Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Had the dealer remove it off the day I collected the car...
MG Man wrote:good day, guys, gals and zoom raider
What do you, the good folk of chunaland think is the acceptable time frame for pulling the plastic off the seats in a new car?
Today my boss looks at my car (one month old, he pay for it) and sez 'oho, ah see yuh take off all de plastic...'
me: well yeah, I ripway datshit de fuss day...
he: oho yeah....aaaam I does leave dat on as long as possible
Thoughts?
I should make note here that right after this convo, I dropped my free valentine purple frosting cupcake on the passenger seat, forever staining it bright purple :-/.
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Some spend every last cent to buy the vehicle and can't afford seat covers..
kg494EJ-1 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Had the dealer remove it off the day I collected the car...
Same here, my rep actually questioned the decision. Never understood how people could drive with that.
pioneer wrote:Putting seat covers is the same as keeping the plastic on.
brams112 wrote:kg494EJ-1 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Had the dealer remove it off the day I collected the car...
Same here, my rep actually questioned the decision. Never understood how people could drive with that.
I find that plastic does be real uncomfortable to sit on when driving,even when driving fass,gotta be carefull not to slide forward when ur braking hard.
MG Man wrote:AllTrac wrote:all dis to leh we know you buy ah new tida? thats like boasting about coming first at the special Olympics.
rollingstock is not pleased
pioneer wrote:All that to say u buy ah san young?
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Some spend every last cent to buy the vehicle and can't afford seat covers..
whyteliver wrote:~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Some spend every last cent to buy the vehicle and can't afford seat covers..
never understood the seat cover in a brand new car ting.....find it makes your interior look ....hmmm sufferish..
its like going to someone's home and seeing plastic covering a brand new couch set...am like dam y didn't u jus cover the old couch?