Project-JDM wrote:i was pricing them a glass cockpit cessna 172 is about $22k USD but i wonder if you can make a local runway to land in your back yard ... is that legal ?
Project-JDM wrote:S_2NR wrote:
Looking at ATP to do a worldwide commercial license @60k USD. Then acquire green card and get job on one of the many north American Airlines. Jobs with Cal scarce from what I hear.
I just want a sit down with someone who is in it so I get no surprises and I know what to expect.
its not as easy as u stated eh bro .... to get hired u need about 750 hrs + for a first officer job on a ATR etc not a JET
when u finish your CPL u would have about 250 hrs mayb wher u gettin the nex 500 hrs ? best you do your CFI one time and instruct and make up the HRS for free .... an d wel get a small salary ...
locally its a beyotch to get a Job with CAL , u have to know someone ....
as i said before call aerial speak to some of the instructors they wil guide youS_2NR wrote:Briko doesn't impress me.
i could give you stories that will make u wonder if its even a flight school ....
S_2NR wrote:Project-JDM wrote:S_2NR wrote:
Looking at ATP to do a worldwide commercial license @60k USD. Then acquire green card and get job on one of the many north American Airlines. Jobs with Cal scarce from what I hear.
I just want a sit down with someone who is in it so I get no surprises and I know what to expect.
its not as easy as u stated eh bro .... to get hired u need about 750 hrs + for a first officer job on a ATR etc not a JET
when u finish your CPL u would have about 250 hrs mayb wher u gettin the nex 500 hrs ? best you do your CFI one time and instruct and make up the HRS for free .... an d wel get a small salary ...
locally its a beyotch to get a Job with CAL , u have to know someone ....
as i said before call aerial speak to some of the instructors they wil guide youS_2NR wrote:Briko doesn't impress me.
i could give you stories that will make u wonder if its even a flight school ....
this is part of my plan as i dont have my parents/family support on this.family consists of doctors, engineers, lawyers. they dont see being a pilot as 'prestigious'
will call aerial tomorrow.
never heard of them though.
thanks all
Radix wrote:A pilot is nothing more than a taxi driver driving a b14 with wings. It is no longer a respected profession, poor salaries and no growth. At age 21 I was earning more than the average CAL pilot as an Extra Heavy-T trailer driver.
Habit7 wrote:I choose to stay in my ok career so that I can afford to buy a Ceesna 172 later on in life and fly for fun, not as anyone's slave.
zoom rader wrote:Project-JDM wrote:i was pricing them a glass cockpit cessna 172 is about $22k USD but i wonder if you can make a local runway to land in your back yard ... is that legal ?
Caroni did it, they had their own runway just off the old tasker road, now M2 ring rd.
Radix wrote:stefan, quit trying to seem like something you're not. You're a broke kid with no job still struggling at UWI. You created this whole thread just to appear "prestigious"....
Project-JDM wrote:
nos_specialist wrote:12 apt @$2500 each a month rent and I leavin meh wuk...relaxin my tail and become a landlord...
Build a house in d country plant a garden live nice n simple...
Ted_v2 wrote:Project-JDM wrote:
lemme hear you, i know a girl going there. She claims its the best thing in trinidad.
RBphoto wrote:nos_specialist wrote:12 apt @$2500 each a month rent and I leavin meh wuk...relaxin my tail and become a landlord...
Marry me [SMILING FACE WITH HEART-SHAPED EYES]
nos_specialist wrote:RBphoto wrote:nos_specialist wrote:12 apt @$2500 each a month rent and I leavin meh wuk...relaxin my tail and become a landlord...
Marry me [SMILING FACE WITH HEART-SHAPED EYES]
..Send application with contact info pics...and $1.5 million cash
Project-JDM wrote:DVSTT wrote:You'd spend close to a million ttd to get your license. Then you'd catch your tail to get a job.
Schools that I know of are in Daytona, Embry riddle, dean's and ATP.
You'd first get your private pilot license (ppl) then advance to commercial pilot license (cpl) and if hired you'd have to go get type rated for the plane with which you'll have to fly.
Local airlines don't pay that well so alot of the ex bwia pilots I know that are certified on the airbus a340 have gone to dubai and advanced to the a380 at Emirates,who pay very well.
its about $300k from PPL - CPL locally with ariel world
S_2NR wrote:Hoping for a sit down and talk like a career breakdown so I can know what i am getting into. I can pay for your time if required.
zoom rader wrote:Ted_v2 wrote:Project-JDM wrote:
lemme hear you, i know a girl going there. She claims its the best thing in trinidad.
Pics of girl
Ted_v2 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Ted_v2 wrote:Project-JDM wrote:
Pics of girl
nah
S_2NR wrote:Radix wrote:stefan, quit trying to seem like something you're not. You're a broke kid with no job still struggling at UWI. You created this whole thread just to appear "prestigious"....
Well you got my name right. Congrats.
Thanks for all the bumps bro. You have been a great help. Got a few contacts already.
S_2NR wrote:
this is part of my plan as i dont have my parents/family support on this. family consists of doctors, engineers, lawyers. they dont see being a pilot as 'prestigious'
will call aerial tomorrow.
never heard of them though.
thanks all
Ted_v2 wrote:Project-JDM wrote: