help with application for utt

stefanmb

help with application for utt

Postby stefanmb » August 13th, 2013, 12:45 pm

delete..
Last edited by stefanmb on January 12th, 2014, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jeevdude199

Re: help with application for utt

Postby jeevdude199 » August 13th, 2013, 12:53 pm

I think up too a 3 they accept you should be ok

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 13th, 2013, 12:53 pm

Maybe you should pick something that you have an aptitude for

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 13th, 2013, 12:54 pm

hoss y yuh doh relax a year and repeat for some better grades first.....

Postby sliderz1 » August 13th, 2013, 1:56 pm

do something in Geography eh bigman. focus on the strong points.

If you do get in with that, more power to you

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2013, 1:58 pm

Take a chance, but you'll proabably be pushed to the bottom of the acceptance pile with those grades.

Math/Eng/Physics/Add math - try for grades 2 or better, else you might not be able to cope with the programme.

Postby janfar » August 13th, 2013, 1:59 pm

U would be lucky to get into KFC with those grades.

Postby Spitfir3 » August 13th, 2013, 2:38 pm

^ nah all he need is a stink attitude and he gettin in kfc for sure

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 13th, 2013, 2:41 pm

UTT takes up to 3s...idk how they would react to the Add Math grade tho

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 13th, 2013, 3:45 pm

If you need help to get into utt hoss... You really should rethink if school is for you

Hot Rod

Postby Hot Rod » August 13th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Feas d man willing and askin for advice ... doh be too hard on the youth man nar

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 13th, 2013, 3:50 pm

stefanmb wrote:i'm signing up for the Electrical/Electronic Engineering diploma
will i get in with these grades?
once you got the maths and english and 3 other subjects...grade 1 to 3...general proficiency

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2013, 3:51 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:If you need help to get into utt hoss... You really should rethink if school is for you

Rofl!!!!!

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » August 13th, 2013, 7:59 pm

i would say to repeat the necessary subjects to ensure u get the proper foundation...cuz even if u get in with those passes..u dont want to go in there and get lost and only bare passing because i sure at the end of it u dont want a results transcript to show future employers mostly bare passes. From friends in that course, is maths intensive, cxc maths is joke. Also keep in mind maintaining gpa requirements, academic probation , gate and all those things...just a small sacrifice to make for the bigger rewards in the end.

Postby S_2NR » August 13th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Wait. That's cxc? O levels? Wdmc. U won't make it in engineering. Don't bother

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 13th, 2013, 8:37 pm

Apply for both diploma and certificate

if you dont get thru with the diploma you can always do the certificate , then they will most likely take you to do the diploma after you do the certificate

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 13th, 2013, 8:52 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Apply for both diploma and certificate

if you dont get thru with the diploma you can always do the certificate , then they will most likely take you to do the diploma after you do the certificate

Bess he plant zaboca and bodi yes.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 14th, 2013, 6:24 am

nick639 wrote:It won't hurt to send in a application... But u really should take a year do over exams or try N1 or Pre-engineering @ uwi
pre eng requires CAPE. And do cape or repeat

N1 Is only a last resort...and a means to enter UWI programmes. In any case if he does do n1 and apply for ECNG, he needs a pass in O level chem

Postby S_2NR » August 14th, 2013, 2:51 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

:lol::lol::lol:

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 14th, 2013, 2:53 pm

S_2NR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

:lol::lol::lol:

Hoss dont study them nah...just go repeat them subjects nah...it doh make sense going to do something you not ready for.... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: