**The Official ChelseaFC Thread**

rameshb

Re: **The Official ChelseaFC Thread**

Postby rameshb » May 23rd, 2013, 11:25 pm

Mr Midas wrote:Sell azpilicueta? are yall MAD? he have that rb position on lock, all he needs to do is work on the accuracy of his crossing.

we do need another striker, ba is not for chelsea and torres cant do it alone. i dont support splashing all that cash for falcao or cavani though. we could keep lukaku.

courtois has to stay on loan until we ready for him full time. if he comes back he will eat bench and he wont be too happy bout that.

kdb>marin for me and if we have to sell on i rather it be marin. if not loan him out.

When we splashed the cash for Torres he had already lost his form, Falcao is a goalscorer...i think he is worth it, Cavani...not for chelsea.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 3rd, 2013, 10:04 am

Jose Mourinho has returned to Chelsea for a second spell in charge at Stamford Bridge.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 6th, 2013, 9:53 am

13/14 away kit launched :
'It's Not White, It's Blue'

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » June 19th, 2013, 9:28 am

fixture list is out

Sat Aug 17 Hull City H

Sat Aug 24 Manchester United A

Sat Aug 31 Aston Villa H (this fixture is liable to change due to our participation in the UEFA Super Cup)

Sat Sep 14 Everton A

Sat Sep 21 Fulham H

Sat Sep 28 Tottenham Hotspur A

Sat Oct 5 Norwich City A

Sat Oct 19 Cardiff City H

Sat Oct 26 Manchester City H

Sat Nov 2 Newcastle United A

Sat Nov 9 West Bromwich Albion H

Sat Nov 23 West Ham United A

Sat Nov 30 Southampton H

Tue Dec 3 Sunderland A

Sat Dec 7 Stoke City A

Sat Dec 14 Crystal Palace H

Sat Dec 21 Arsenal A

Thu Dec 26 Swansea City H

Sat Dec 28 Liverpool H

Wed Jan 1 Southampton A

Sat Jan 11 Hull City A

Sat Jan 18 Manchester United H

Wed Jan 29 West Ham United H

Sat Feb 1 Manchester City A

Sat Feb 8 Newcastle United H

Tue Feb 11 West Bromwich Albion A

Sat Feb 22 Everton H

Sat Mar 1 Fulham A

Sat Mar 8 Tottenham Hotspur H

Sat Mar 15 Aston Villa A

Sat Mar 22 Arsenal H

Sat Mar 29 Crystal Palace A

Sat Apr 5 Stoke City H

Sat Apr 12 Swansea City A

Sat Apr 19 Sunderland H

Sat Apr 26 Liverpool A

Sat May 3 Norwich City H

Sun May 11 Cardiff City A

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 19th, 2013, 2:41 pm

ready to rumble////

one more striker needed, get rid of john obi mikel and david luiz...

Need a good holding midfielder like chec tiote from new castle or lassana diarra
need two additional CB also...

then we ready... but please leh mikel go...

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 25th, 2013, 2:08 pm

welcome to Chelsea Andre Schürrle

who's next ?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 26th, 2013, 8:04 am

cavani... it looking most likely next and only move.....

maybe two more signings cavani and one central defender...

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » June 26th, 2013, 12:56 pm

not at 63m euros....utter madness.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 9th, 2013, 4:04 pm

Chelsea Football Club is delighted to announce the signing of goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer on a free transfer.

http://www.chelseafc.com/news-article/a ... -schwarzer

with hilario and turnbull contracts expired , guess he will be the backup keeper till courtois is ready for the number one spot.

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » July 10th, 2013, 12:08 am

kaylex wrote:ready to rumble////

Need a good holding midfielder like chec tiote from new castle or lassana diarra

mikel yes but luiz? wtf you smoking? apparently you haven't been watching Chelsea's games last season.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » July 10th, 2013, 7:44 am

trinibuggy wrote:
kaylex wrote:ready to rumble////

mikel yes but luiz? wtf you smoking? apparently you haven't been watching Chelsea's games last season.

Doh get meh wrong eh.. LUIZ good but we dont need him attacking during play all the time.. he makes alot of telling errors.. like a wild card.... if he could understand when he wins the ball pass it foward would be nice.... other than that.. dude makes too much telling errors and poor judgement.. I would advise cashing in...

Postby gt4tified » July 10th, 2013, 10:04 am

kaylex wrote:Doh get meh wrong eh.. LUIZ good but we dont need him attacking during play all the time.. he makes alot of telling errors.. like a wild card.... if he could understand when he wins the ball pass it foward would be nice.... other than that.. dude makes too much telling errors and poor judgement.. I would advise cashing in...

Re: Luiz, I disagree...respectfully. Every team needs a 'wild card'. Without the element of spontaneity, what would football be? The answer....too predictable. I have no burning issue wit Luiz. Mata needs to up his game imho...that can't be 100% we getting from him. Obi needs more play time.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » July 10th, 2013, 10:22 am

obi,.. more playing time... we could send that to play in joe public... he wins the ball and passes the ball side to side or back.. never foward.... think he needs to wach the like sof makalele, song, xabi alanso.. etc..
he is one needs to go.. definitely not a starter

Postby teems1 » July 10th, 2013, 1:18 pm

kaylex wrote:obi,.. more playing time... we could send that to play in joe public... he wins the ball and passes the ball side to side or back.. never foward.... think he needs to wach the like sof makalele, song, xabi alanso.. etc..
he is one needs to go.. definitely not a starter

He is a huge asset. In his absence it was glaring how players the like of Rooney, Yaya, Benteke etc were able to assert their dominance in our midfield.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » July 10th, 2013, 6:09 pm

Mikel is also a Mourinho favourite. But I agree with kaylex's criticism of him. With regards to Mata, not sure what more we can expect of him. He's been phenomenal, our most consistent player.

Luiz has leadership potential but I agree with cashing in on him if someone offers crazy money

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » July 12th, 2013, 3:33 am

Luiz shined as a midfielder, as a defender he needs work but definitely a future captain..Mikel on the other hand is too slow and often kills potential counter attacks(Chelsea's) because of this..imho Ake should be given a chance next season. Lukaku is our next Drogba plus he had 17 goals last season so he should be given game time.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » July 12th, 2013, 8:19 am

Lukaka as you say should be given more time in the senior squad now. Arguments were being made against the quality of teams he scored against, until his hoorah against manu making him the youngest player to score that amount of goals since Owen. Owen popped down quickly after that, so hopefully Mourinho can bring him up to a level that he can be one of the world's feared strikers. His attitude has improved as well which is a good sign.

Mikel, for me, does what he has to do. He is a holding midfielder, and does just that. He's not an attacking midfielder. Arguments can me made for and against him, and they will all be valid, but personally, I prefer to have someone like that at times.

Luiz....pure character. His fate is in mourinho's hands, depending on the type of squad he wants to build. He needs to be more stable defensively, or else he will quickly fall out of favor with the boss.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 17th, 2013, 9:06 am

http://www.usagoals.me/live/498511-thai ... tv/gratis/

pre -season first match live

Lukaku penalty sees Chelsea win against Thailand's Singha All-Stars

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 21st, 2013, 9:45 am

second pre-season match about to start
http://www.usagoals.me/live/502790-mala ... tv/gratis/

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » July 21st, 2013, 10:22 am

Chelsea 2-0 up @ 36'

Traore 6'
Kevin De Bruyne 29'

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 21st, 2013, 2:04 pm

final score chelsea 4 - 1 malaysia xi.
kdb to return to england for further tests on the injury.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 25th, 2013, 5:55 am

Chelsea's third kit for the 2013/14 season has been released.
its not black , its blue.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 25th, 2013, 9:28 am

BNI Indonesia XI vs Chelsea FC , live
http://str3amtv13.altervista.org/sporttv1link3.php

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » July 25th, 2013, 10:39 am

Up 4-0 at the half.....Hazard, Ramires, Ba and Terry

kaylex

Postby kaylex » July 27th, 2013, 9:40 am

Guys,

We have a ridiculous team thus far. I dont think we need to buy any more...

Van Ginkel... this guy is class.. as a defensive midfielder thus far.. his touch great.. he controls the play and passes the ball with great accuracy.. my word.. cant wait to see this guy during the season..Mikel, Romeu could be in some problems with this guy,ramirz and essien in the fold..

De Bruyne-- Dude came back from that loan season hungry .. very aggressive, pacey, and precise with his crosses...

Lukaku.. is problems for any defensive.. and they kenwyne jones has an imposing presence.. not like Likaku... dont think there are much central defenders who could rival this guy.. just work on his footskills and first touch.. he could be as lethal as didier.. we wait to see..

Shurlle-- Havent seen nothing exceptional bout this guy yet but .. he has a thunderbolt of a right foot... but he makes good enough sense to add a different dimension to the attack.. not a starter though..

too bad Traore cant get a work permit

Ake- decent enough to come on 60 th minute or so .. to sturdy the defence in the centre... so that is enough cover for central defence..

we dont need rooney... we have Lakaku, Ba who could be the starting strikers, Shurlle and then torres... four strikers is enough.. think torres could score a lil more this season...

WE WILL BE CHALLENGING FOR ALL TROPHIES FOR THIS SEASON..ONLY TEAM have some scary talent to add so far in manure... with ZAHA,LINGEGARD .. lINGEGARD.. LOOKING TO BE SOME WORRIES...

kaylex

Postby kaylex » July 27th, 2013, 9:42 am

AS FOR JOHN OBI MIKEL.... I said it before but others disagreed...

here goes]
http://www.givemesport.com/362063-john- ... or-chelsea

John Obi Mikel is not good enough for Chelsea
Chelsea midfielder John Obi Mikel has been linked with a move to Galatasaray this summer
Jamie Wilkinson
Published 4 days ago by Jamie Wilkinson, read by 49,523 people.
There are157comments.
Add yours
< Previous Article Next Article >
Mikel is surplus to requirements at Chelsea. (©GettyImages)
As featured on NewsNow: Football newsFootball News 24/7

John Obi Mikel has been linked with a move away from Chelsea with Galatasaray said to be monitoring his situation.

There have been figures thrown about in the region of £16 million, and for this price I believe the Blues would be mad not to let him go.

Mikel joined Chelsea back in 2006, snubbing Manchester United in the process. He was branded the heir to Claude Makelele's midfield throne, which on reflection was extremely disrespectful to the Frenchman.

Nobody is doubting that the Nigeria international has improved since joining all those years ago, but he is certainly not up to the standard of a title winning side which Chelsea are striving to be under Jose Mourinho.

Mikel is often described as a lazy player, because it takes him far too long to move up and down the pitch, and with his lacklustre defensive ability you would expect him to have more impact in the final third of the pitch, and chip in with a few goals, yet he has never scored a Premier League goal in over 180 appearances.

If the Turkish side or any other team for that matter are prepared to offer such large sums for Mikel, Chelsea should accept it.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 7th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Everton gave real a better run :lol:

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 18th, 2013, 5:41 pm

3pts to start
chelsea 2-0 hull city

looking for 3 more points on wednesday vs aston villa.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 21st, 2013, 7:38 pm

3 more pts
chelsea 2-1 aston villa

next game vs manure on monday

Postby pioneer » August 21st, 2013, 8:21 pm

Is count allyuh counting every point so?

Allyuh eh learn nun from de last...10 years?