::: Official PNM Government Affairs Ched :::

Re: ::: Official PNM Government Affairs Ched :::

Postby desifemlove » December 31st, 2015, 6:56 pm

http://edition.cnn.com/2015/12/29/afric ... index.html

"trini too small"..."trini ent rich" lol...richer than ghana....

and to fix corruption we need cultural change. Harsher penalties at every level.

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2015, 6:58 pm

ED, Trinidad so third world that men advertising that they building web sites and they have engineers working for them, but they can't even spell tailor-made. They have it as Taylor-made!

Postby Morpheus » December 31st, 2015, 6:59 pm

^^^At least we sure he eh name Kwame. ZR might give him a chance....

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2015, 7:00 pm

desifemlove wrote:http://edition.cnn.com/2015/12/29/africa/ghana-katanka-cars-feat/index.html

and to fix corruption we need cultural change. Harsher penalties at every level.

That is important ,but more important ,Trinis have to change their attitude,completely.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 31st, 2015, 7:22 pm

Trinidad needs to either follow the Norway plan or the Alaska plan.

Norway's oil money lock up in a fund that cannot be used. That has forced Norway to develop the rest of the economy and also prevent the economy from overheating .

Alaska do the opposite. Govt dont spend they oil money. Instead the money is given straight to the citizens as a check. This is offset by Alaska having a minimal welfare system.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » December 31st, 2015, 8:17 pm

desifemlove wrote:http://edition.cnn.com/2015/12/29/africa/ghana-katanka-cars-feat/index.html

Yeah sorry to burst your bubble, but Ghana has ginormous oil reserves, much more than here or anything that could be found in the Gulf of Paria. In fact, that whole area, known as the gulf of Guinea has almost as much oil as OPEC countries Angola amd Mozambique. Yuh feel Microsoft gone to Ghana because they cyah get nutin out of it? Katanka production costs are very cheap as is conversant with states with vast reserves. In addition to that Ghana has several banks that have branches all over Africa so they are overflowing with foreign exchange. You would also notice that Kantanka is owned by a former pastor and in no way connected to the government. Then if you are using that as an example, then diversification is dependent on the private sector and not on the government. Also Ghana has 27 million people. Look at numbers coming out of their financial institutions and not at standards of living. Nigeria in shear numbers is much more wealthy than us but their standard of living is horrible

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2015, 9:06 pm

rspann wrote:ED, Trinidad so third world that men advertising that they building web sites and they have engineers working for them, but they can't even spell tailor-made. They have it as Taylor-made!

Good eye thanks for pointing it out, I appreciate it. But not sure why you think its made up or a lie? why would we lie about our credentials?

http://www.netvantagett.com/customer-support.html

http://www.effectic.com/

Its the same person, he has a BSc in Electrical and Computer Engineering from UWI. So yes he is indeed a real Engineer, I don't do this work alone, we also hire a freelancer from Taiwan for some projects. Also note its more than one person that use this ED tuner account. Just thought I would point that out. Doh worry I guarantee you does make far more money than me, I is just a poor man doing an honest day work for ah honest day pay, trying to make ends meet.

Postby DVSTT » December 31st, 2015, 9:54 pm

rspann wrote:

That is important ,but more important ,Trinis have to change their attitude,completely.

The pickup looks and sounds like the last gen D Max pickup. Have they bought the rights to manufacture it from isuzu, or something along those lines?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 31st, 2015, 9:54 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
rspann wrote:ED, Trinidad so third world that men advertising that they building web sites and they have engineers working for them, but they can't even spell tailor-made. They have it as Taylor-made!

Good eye thanks for pointing it out, I appreciate it. But not sure why you think its made up or a lie? why would we lie about our credentials?

http://www.netvantagett.com/customer-support.html

http://www.effectic.com/

Its the same person, he has a BSc in Electrical and Computer Engineering from UWI. So yes he is indeed a real Engineer, I don't do this work alone, we also hire a freelancer from Taiwan for some projects. Also note its more than one person that posts with this ED tuner account. Not all posts made on this site is by me just thought I would point that out. Doh worry I guarantee you does make far more money than me, I is just a poor man doing an honest day work for ah honest day pay.

I thought to myself how one person could be so chupid but now you telling us is more than one.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2015, 10:02 pm

^ 3 to be exact. Could have even been 4 but the Taiwan man doh need access to this account.

Postby K74T » December 31st, 2015, 10:23 pm

Syam does be typing all this sh1t right through.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2015, 10:42 pm

I am contemplating retiring from tuner for the new year, starting fresh and focusing on getting a job that pays more than $150 a week. I know I said I was retiring from this site many times before but the new year was something I was waiting for to really do it.

If I did that, I won't be here anymore. And I don't know how you all would feel about that. How would you gents feel about never seeing me here after mid night tonight? would you be ok with that?

Postby K74T » December 31st, 2015, 10:48 pm

K

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 31st, 2015, 11:22 pm

Throw yuh frame! !!!!

Postby rollingstock » December 31st, 2015, 11:23 pm

ED playing uml?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2015, 11:23 pm

okay its a few minutes before 2016 so this here is where I sign off permanently from tuner. Just wanna wish all you douche bags and assh0le tuners a happy new year, it really was a great one.

ED out..

Postby rollingstock » December 31st, 2015, 11:36 pm

Cry.gif

Postby K74T » January 1st, 2016, 1:06 am

Syam will be back as Seema.

Postby rspann » January 1st, 2016, 7:07 am

Man criticizing everybody and everything trinidadians this and that,but can't even take a spelling correction? Hoss I never said you lying ,I just pointing out that if you designing websites and you have engineers working,you should have correct spelling. You think anybody want their business advertised with wrong spelling? And where the talk about money come in? Some people have real problems boy.

Postby desifemlove » January 1st, 2016, 8:21 am

Trinispougla wrote:

Yeah sorry to burst your bubble, but Ghana has ginormous oil reserves, much more than here or anything that could be found in the Gulf of Paria. In fact, that whole area, known as the gulf of Guinea has almost as much oil as OPEC countries Angola amd Mozambique. Yuh feel Microsoft gone to Ghana because they cyah get nutin out of it? Katanka production costs are very cheap as is conversant with states with vast reserves. In addition to that Ghana has several banks that have branches all over Africa so they are overflowing with foreign exchange. You would also notice that Kantanka is owned by a former pastor and in no way connected to the government. Then if you are using that as an example, then diversification is dependent on the private sector and not on the government. Also Ghana has 27 million people. Look at numbers coming out of their financial institutions and not at standards of living. Nigeria in shear numbers is much more wealthy than us but their standard of living is horrible

read the history of colonialism in Africa and since colonialism ended, this is why their living standards are horrible.

Postby desifemlove » January 1st, 2016, 8:22 am

K74T wrote:K

haha...is this all you can say? not very smart, are you?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 1st, 2016, 10:11 am

desifemlove wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

read the history of colonialism in Africa and since colonialism ended, this is why their living standards are horrible.

Blaming colonialsm alone would be irresponsible even though in every way, they are some way connected. For example, take Ghana. Kwame Nkrumah was an inspirational leader, but his and the next two presidents economic policies were disastrous. What they call the Ghanian miracle started with John Atta Mills who executed people for corruption and created incentives for businesses and invited the first oil companies to come and start drilling. As I said in an earlier post,dishonest government is the only guaranteed way to bring you to a recession as Nigeria found out. Recently the Finance minister was arrested for stealing 6 billion dollars out of the public purse. Nigeria has had a history of kleptomaniacal leaders and hence their oil wealth never is seen by the people which is totally different to Ghana

Postby RASC » January 1st, 2016, 10:52 am

Actually enjoying this conversation now.
The thread has morphed into an intelligent exchange without cursing, name calling and other silliness. Keep it up people!

Has anyone seen the new brand of vehicles being made in Ghana. Young entrepreneur just rolled the first set of units this past December.

If I'm not mistaken Ghana is also a net exporter of oil/gas. Where there is a will there is a way... We have NO CHOICE but to try something-ANYthing!

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2016, 11:14 am

RASC wrote:Actually enjoying this conversation now.
The thread has morphed into an intelligent exchange without cursing, name calling and other silliness. Keep it up people!

Has anyone seen the new brand of vehicles being made in Ghana. Young entrepreneur just rolled the first set of units this past December.

If I'm not mistaken Ghana is also a net exporter of oil/gas. Where there is a will there is a way... We have NO CHOICE but to try something-ANYthing!

Jah Bless Ghana (see my flag). There are Tuners and a Mod that were ignorant thinking my flag was a rasta flag.

Yes they have oil, I did a 4 weeks on the Jubilee offshore oil production . They pump around 90-100K b/d

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 1st, 2016, 11:56 am

I believe agriculture is the way forward. Chaguaramas has some of the most fertile land in the western hemisphere. In addition to suplimenting the work farmers from lopinot, caroni etc do, which would cut our food import bill in half, we could also restart the seeking initiative which caused farmers from as far as Panama to come and purchase seeds. Now the thing about is that the farmers funded these initiatives by themselves. If you have government funding, you will increase out put ten/twenty fold. I don't really like the tourism push, its kinda wasting the country's intellectual capacity that we have built up. Williams said he did not want a nation of bellhops and bus boys and I also think we have avoided the Caribbean stereotype of of dark people in sailors clothing's serving tourists. The push should be in sync with the strides we have already made

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 1st, 2016, 12:11 pm

We not going to becoem a major food exporter. But we can try to cut our import bill. Example

From figures given by the British Caribbean Chamber of Commerce in November 2011. This was the then state of our food imports.

* 94% of stables (wheat,rice,corn, potato, provisions) are imported and we consume 27% more than recommended.

* 37% of vegetables are imported

* 84% of legumes imported. Only bodhi and string beans are locally produced in large quantities.

*31% of fresh fruits are imported and consumption is 43% below recommended .

*90% of fruit juice is imported

*95% of red meat, cheese and milk are imported.

* Only 9% of chicken is imported BUT

* 99% of animal feed is imported. And we consume 50% more meat than recommended.

* 99% of fats and cooking oils are imported. Also we consume 50% more than recommended.

*15% of fish is imported.

If Clarence does what he says and pushes CEPEP and URP in to agriculture that alone is a major cultural and policy shift.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2016, 5:19 pm

The PNM crimewave continues for the new year.

Meanwhile No immigration staff at the airports on old years night.

Postby desifemlove » January 2nd, 2016, 5:35 pm

Postby 1UZFE » January 8th, 2016, 9:42 am

Is this d govt achievements ched??
Rel quiet in here bai..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 8th, 2016, 9:54 am

1UZFE wrote:Is this d govt achievements ched??
Rel quiet in here bai..

Government less PR focused than previous.