Can your QG15DE do this??

Picasso

Can your QG15DE do this??

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 7:37 am

QG15DE owners and QG16DE Owners I have found the remedy that makes my QG15 Run straight down to rev limiter ( the friggin engine MAXED right out no more room to run nothing). Have you ever got the Joy of getting your QG15 or QG16 to run out every last gear till you get the power lag hahahahaah I did, I aint know how many young fellas out deh blessed with this slow poke engine but I unfortunately got one and I will share with you my lil secrete to acheiving enough Zip in yuh snail to hold on to those Blasted SR18's ...yes I didnt stutter SR18DE...

1) Buy a K&N drop in filter
2) have your injectors and throttle body cleaned properly
3) check your fuel pressure making sure it runs at the stock PSI
4) You dont have to but its what I use, buy Denso Iridium spark plugs( these sucker work on this engine trust meh
5) Rip out that stupid catalytic converter( you might burn alot of gass but the engine will surely breath alot better, consider it like runing you car with the a/c since you get it with out knowing and finaly turning it off...)
6) do a lil diagonstics to make sure every thing reading properly as it should.7) Drop the bonnet wake up 5 am in the morning and take a lil trip down the highway.
7) Now try whipeing that stupid grin off yuh face it annoying
8) look got PBR 8**3 to test your wits or ah loval SR18DE
9) Post me if yuh catching yuh nen nen.

Tell me if you get yours to do this

[img][img]http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/556A0004.jpg[/img]

Your Dash supposed to look like this

[/img]Image

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 9th, 2005, 8:34 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 8:43 am

Dread yuh go laugh at this, this morning I running it out and the flicking ting hit rev limiter and cut off yes hahahaah I feel I go destroy this engine boi...

I going to the mechanic in a while to interfer with the tranny settings and also the engine timing.....

Oh actualy I putting the speed cut cause I now remeber that was 180 at 3rd I still have 4th BUHAHAHA oh this would be alot of fun to get it to do 200 :mrgreen:

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 8:49 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 8:52 am

oh this would be alot of fun to get it to do 200

lol but how u will know :mrgreen:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 9th, 2005, 8:54 am

meng my pops auto qg16 almera doin this stock...straight from d FU lot

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 8:55 am

arnt cars like that with d spedo readin 180 normally LIMITED to 180?

Postby Greypatch » June 9th, 2005, 9:03 am

take it easy on the road boi...

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 9th, 2005, 9:04 am

arnt cars like that with d spedo readin 180 normally LIMITED to 180?

bros vi cvic reads to 180 but the needle goes past it jus like in the pic....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 9:09 am

meng my pops auto qg16 almera doin this stock...straight from d FU lot

yeah but how long does it take to reach it?? My car normally does it since I got it my goal is reahcing there faster than stock.......

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 9:15 am

i always thought the majority of foreign used cars were limited to 180....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 9:23 am

i always thought the majority of foreign used cars were limited to 180....

Ah sheit on meh self deh meh boi ah supposed to say ah removing the speed cut not putting it in haha

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 10:17 am

ROFL ...........
i wanted to know what sheit u was talkin lol...

maybe u coudl change the dash? nut sure....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 10:22 am

maybe u coudl change the dash? nut sure....

hhmmmmmmmmmm yeah for real..

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 10:58 am

you shoudl be able to get a dash from a local one .. nut sure how much it will cost, but it should be compatible.... i knwo for the lancer it's just to remove 4 screws, and pull out the unit. all computer controlled via 2 big arse connectors :?

and my spedo reads up to a lil over 220 km (120 mph) where the roro's go up to 180k. (and are speed limited )

somethin to consider if u removing the limiter 8)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 11:02 am

yeah I already in the process of gettin that organised as we speek...If I cant get the ones in with the whit back ground up to 220 I will get a digital gauge( I love the small gadgets) that will come on as soon as i pass 180

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 11:07 am

lol... that will only make u want to pass 180 lol.....

what kind/where u gettin it from/how much?
and how come it only comin on after 180?

bless 8)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 9th, 2005, 11:21 am

meh boi Kunta from in the bamboo will rig it up for me to work like that just some electronic mumbojumbo to make it happen

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 9th, 2005, 3:28 pm

FU used cars supposed to have a speed cut at 180. Unless i'm mistaken thats the limit in japan.

n all yuh take it easy tryin to do that eh... :roll:

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 9th, 2005, 8:07 pm

ent..... i never crossed 100 mph on d road, even that was like instantaneously....reach it then hadda slow back down....(hittin redline in 2nd tryin to slow down lol)

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 9th, 2005, 8:20 pm

cool scene man u shud be proud of d qg15 cuz most ppl ketchin their royal ninin with theirs... take it easy on the road

area6

Postby area6 » June 9th, 2005, 11:10 pm

when u reach 180 the car like it does be jus there and would never go any faster i have tryed it a lot of times on the highway especially with the overdrive off well lord alone know that the engine cyah take that kinda a pressure ,,lol,,,but if is one thing the cars and them does still real run when they ready eh horse especially witha drop in filter,,,u might lose low end speed but top end is good

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 10th, 2005, 9:40 am

when u reach 180 the car like it does be jus there and would never go any faster i have tryed it a lot of times on the highway especially with the overdrive off well lord alone know that the engine cyah take that kinda a pressure ,,lol,,,but if is one thing the cars and them does still real run when they ready eh horse especially witha drop in filter,,,u might lose low end speed but top end is good

Lastnight boss I had the chance to test run the pwerformance on it ah lil againt 3 cars, a Mitsubishi wagon , GA15de B11 modified and the best a 323 wagon 1.8 ( he get it real nice)..... the car took of slower than the GA15 B11 ( just a tincy wincy but slower) and with the lancer wagon He was OWNED by me real bad and the 323 sought of put up a fight but lets just say leaving him out at 7 car lengths was just too easy like he couldnt get to 180 for some reason so I wok him over for spite. THe lancer wagon get it good yuh have automatic and playing yuh tranny buring out take QG power :twisted: I back of the x all kind ah thing I give him 4 car lengths at 140 in front then put meh foot down and run up next to him then ah buss he throat I leave him out real flicking bad it was embarrasing, some fellas pull up by the lights and say " boss yuh real wicked dread yuh could ah give him ah 2 lengths....LOL..... all in all the engine running good but on my way home somthing went wrong with the top end for some reason like it just start holding back and real crawling to180 again, I feel is meh fuel so I going to get the pump and filter checked

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » June 10th, 2005, 3:58 pm

my car doesn't crawl to 180, it pounces on it.... :mrgreen:

JWT

Postby JWT » June 11th, 2005, 8:30 am

man playin meee
yes dred
it can

my qg18de redlines a couple of times at 7,500rpms did cross180 to about 185 km/h

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 11th, 2005, 9:19 am

my qg18de redlines a couple of times at 7,500rpms did cross180 to about 185 km/h

Nice then I will love to run you somtime brother.......I want to see if my accecleration is as good as I think it is man.... compared to another good working qg15de.....

My goal is to make it a top end demond cause that 180Km is only in 3rd gear I still have 4th to go :twisted: but to do this I need to make hp and some more tq to get the 4th gear to pull like the 3rd gear.....

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » June 11th, 2005, 11:13 am

Firstly you driving at 180 with only ONE hand on the steering wheel and the other taking pics with your phone

also

Picasso wrote:My goal is to make it a top end demon

Hoss you going to kill somebody just now

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 11th, 2005, 2:01 pm

SurGTR,i agree :oops:

but picasso.... u could take the car on a drag strip when u put in your modidied electronics, rather than on the street..... you'll be able to see just what the car can do, without the fears of running your car on the road :wink: ....you'll also be able to run with other ppl whose arse u think u can whip..
something to think about :P

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 11th, 2005, 2:19 pm

I doh mind coming wallers and doing the do but you see for fellas lke me who just on sheit taking ah turtle powerd engine and trying ah lil mombojumbo on it to move would be laughed at and also cussed at.......I just playing madman and interfering with sheit...... I want to find a road private preferably paved properly where I can do my lil testing and even invite on or 2 people to take a pull with me

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » June 11th, 2005, 4:56 pm

It have no private road to test ur car top end at 180+, so I know u gonna take your 'testing" on the highway

As i said, juss now u gonna kill somebody if not ur self.