PREDATOR takes world record top 10 @ MECA

SQ Audio

PREDATOR takes world record top 10 @ MECA

Postby SQ Audio » August 8th, 2013, 12:20 am

PREDATOR is officially the 4th LOUDEST SPL and 2nd LOUDEST PARK & POUNDER in the world!!! Mr David Mc Lean takes MECA SPL to an international top 10 Level!!!

At the Car Craft 2013 MECA World Record Event PREDATOR Smashes 6 top 10 WORLD MECA SPL Competitors and 8 Park & Pounders!!! Again our local talent has taken TOP 10 WORLD RECORDS!!! Congrats Mr. David Mc Lean!!!

http://www.mecacaraudio.com/dnn50/Home/ ... dates.aspx
Predator World Standing.png

Re: PREDATOR takes world record top 10 @ MECA

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 8th, 2013, 8:32 am

Frigging wicked

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » August 8th, 2013, 10:10 am

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Americans take this :fist: :mrgreen:

But that 12 12 in a b12 ain't far from being in the top 10.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 8th, 2013, 10:26 am

kavaninho wrote::shock: :shock: :shock:

Americans take this :fist: :mrgreen:

But that 12 12 in a b12 ain't far from being in the top 10.

But they ain't in the top 10 :lol:

Hopefully they make a push and break into the top ten. Wild love to see more and more guys getting onto the world ranking stage.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2013, 1:19 pm

great stuff.

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » August 8th, 2013, 1:54 pm

SQ Audio wrote:PREDATOR is officially the 4th LOUDEST SPL and 2nd LOUDEST PARK & POUNDER in the world!!! Mr David Mc Lean takes MECA SPL to an international top 10 Level!!!

At the Car Craft 2013 MECA World Record Event PREDATOR Smashes 6 top 10 WORLD MECA SPL Competitors and 8 Park & Pounders!!! Again our local talent has taken TOP 10 WORLD RECORDS!!! Congrats Mr. David Mc Lean!!!

http://www.mecacaraudio.com/dnn50/Home/ ... dates.aspx

wow that's nice

Postby nervewrecker » August 8th, 2013, 7:07 pm

I eh sitting down in that van ever again. Was disoriented after and my ear hurt for days

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » August 8th, 2013, 7:33 pm

^^^you are lucky to be alive to tell the story about inside that van !!!!

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » August 8th, 2013, 10:22 pm

^lol :D

southside connections

Postby southside connections » August 9th, 2013, 7:54 am

makes me wonder about what our other vehicles can do, well the top in the current classes that is

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2013, 11:22 am

imo I believe the purple van with the 15s soundstream cud do some nice numbers

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » August 17th, 2013, 10:53 am

I wonder if hes going for Loudest van in the world tomorrow...

DJ

Postby DJ » August 17th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Not to be a sourpuss here eh, but in all honesty, Car Audio is not about talent eh, it about how much money one can put out. And ALL credit HAS to go to the installer of the system, not the vehicle owner.

But on the bright side, nice to know we are up there tho.

Now lemme brace for ah good tongue lashin'...........

DJ

Postby DJ » August 17th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 17th, 2013, 4:04 pm

DJ wrote:Not to be a sourpuss here eh, but in all honesty, Car Audio is not about talent eh, it about how much money one can put out. And ALL credit HAS to go to the installer of the system, not the vehicle owner.

Two things, I can tell you aren't the type to design your own system or build your own enclosures so you won't see understanding the technical side as a talant

And what if the person who putting out the money is the installer?

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » August 17th, 2013, 5:02 pm

There are numerous vehicles in Trinidad in the Sound Quality Lanes and in the Sound Pressure Lanes and even unsanctioned Gallery lanes that perform exceptionally well for the budget they are built with. to name a few:

SQ - Vaughn Khan, SPL - Enrique Ramkaran, Gallery - Vishnu Roopchand

When compared to vehicles abroad with more than maybe twice the value of equipment and ten times the amount of attention to install detail, once would see that we have tremendous local talent.

As for all the credit going to the installer...most of these guys install and tune their system...but a lot of credit should be given to the installers/ competitors who can make the most of the least.

DJ

Postby DJ » August 18th, 2013, 11:39 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
DJ wrote:Not to be a sourpuss here eh, but in all honesty, Car Audio is not about talent eh, it about how much money one can put out. And ALL credit HAS to go to the installer of the system, not the vehicle owner.

Two things, I can tell you aren't the type to design your own system or build your own enclosures so you won't see understanding the technical side as a talant

And what if the person who putting out the money is the installer?

1) Good thing ur not a fortune teller then.....
But ur right, I dont see 'understanding' as a talent, thats purpose going to school serves. I understand how a combustion engine works, does that make me talented? Talent there is the person who actually conceptualized and made the engine.
2) Can you kindly show me where I said the installer cannot be the one putting out the money? I myself have done that.

I guess I should have put what I said differently, as it looks like I offended some people.

What I am saying is this: GENERALLY, most men out there (NOT ALL) know NOTHING, or doesnt understand how a car audio system works. Check for yourself in the next car show. Just go up to them 'loud' car owners and ask them two questions
1) "Do you understand the concept Frequency response Characteristics and sound wave propagation?"
2) "Do you understand the difference between Current, Voltage, Resistance, and Power, and what is Ohm's Law?"
If you interviewed 20 men I can only guess what most will say. I am NOT expecting men to properly explain the questions, just to give an idea of familiarity or very simple understanding.

Some examples (correct me if I am wrong):
1) Junior Sammy son - Technical knowledge?
2) BBQ Boys - Why Harry always had to be there?
3) Young boi Owner of black Primera with the 4 Crossfire 18's

I actually spoke to these guys, and they were actually taking credit for something that only Harry was responsible for. They just put out money.

Besides, what separates the talented individual from the successful one is a lot of hard work.

Postby sMASH » August 26th, 2013, 8:39 pm

Well then, props should now go out to the installer/ tuner .

Heard the 12 12's in the 12, it is loud but imo loud for what it comprises... And it is high tuned .
They play songs that give impact rather than low notes.
Quite frankly none of the crowd installs went low and handle well.

But any way... What does predator bass line comprise of again?

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » August 26th, 2013, 9:31 pm

i think its sound digital and treo

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » August 27th, 2013, 11:17 pm

I believe its 10 15" Treo Woofers

and 5 Sound Digital 8k Amplifiers

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2013, 4:18 am

So that's like,4000 rms per sub.
12/12/12 xpro would only need 7200 rms to be at rated max.

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » October 27th, 2013, 10:34 pm

so ...i think hes at it again on the 10th Nov @ Mid Center Mall !!! Streetwise sounds !!!

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » October 28th, 2013, 4:01 am

there was a wingroad last year with 8 soundstream squares in naps show that played some serious lows and also did 150+ on the meter in samar.....they said a guy named Lon Singh built it.... I dunno but I never really heard a car with that low frequency pack a good punch like it did

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » October 28th, 2013, 10:58 am

kronikkreationskrew wrote:there was a wingroad last year with 8 soundstream squares in naps show that played some serious lows and also did 150+ on the meter in samar.....they said a guy named Lon Singh built it.... I dunno but I never really heard a car with that low frequency pack a good punch like it did

that installer from fyzabad

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 28th, 2013, 8:43 pm

150+ with 8 subs not impressive dan ...
men doin dat normel with 1 15" or 2 in some cases

most impressive car so far is fuzz burp box and team dis double 15"
havent been to a show in a while but i will try to make the 10th and see for myself .

once i get back my subs i will try to build and tune for the show in spl .

Postby nervewrecker » October 28th, 2013, 9:18 pm

Wasn't Rovin doing just over 150 with a single 15" and could play music too?

DJ

Postby DJ » October 29th, 2013, 9:16 am

^^YES!! ROVIN IMHO was the most impressive out of all them other posers (who depend on other to assist). Does his own work, from building his own box to tuning.

ONE 15" on ONLY an orion 2500 watt mono is damn impressive.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 29th, 2013, 10:32 am

thanks guys :) , i had my days in d sun so lets not discourage others who now getting into d spl sport & give them support so they can move up higher & higher

with d orion 2500 best iirc was 150.8 , then i went to 2 powerbass xa3000d strapped & gradually made my way to 153.0 flat , after competing steadily for 3yrs straight i locked off , still have my stuff sitting here idle but i had enough fun with that , over d past 2yrs i been concentrating on my store...

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » October 29th, 2013, 10:46 am

SQ Audio wrote:so ...i think hes at it again on the 10th Nov @ Mid Center Mall !!! Streetwise sounds !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 29th, 2013, 12:05 pm

MonsterPower wrote:150+ with 8 subs not impressive dan ...
men doin dat normel with 1 15" or 2 in some cases

most impressive car so far is fuzz burp box and team dis double 15"
havent been to a show in a while but i will try to make the 10th and see for myself .

once i get back my subs i will try to build and tune for the show in spl .

Yuh forget alien dan