How long to get Certified Copy?

Re: How long to get Certified Copy?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 7th, 2014, 8:10 am

^ yup new vehicles take a few mths....I believe the firm is trolling you....

Postby pete » September 7th, 2014, 10:34 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Isn't inspection done prior to registration. I have always gotten delivery once they have the chit, even the insurance companies accept the chit to begin this process...

Well the story is they do a first inspection to get the engine and chassis number and give you the plate number and then they need to do up the cc and when it's ready you bring the van back to get the real inspection done. I know we got a navara early this year and it didn't come with an inspection sticker so I'm not sure if that company skipped this process. Also don't know if it's just pos lo giving trouble and trucks registered in south get through easier

Postby Chimera » September 7th, 2014, 10:58 am

padna of mine recently bought a new hilux through ADB

because its with a ABD loan, they had to get the certified copy to give to ADB then they would get the van

toyota tell them that certified copies taking 3-4 months for brand new vehicles

they had to end up bribing someone and it still take 2 weeks

normally it wouldn't be a issue because you don't need the certified copy to get the vehicle, but in the case of adb (and i assume other loans) ,you had to get the certiified copy

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 7th, 2014, 8:16 pm

yea boy anytime is loans the loaning institution requires it

rambo88

Postby rambo88 » September 8th, 2014, 5:10 am

Last time i had to get a copy i pay sum1 $500 fuh d cc and collect it d nex day

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 8th, 2014, 6:07 am

Cc take a longer period if u apply for it in south and the vehicle was registered in north. When I bought my subaru it took a month to transfer n collect the new cc

Postby pete » September 8th, 2014, 8:28 am

They frustrating the system to get bribes or what? Hopefully when the Authority comes online everything will be done instantly. So no more reason to pass money to get things fast. Maybe they're trying to cash in now while they can.

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 8th, 2014, 8:43 am

pete wrote:They frustrating the system to get bribes or what? Hopefully when the Authority comes online everything will be done instantly. So no more reason to pass money to get things fast. Maybe they're trying to cash in now while they can.

This is something I've pondered many times :lol: LO ridiculous

abbow

Postby abbow » September 8th, 2014, 9:22 am

im in this same situation right now.....

seems every public gov office can hold the public at ramsom whenever they feel like it...

and using the system to extort money from people too.....

firelynx

Postby firelynx » September 8th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Same here too. Got the reg number two weeks ago and waiting on licensing to do the cc for the firm to carry the van back to licensing to inspect.
I understand some customers take the van from the firm without inspection being done.
What's the risks there?

dreadman

Postby dreadman » September 8th, 2014, 9:24 pm

got mines at san do about 2 wks ago. i had to go d nex day to collect. paid $100. all u need is the chit from the transfer of the vehicle before

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » September 9th, 2014, 8:40 am

I applied for one recently, like two weeks ago, and got it in a week at Wrightson Rd. I've heard it doesn't always work like that unfortunately.

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2014, 9:12 am

the long wait is for new certified copies tho

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 9th, 2014, 11:26 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:the long wait is for new certified copies tho

Everyday my tolerance level drops a little, waiting on a Vehicle to be registered via SS since the 28th August, can anyone say approximately how long this registration process takes.

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2014, 11:30 am

Ask your sales rep how much it would cost to expedite things in license office. Going rate is $500. Either that or wait atleast a next month

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2014, 11:36 am

kidcamby wrote:

Everyday my tolerance level drops a little, waiting on a Vehicle to be registered via SS since the 28th August, can anyone say approximately how long this registration process takes.

Sometimes these sale reps are on a scam. It should not take longer that 2 wks in south.

Postby pete » September 9th, 2014, 11:40 am

kidcamby wrote:

Hmm.. they better not come with that sheit otherwise I think we gonna tell them cancel the order. Let them figure out how they changing the registered owner.

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 9th, 2014, 11:45 am

Thanks fellas, will provide an update for thread information.
Last edited by kidcamby on September 9th, 2014, 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » September 9th, 2014, 11:46 am

Just two years ago I went POS to get certified copy. Paid fee, dropped off form, asked the lady there when to collect, expecting to hear two weeks or more. The lady told me 1pm, I asked today? She said yes, and I got it same day.

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 9th, 2014, 11:48 am

trinigamer wrote:Just two years ago I went POS to get certified copy. Paid fee, dropped off form, asked the lady there when to collect, expecting to hear two weeks or more. The lady told me 1pm, I asked today? She said yes, and I got it same day.

Yuh had garlic in yuh pocket that day, then again that was two years ago, staff probably has a different mentality now, with this industrial action.

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 9th, 2014, 1:08 pm

So i spoke to the agent at SS and he said KIA has 50 vehicles at LO to get numbers, they having problems with LO he said....sounds like a shot to me

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2014, 1:18 pm

kidcamby wrote:So i spoke to the agent at SS and he said KIA has 50 vehicles at LO to get numbers, they having problems with LO he said....sounds like a shot to me

nah they really having problems

went into SS to check out a vehicle last week, the sales rep who was dealing with me tell me he spend all morning for the last few weeks in LO trying to get customers vehicles licensed with little to no luck

people waiting 6-8 weeks for certified copies for brand new vehicles

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 11th, 2014, 11:13 am

73XX Finally registered, let's see how long for CC

Postby pete » September 11th, 2014, 11:59 am

heh, I'm supposed to collect 62XX today. Finally :)

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 11th, 2014, 12:32 pm

pete wrote:heh, I'm supposed to collect 62XX today. Finally :)

Nice!!!!

firelynx

Postby firelynx » September 13th, 2014, 5:58 am

Got mine yesterday