Re: BAD GAS OR GAS STATION

Postby Hook » March 24th, 2014, 1:20 pm

unipet pone hard, tasteless and expensive oui

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » March 24th, 2014, 1:31 pm

hoss a let meh clarify d scene for ya jed..
dem np gas stations single filtered ya here.. single filtered...
dem unipet gas stations does have d double filter and dey does say and thing dat it better. but on a real d unipet gas stations not bettah.. dat double filter is double d trouble.. cause dey does take double d time to change d filter nah.. so stick with np and u go be safe g!
dem sr20 ya running d iacv does give trouble so u probably hadda clean slash change d thing nah..das why ya idle twerking..
dat 20 super u running is rel trouble cause it does have food colouring in d thing ..gas not red g it does be clear... so u go hadda add some treatment in dere from time to time to solve d scene..

and btw curepe not good for gas only doubles and slack gyual!

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 24th, 2014, 2:04 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:heard alot of stories about this already....
Prefer to fill up at unipet stations.....double filtered.

I find np diesel gives the navara problems when pulling from stand still lots if black smoke and no go until boost

Average

Postby Average » March 24th, 2014, 2:30 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:heard alot of stories about this already....
Prefer to fill up at unipet stations.....double filtered.

I've noticed that gas bought at Unipet burns out faster than that of NP.....could be my OCD though.

Postby Hook » March 24th, 2014, 2:35 pm

my engine pings on Unipet premium more than on NP super

I hear the unipet at the malogna overpass have bess premium tho

moving

Postby moving » March 24th, 2014, 4:03 pm

anyone ever use d np aviation fuel.. suppose to be 100 octane?

Postby 88sins » March 24th, 2014, 4:13 pm

moving wrote:anyone ever use d np aviation fuel.. suppose to be 100 octane?

u have a source that does retail sales to d public?

Postby Hook » March 24th, 2014, 4:16 pm

Isn't 100RON avgas very leaded?

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2014, 7:53 pm

All the same gas.
Same source.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 24th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Same source yes. ...but who knows what happens before it reaches the stations...I have less problems using fuel from NP stations.
No pinking with NP premium
Diesel is also fairly clean and doesn't smell like kerosene :smile:

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2014, 8:31 pm

Less happens with Unipet fuel than with NP.

Differences would originate with the tanks at the stations or with the tankers.

NP has less controls over the external contractors than on the internal fleet.

It's more likely a station issue,sice the transport is done by different contractors.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 8th, 2014, 8:52 am

Hook wrote:my engine pings on Unipet premium more than on NP super

I hear the unipet at the malogna overpass have bess premium tho

i full up premium in bretwood station now car works like shat, sputtering from 1 to 3 on the low low
trying to burn out this tank to go back NP yes

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 8th, 2014, 11:45 am

Michael Knight... wrote:
alcom2222 wrote:
bossmann wrote:Where is curepe roundabout?

Samething i was wondering :roll:

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Lived in Curepe Sooooo long and didn't know it had a roundabout..

I fail epically!!

I lookin for this roundabout myself.

I think its the Unipet gas station roundabout where all the taxis spin around and try to jump back into the line to head back onto the EMR. :mrgreen:

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2014, 1:30 pm

There is a thread on possibility of forgetting your native tongue
OP answered but in a different thread!!

Postby Trini Hookah » August 14th, 2014, 6:29 pm

Got a batch of bad gas at Medford last week, filled up at Brentwood today and the difference was definitely felt.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 14th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Isn't Brentwood owned by the same person as Medford. ..

Halfbreed07

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 14th, 2014, 8:20 pm

Yea, they use the same exact underground storage tank as well :roll:

Postby toyolink » August 14th, 2014, 9:09 pm

Here we go the gas attack has begun .....again.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » March 9th, 2015, 9:34 pm

Anyone got bad premium gas by brentwood yesterday?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 9th, 2015, 11:53 pm

brentwood or unipet p'town is where I get my fill.....never really had any issues...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 10th, 2015, 12:13 am

Almost always fill by Brentwood with no probs

Postby supercharged turbo » March 10th, 2015, 12:32 am

Always NP

turbonator

Postby turbonator » March 10th, 2015, 10:52 am

About 1 am monday morning I filled up the tank by brentwood. After a few mins of driving the engine started to get some knock (detonation). The car is a 2.0gt BL5 legacy and the tank was filled up with premium as per usual.

Postby MG Man » March 10th, 2015, 10:57 am

b14inb12 wrote: moutrose quite tact

Sundar

Postby Sundar » March 10th, 2015, 12:07 pm

DFC wrote:OP what part of debe are you from?

:rant: :offtopic:

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 2nd, 2016, 3:22 pm

Sumting is up with Medford gas....

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 2nd, 2016, 7:00 pm

A roundabout history lesson:

http://www.newsday.co.tt/businessday/0,164884.html

Safety at the intersection
RAE FURLONGE Thursday, August 16 2012

TRAFFIC operations and safety are critical factors in the selection of intersection types.

Other factors include, land space requirements, environmental factors, operations and maintenance costs, and aesthetics. There are two types: at-grade and grade-separated. At-grade intersections are those where all vehicles travel within the space land space, and right-of-way is based on road regulation priority and time of entry; these types are all-stop, major-minor, traffic signal, and roundabout. Grade-separated intersections are those where vehicles are separated by levels, either above or below; these are also called interchanges.

Roundabouts are becoming popular again as a form of intersection control device, and this article discusses them. Major roundabouts still remain in TT after many years, some more than sixty years, and include the following, in no order of priority:

• Maritime Plaza Roundabout,

• Point Lisas Roundabout (also known as Brechin Castle (BC) Roundabout)

• Pointe-a-Pierre Roundabout at Petrotrin

• Marabella Roundabout,

• Mon Repos Roundabout,

• Rio Claro Roundabout,

• Sangre Grande Roundabout, and

• Roxy Roundabout.

Some major roundabouts have been removed over the years, and include:

• Curepe Roundabout at the intersection of Churchill-Roosevelt Highway and the Southern Main Road, removed in the 1980s,

• NP Roundabout at the intersection of Beetham Highway and NP Sea Lots, removed in the late 1980s,

• Chaguanas Roundabout, formerly at the location of the Chaguanas Flyover, removed during the construction of the Uriah Butler Highway (then called Princess Margaret Highway), and

• The roundabout at the former T-intersection of the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway and the Uriah Butler Highway (then called Princess Margaret Highway).

One of the largest roundabouts in the world was created by the unidirectional traffic operations of the Queen’s Park East, Queen’s Park West, Maraval Road, and Circular Road in POS, of the order of 5 km (commonly known as the Savannah). This was done by the Traffic Management Branch in the early 1980s. One of the planners for that major scheme was transportation engineer, Dr Trevor Townsend. At that time all the roads mentioned above were two-way, and most of their intersections were signal-controlled.

In recent times some major roundabout intersections have been created, and include the following, in no order of priority:

• Piarco Airport Roundabout,

• Trincity Roundabout,

• Couva Main Road Roundabout and Rivulet Road Roundabout in Preysal,

• Price Plaza Roundabout in Chaguanas, and

• Scarborough Hospital Roundabout in Tobago.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » March 3rd, 2016, 12:21 pm

b14inb12 wrote:have you ever go to one gas station, full up your tank and the car start to idle bad or low.
well this happen to me i went to a gas station in moutrose junction fill up and the car start working bad. it will idle at 500-600 rpm. went to the mechanic, check every thing and he said it could have water in the gas. ok after a week i went back at the gas station i dose normally use fill up and the engine idling so quite, i have to look at the tact to make sure.whole week smooth running. so today went back and put in 20dollars in gas at moutrose junction you know the car start to idle bad again.

so are their gas station with bad gas.
my station is curepe round-about

Translation (best I can do in few minutes)

Have you ever been to a gas station ,fill your tank and immediately after the car idles low?

This happened to me, I filled gas in the station located at Montrose Junction and almost immediately after the car started having problems. The car was now idling at 500-600 RPM; I went to a mechanic and was advised there may have been water in the gas. One week later, I filled where I normally fill by the Curepe roundabout and the car's performance had returned to what it was. Not learning from my mistake I put $20 worth of gasoline again at Montrose Junction, and once again the problem has returned. I can now hypothesize that this station has sub par gasoline.

gencon

Postby gencon » March 3rd, 2016, 12:35 pm

i use 50/50 premium/super to avoid engine ping....juss sayin.

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2016, 1:33 pm

Vistabella unipet addi realist.