Help with music hook up

addie

Help with music hook up

Postby addie » June 28th, 2013, 8:47 pm

I have a jl audio w3 10 sub a pioneer 4100ub head unit with 2front 2 rear and 2 sub outputs and 4 tma coaxials 6" from JL and a six channel JL amp 75x 6. The question is do I need a preamp or a crossover and if so what would you all recommend? Ty
Last edited by addie on June 28th, 2013, 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MonsterPower

Re: Help with music hook up

Postby MonsterPower » June 28th, 2013, 9:40 pm

no u wont .. there is ample processing from off that deck to get bby on that system

addie

Postby addie » June 28th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Thanks hold a bump

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » October 26th, 2013, 9:30 am

nope, you can just tune from the HU(if it has good slopes to work with) and Amp... or you can use a flat preset on the HU and tune from the amplifier itself..

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 27th, 2013, 9:51 pm

addie wrote:Thanks hold a bump

why you would tell yourself to hold a bump?
anyway if u get a pre or a cross it will be harder to fine tune... trust me

keron123

Postby keron123 » October 27th, 2013, 11:08 pm

my fren i dont knw wat dem ppl tellin u buy d pre amp if d hu has d feature buy crossver homie n wire up ur 6" in stero 4 each speaker 1ch n d sub in bridge mode

Postby black start » October 28th, 2013, 8:01 pm

keron123 wrote:my fren i dont knw wat dem ppl tellin u buy d pre amp if d hu has d feature buy crossver homie n wire up ur 6" in stero 4 each speaker 1ch n d sub in bridge mode

wow I read that like 4 times and still don't understand what you were trying to say. Punctuations and spell check man, use it.

Also, opie, you don't need a preamp.That deck has built in HPF and LPF and a 3 band eq iirc. That should suffice for your application.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 28th, 2013, 8:16 pm

keron123 wrote:my fren i dont knw wat dem ppl tellin u buy d pre amp if d hu has d feature buy crossver homie n wire up ur 6" in stero 4 each speaker 1ch n d sub in bridge mode

dan u sound like an installer i know .. yuh forget to say de high will be crips crips an de bass hittin yuh chess.
somehoe i figure you dont know about crossover points and cutoff frequencies .

Postby black start » October 28th, 2013, 9:16 pm

monster, yuh mean the midz guh clap ent? but ent he hada get faitals fuh dat?

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » October 28th, 2013, 10:23 pm

black start wrote:monster, yuh mean the midz guh clap ent? but ent he hada get faitals fuh dat?

Alyuh forget the man midbass go give a deep knock..eminence fuh dat :lol:

keron123

Postby keron123 » October 29th, 2013, 10:18 pm

as i was sayin my boi buy d pre amp

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » October 29th, 2013, 10:48 pm

better off with a crossover than a preamp

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » October 29th, 2013, 11:38 pm

addie wrote:I have a jl audio w3 10 sub a pioneer 4100ub head unit with 2front 2 rear and 2 sub outputs and 4 tma coaxials 6" from JL and a six channel JL amp 75x 6. The question is do I need a preamp or a crossover and if so what would you all recommend? Ty

The pre amp would give you a higher line drive. But youll be sacrificing the crossover in the hu. You can use a preamp if you wish and can use the filters built in the amp (Hpf and lpf). No need for a crossover its not a big system and its full range coaxials you using. The pre amp would give you a finer tuning than using just the deck. Then again depends on the brand.

addie

Postby addie » October 30th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Problem solved I sold everything

keron123

Postby keron123 » October 30th, 2013, 10:16 pm

lmao y bro