what allyuh think bout ppl drivin with their bright lights

Postby ronsin1 » November 25th, 2008, 4:44 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I was driving a santa-fe ah night going down south and flash a man on the right to let me pass, as he was going really slow overtaking a garbage truck just after claxton bay, like at about 60. I did not know how bright them lights was until after i flash, then the lever bounce back and stick in the forward position for about three seconds. The man put up he middle finger in the air, and drove side by side with the truck till he reach Taruba doing 30-40 and mashing brakes occasionally, causing a massive jam. People does real over react sometimes.

sorry :oops:

I did not know it was you

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 25th, 2008, 9:11 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:my high beams hardly ever come on - I dont use them, unless its a really dark road with no street lights at all, which is not very often. If someone approaching me with incorrectly installed HIDs or high beams I look slightly down and to the left - makes no sense to blind each other.

in fact my high beams only come on in the rural roads at night especially poorly lit ones like coming from toco for example , or when the lights on the highway are out

Postby tr1ad » November 25th, 2008, 9:16 pm

i eh have no high beam...d hid kit have only low installed, that brite enuff

an i eh tink i does blind anyone, i doh get no flashin lights, or ppl hand on dey side mirror

Team Loco,
i used to do d same ting when i had meh 4x4

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 25th, 2008, 9:29 pm

you commin toward me with high beam on, I return the favor.

to the tuner who post this thread:

they should do like me ent, no firetruck headlight on in the neighbourhood wen I drive, parklights ftw

:mrgreen:

yes pios, I get foglights now, i'll bump your thread 2moro :fist:

or just tint allyuh whole firetruck windscreen & done :idea:

nizmoB12

Postby nizmoB12 » November 26th, 2008, 8:20 pm

run dem off the facking road.

jovion

Re: what allyuh think bout ppl drivin with their bright ligh

Postby jovion » April 8th, 2015, 11:14 pm

Driving behind me with your Bright lights on is the worst, this seems to cause a headache[PERSEVERING FACE], and difficulty to see ahead also as the entire inside of the vehicle does light up.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 8th, 2015, 11:40 pm

jovion wrote:Driving behind me with your Bright lights on is the worst, this seems to cause a headache[PERSEVERING FACE], and difficulty to see ahead also as the entire inside of the vehicle does light up.

Get a rear view mirror that dims.

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » April 9th, 2015, 8:58 am

jovion wrote:Driving behind me with your Bright lights on is the worst, this seems to cause a headache[PERSEVERING FACE], and difficulty to see ahead also as the entire inside of the vehicle does light up.

Most cars have a tab at the bottom of the mirror. If your car does, try flicking it back and forth. U will still be able to see without the glare.

Postby SMc » April 9th, 2015, 9:03 am

I just go natio style and all is sorted 8-)

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 9th, 2015, 9:09 am

Holy 6 year thread bump

Postby Team Loco » April 9th, 2015, 10:40 am

friend finally gave up. he hooked up a hydraulic lifted light bar on his van. so you wanna blind people when you behind?, flick switch and the bar lifts out from hiding and lumens in yuh waist. brilliant

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2015, 2:47 pm

did the street have lights? i find peopel don't do this often in built up areas. but even so,yuh can slow down, ent?

Postby SMc » April 9th, 2015, 2:49 pm

desifemlove wrote:did the street have lights? i find peopel don't do this often in built up areas. but even so,yuh can slow down, ent?

^^who you talking to?

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2015, 3:16 pm

HID's drivers are the worst. Especially those whose vehicles did not come originally with HIDs but took out their originals and installed HIDs.

BTW, aren't HID's illegal in T&T?

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 9th, 2015, 3:43 pm

I find the flashing blue lights from a police vehicle real disturbing also.. especially if you driving behind them.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 9th, 2015, 7:40 pm

desifemlove wrote:did the street have lights? i find peopel don't do this often in built up areas. but even so,yuh can slow down, ent?

If the vehicle behind, how is slowing down going to help?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 10th, 2015, 9:02 am

HIDs in headlights bad, but ah hate dem b14 men who have d HIDs on de fogs! it does light up all ova but d road ahead
to boot dem clowns driving wid d fogs alone one blind blind to bounce ppl

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 10th, 2015, 10:17 am

bluefete wrote:HID's drivers are the worst. Especially those whose vehicles did not come originally with HIDs but took out their originals and installed HIDs.

BTW, aren't HID's illegal in T&T?
HID's are not illegal. Many cars come with HID's from the factory however HID's should have projector lenses with cut offs so it illuminates the road and not blind drivers. People who install HIDs aftermarket often do not use projectors with cut offs and that is when they blind you or you think they have their bright lights on. HID's without proper cut offs should be illegal.

You can install aftermarket HID's with proper projectors and cut offs.

the red line shows the proper cut off

if your car has HID's and your light beams do not look like this on a wall then you are the persons this thread is about. Go get some cut offs installed.

Postby Hook » April 10th, 2015, 10:19 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

I does indicate, slow down, and pull to the side to let them overtake.

I do the same thing with tailgaters.

Postby Habit7 » April 10th, 2015, 10:26 am

I turn on my equally bright rear fog light

Postby 16 cycles » April 10th, 2015, 10:38 am

the new flick is hyper bright LED tail lights....

if you end up in traffic in the night behind a car sporting these....good luck

Postby RBphoto » April 10th, 2015, 10:47 am

Hook wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

I does indicate, slow down, and pull to the side to let them overtake.

I do the same thing with tailgaters.

This is the correct response. Let the idiot go and you wont have to see them again.

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » April 10th, 2015, 10:52 am

Question. .. I drive a peugeot 206, my low beam has HID's but I can angle the bulb to face foward or towards the ground would say approximately 30 degree. Is this still considered "blinding the driver " ? Thanks

xxstitch69xx

Re:

Postby xxstitch69xx » April 10th, 2015, 10:55 am

nickie poo wrote:Fire some bullets at they front glass when they passin next to you....

launch a glass bottle out. worked for me twice.

Postby Hook » April 10th, 2015, 11:22 am

Soochi boi wrote:Question. .. I drive a peugeot 206, my low beam has HID's but I can angle the bulb to face foward or towards the ground would say approximately 30 degree. Is this still considered "blinding the driver " ? Thanks

Find a quiet dead end road somewhere and try it out.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 10th, 2015, 11:48 am

is when mankind put h.i.d in the low beam and high beam and have everything on full blast...lard

Postby MG Man » April 10th, 2015, 12:02 pm

Hook wrote:
Soochi boi wrote:Question. .. I drive a peugeot 206, my low beam has HID's but I can angle the bulb to face foward or towards the ground would say approximately 30 degree. Is this still considered "blinding the driver " ? Thanks

Find a quiet dead end road somewhere and try it out.

the adjustable headlight knob thingy is for you to tip the headlights down when you carrying load