2 weeks for motorists to get their affairs in order

Re: 2 weeks for motorists to get their affairs in order

Postby Spitfir3 » October 27th, 2014, 5:14 pm

^^like you didn't read em the first time oar? legal or not once it have any shade of tint apparently the guy is making you remove it

there is no tint tester so once the person you're dealing with is blind like a bat you pretty much firetruck'd

Postby Team Loco » October 27th, 2014, 5:36 pm

Sorry. Really there is no legal shade of tint. Its simply if the person outside can see u inside. So its down to the decision of that one person

Postby supercharged turbo » October 27th, 2014, 5:46 pm

Well they should make Anand and them pull out de 5% from their personal vehicles too but then again what good for some eh good for de rest.

psychokid

Postby psychokid » October 27th, 2014, 5:53 pm

Nah man they start with this nonsense again

Postby redmanjp » October 27th, 2014, 7:27 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^^like you didn't read em the first time oar? legal or not once it have any shade of tint apparently the guy is making you remove it

there is no tint tester so once the person you're dealing with is blind like a bat you pretty much firetruck'd

i hope they don't do this at night- how d hell they go see- any tint at night go be illegal :roll:

wrt inspection, did that law really pass or not? if so, anyone have a link to it?

Postby j.o.e » October 27th, 2014, 8:18 pm

It's here again, the annual tint and lights 2nr rant

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 27th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Pos a pic of the office in sando pit

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 28th, 2014, 7:27 am

madmaxz wrote:can u guys elaborate a little more on the retrofitting of the HIDs, i dont understand..Thanx alot.

chulo45 wrote:I also want to know more about this. How do you retrofit it.?

If you only installed HID bulbs and ballasts in a non-hid equipped car that did NOT come with projectors.. then that is NOT retro-fitted.

Retro-fitted is more expensive and you usually have to buy an entirely new headlamp assembly with the proper optics designed for HID's (usually a projector housing in the headlight assembly).
Look at the pic above of the comparison, if you do not have a cutoff line.. you are not retrofitted.....you are just blinding oncoming drivers with the glare of the unfocused light that is being wasted...

Postby Trini Hookah » October 28th, 2014, 7:32 am

j.o.e wrote:It's here again, the annual tint and lights 2nr rant

It reach late this yr bai.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 28th, 2014, 7:32 am

wrt HID"s.. read this post viewtopic.php?f=2&t=128573

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 28th, 2014, 7:48 am

and to get it retrofitted search on tuner for trini retrofit or on facebook

he will retrofit your existing headlamp housing for you legally.

Postby cinco » October 28th, 2014, 8:01 am

MadCrix wrote:and to get it retrofitted search on tuner for trini retrofit or on facebook

Who said that is legal?
Occifers can still charge u once they feel like it. There is no law saying retrofits are legal

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 28th, 2014, 8:11 am

cinco wrote:
MadCrix wrote:and to get it retrofitted search on tuner for trini retrofit or on facebook

Who said that is legal?
Occifers can still charge u once they feel like it. There is no law saying retrofits are legal

this is not long time eh ..... u can go to court and plead your case once the item does not have illegal lights / colours etc u can use it , once officers see u playing dumb and dont know the law is level ticket , like how can u give a man a ticket for tint in the nite maddness ........ or how can u get a ticket for not having a inspection sticker when they have none in LO ...... or the best 1 not having a certify copy .... or change of engine :|

Postby Ted_v2 » October 28th, 2014, 8:18 am

Bodow. Still pumping 35w halogen bulbs.
#unaffected

Postby j.o.e » October 28th, 2014, 8:21 am

Lol at 2nr rants.......We not takin dat so!!! leave we tint and lights!!!

Postby Slartibartfast » October 28th, 2014, 8:27 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Bodow. Still pumping 35w halogen bulbs.
#unaffected
rolling in volvos with effectic
#evenmoreunaffected

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 28th, 2014, 8:44 am

doh have a car.. #itakewinievenmoreunaffected BODOW!

simplejack

Postby simplejack » October 28th, 2014, 10:43 am

Are fog lights supposed to be the OEM yellow? If I replaced the OEM with a 35w/55w halogen that was 'white/clear' would that be considered illegal? or legal?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 28th, 2014, 11:08 am

simplejack wrote:Are fog lights supposed to be the OEM yellow? If I replaced the OEM with a 35w/55w halogen that was 'white/clear' would that be considered illegal? or legal?

Fog Lamps are yellow because this colour of the spectrum offers less dazzle and glare in fog, rain and snow. So changing your fogs from yellow to white is just basically letting people know you ignorant about the proper uses of various pieces of car equipment.

But aren't all fog lamps illegal regardless of colour? I know people get a photocopy of a generic letter from the company you buy your car from saying the License Office authorizes the use of the fog lamps on the vehicle but is this really a legally binding document?

Rota fan

Postby Rota fan » October 28th, 2014, 2:27 pm

Licensing officers were out in full force this morning in front of rafmons, Marabella. Quick question! What's the legal tint for the rear windows in a panel van? Cuz the officer wanted me to strip my rear doors. U could see straight through my vehicle. I have 35% on the front windows and 20% at the rear to protect my goods from prying eyes. He gave me a bligh but only after my fervent protests

Postby SR » October 28th, 2014, 3:07 pm

If he gave you a bly then its not law......or he is not doing his job

Lots of cars come with factory tinted rear glass

hindian

Postby hindian » October 28th, 2014, 3:20 pm

But aren't all fog lamps illegal regardless of colour? I know people get a photocopy of a generic letter from the company you buy your car from saying the License Office authorizes the use of the fog lamps on the vehicle but is this really a legally binding document?[/quote]

Also, what about ppl like me that have yellow fogs built into the headlight assembly? it cannot be removed in any way, I go geh charge fuh dat?

Postby sliderz1 » October 28th, 2014, 3:31 pm

2 weeks though? how long before i get a date for inspection for my commercial vehicle at LO?

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 28th, 2014, 3:35 pm

Bought a roro tiida for work, the entire front glass factory laminate tinted......how is that removed

Postby redmanjp » October 28th, 2014, 5:09 pm

So this weekend is when TTPS go be cracking down?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 29th, 2014, 6:28 am

by an old van like mine drop on snorkel mud tyres ect tell them u need them lights when u go in de forest to see about yuh land lol

Postby nervewrecker » October 30th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Team Loco wrote:Guys. As of this week there is a guy in the sando pit with a specific job. To tell u rip out tint. He doesnt care the shade. U got tint you must remove it. Factual stuff eh.

Care to inbox the info?

I feel I going pos branch yes.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 30th, 2014, 6:04 pm

Oh noeees. Everybody panic!

Postby Spitfir3 » October 30th, 2014, 6:10 pm

ears, ent you is a white an blue?? yuh go spare meh if i torq to yuh nice oar?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 30th, 2014, 6:19 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:ears, ent you is a white an blue?? yuh go spare meh if i torq to yuh nice oar?

Are you a woman?