password for your account.
Basically when you do this your router itself gets the WAN ip, performing routing and NAT functions and the Huawei is purely an ONT.
daxt0r wrote:iM@st@1 wrote:kadijahveronica wrote:Digicel senior tech here ,so I am seeing everyone takkin about using their routers instead of the digicel router again I stress its not recommended as your Mbps will dramatically drop if you pull from our router in need be cases ( magic jack,usunblock) u can use your router as a portal jus my attaching it to our Ethernet port but any major bandwidth usage you should connect directly to our 2.4 GHz signal on our router thanks again
Folks doh worry with these ppl, it rel sad d misdirection of the ppl that suppose to be supporting ya.
then hook up your router (should be Gigabit if your Internet is 100Mbps+) to the Modem via the router's WAN port.
The configure your router's WAN to be PPPoE and put in username and password for your account.
Basically when you do this your router itself gets the WAN ip, performing routing and NAT functions and the Huawei is purely an ONT.
felix wrote:I SEE MASSEY OFFERING FIBRE NOW INTERNET AND TV ANYBODY HAVE ANY INFO