trinimotors wrote: But i have some information that could mash up the wrecking actually i have alot of information with facts.
zoom rader wrote:Op set up a sting operation, by parking your car in the same spot and wait for wrecker to pick you up, then video the scene without them knowing. After than send out video to media houses to gain attention or protest to the mayor .
ABA Trading LTD wrote:zoom rader wrote:Op set up a sting operation, by parking your car in the same spot and wait for wrecker to pick you up, then video the scene without them knowing. After than send out video to media houses to gain attention or protest to the mayor .
thats a good plan though
pete wrote:4-600/month vs 500/wreck?
Once you get wrecked less than once a month you really are coming out good.
Infamous wrote:Trust me, that wrecking problem isn't only confined to POS. Police and wreckers operating on their own beat. If they see your car and they feeling to wreck you, then you're up sheit creek. They notorious for that nonsense in Arima as well. You could park by a sign that says you can legally park there and they will wreck you. Ask them why and they responding "Yuh cyah park dey today boss!". No notice anywhere either via print media, radio or television. They not waiving the penalty even if you explain to them what went on, the officer who was with the wrecker never there and they brazenly telling you that if you take it to court, it's your word against the officer.
Oh and if you think going to Sealots to get back your car is sheit. In Arima, once you get wrecked, you have to go to Malabar police station to get the insurance from your vehicle, go back to Arima police station to pay and then return to Malabar police station to collect your vehicle. Why? Because Arima doesn't have space to hold vehicles...
tr1ad wrote:Parkade always have room tho
Infamous wrote:Oh and if you think going to Sealots to get back your car is sheit. In Arima, once you get wrecked, you have to go to Malabar police station to get the insurance from your vehicle, go back to Arima police station to pay and then return to Malabar police station to collect your vehicle. Why? Because Arima doesn't have space to hold vehicles...
Dizzy28 wrote:tr1ad wrote:Parkade always have room tho
You suggesting a paid solution?? Nah!!!!
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Infamous wrote:Trust me, that wrecking problem isn't only confined to POS. Police and wreckers operating on their own beat. If they see your car and they feeling to wreck you, then you're up sheit creek. They notorious for that nonsense in Arima as well. You could park by a sign that says you can legally park there and they will wreck you. Ask them why and they responding "Yuh cyah park dey today boss!". No notice anywhere either via print media, radio or television. They not waiving the penalty even if you explain to them what went on, the officer who was with the wrecker never there and they brazenly telling you that if you take it to court, it's your word against the officer.
Oh and if you think going to Sealots to get back your car is sheit. In Arima, once you get wrecked, you have to go to Malabar police station to get the insurance from your vehicle, go back to Arima police station to pay and then return to Malabar police station to collect your vehicle. Why? Because Arima doesn't have space to hold vehicles...
Most people who park in Arima park like kunnts, there are hourly carparks and free carparks but people too lazy to park and walk, imo not enough wrecking is done in Arima, especially by Santa Rosa stand where people love to park to get their japs, kfc etc and the taxis end up blocking an entire lane waiting to get in line.
JF.K wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:tr1ad wrote:Parkade always have room tho
If you read previous posts, you'd realize that a paid solution is welcomed but not found.
Not sure about the parkade and the specifics etc. Anyone can shed light on this?
Price... Locations... etc.
I know about that one downtown close to UTC, but I was never sure if it was opened to the public, since it always looked closed down and abandoned.
For people working higher than Park Street etc, it will be a very long walk but if it is an option, I'll take it.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:it kinda expensive to park all day in a paid parking lot for people who might be making $150- $200 a day though
allyuh better start parking in mt hope/uwi and use the bus route to POS
Dizzy28 wrote:JF.K wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:tr1ad wrote:Parkade always have room tho
If you read previous posts, you'd realize that a paid solution is welcomed but not found.
Not sure about the parkade and the specifics etc. Anyone can shed light on this?
Price... Locations... etc.
I know about that one downtown close to UTC, but I was never sure if it was opened to the public, since it always looked closed down and abandoned.
For people working higher than Park Street etc, it will be a very long walk but if it is an option, I'll take it.
As mentioned the Parkade between Edward, Richmond and Queen Streets has parking. Their prices went up recently (can't recollect) however the revised price list is stuck on the elevator doors. You will possibly get floor 6 upwards as the first 5 floors as already reserved by various Ministries, agencies and public bodies.
SR wrote:Cameras.....lolololtrinimotors wrote:Most of the wreckers are outfitted with cameras on board, Each report are investigated. Everyone claims they are wrongfully wrecked, its human nature to do so. 500 dollars is not easy to pay. But i have some information that could mash up the wrecking actually i have alot of information with facts.
tr1ad wrote:500 a month, normally Park on the 2nd or 3rd floor when I get there around 730
OP, seems you've never considered there... it's open to the public a while now
Nothing wrong with a cool stroll early in the morning, keeps the heart good
hustla_ambition101 wrote:BTW OP, we still awaiting pics