The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 2:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:Do you guys think that ILP has the ability to gain enough momentum in order to be a viable alternative party for elections?

Why is this even a question?

As Minister of Works and National Security Jack Warner gave us - untendered Airport lighting contract, unreformed Licensing Office, threaten to ban crime statistics, illegal Flying Squad, $6m Firetruck fiasco, $7m Sealots highway crater... to name a few

and you all want him to be PM?

If Warner ever become PM of this country, I am migrating. And I am not going to migrate to some developed country, but any developing country that willing to take me that wouldn't have a disgraceful leader as the one we might have.

Pricesmart have samsonite grip for bess price when you ready

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2013, 2:36 pm

^^^I know right! they have a 2 piece for $1500 :)

But seriously every Monday night Kamla keeps reminding us why JW is a disgraced public figure and why she is just as disgraceful for supporting him in his disgracefulness.

ILP is currently the biggest ego trip in the country, and I for one am not going along for the ride.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 16th, 2013, 2:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:Do you guys think that ILP has the ability to gain enough momentum in order to be a viable alternative party for elections?

As Minister of Works and National Security Jack Warner gave us - untendered Airport lighting contract, unreformed Licensing Office, threaten to ban crime statistics, illegal Flying Squad, $6m Firetruck fiasco, $7m Sealots highway crater... to name a few

If Warner ever become PM of this country, I am migrating. And I am not going to migrate to some developed country, but any developing country that willing to take me that wouldn't have a disgraceful leader as the one we might have.

What have other ministers given you?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 16th, 2013, 2:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^I know right! they have a 2 piece for $1500 :)

But seriously every Monday night Kamla keeps reminding us why JW is a disgraced public figure and why she is just as disgraceful for supporting him in his disgracefulness.

ILP is currently the biggest ego trip in the country, and I for one am not going along for the ride.

she also says the same bout PNM, guess she right there also......

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 16th, 2013, 3:01 pm

lol at jack was d only man who give unc money lmao hes d only man who wants it known but it have other ppl who give millions probably more than jack but dont want the publicity ...im just sayin lol

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 16th, 2013, 3:08 pm

OffshoreMarketing wrote:lol at jack was d only man who give unc money lmao hes d only man who wants it known but it have other ppl who give millions probably more than jack but dont want the publicity ...im just sayin lol

Just as...Jack is being used by the PP as the scapegoat, BUT why don't they call all the others who benefitted/ing from state contracts, handouts, donations. I want Jack to spill the beans on them.

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 3:22 pm

nah man chandresh, coonilal and suruj not anywhere near corrupt...nepotism not even once

how dare you

they just very afraid of one black man

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 16th, 2013, 3:25 pm

pioneer wrote:nah man chandresh, coonilal and suruj not anywhere near corrupt...nepotism not even once

how dare you

they just very afraid of one black man

how black is this black man?

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 3:35 pm

tobago black

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 16th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Moonilal Coonilal...Coonilal Moonilal

Yet to see an MP fit in Jack's shoes !

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 3:52 pm

You could fit 3 Jacks in ANY of Moonilal's shirts though...

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 16th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Yuh could go from now........ yuh doing like the citizenry go miss yuh!

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 4:52 pm

Said the same thing in another ched. I agree with Habit7.

[02¢ warning]Withstanding all the "well flyout now nuh!" talk.... We will be the laughingstock of the WORLD, if he ever becomes PM.... Not to mention the open floodgates orn epic corruption/bobol, the likes of which had never been seen before.[/02¢ warning]

Quote for future reference if needed.... :lol: Who doh hear...

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2013, 5:04 pm

I have long said, the problem in this country's politics is not primarily corrupt politicians but corrupt voters.

If you cant see JW as a conniving statesman who lacks integrity, honour and the ability to be understood without subtitles, then what does that say about you the supporter?

Postby janfar » July 16th, 2013, 5:11 pm

Habit7, who would you recommend to run this country?

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2013, 6:01 pm

The most competent, trustworthy and intelligent person who is able to command the most votes for oneself and one's party.

Postby brams112 » July 16th, 2013, 6:04 pm

janfar wrote:Habit7, who would you recommend to run this country?

Any new party that might get the nod will have the honor of purging the entire public service of the leakers,stooges and so on,which will cause trouble.

nestor

Postby nestor » July 16th, 2013, 6:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^I know right! they have a 2 piece for $1500 :)

Run quick by Mr. Warner's office, I hear he giving out vouchers so you can get your Travel-bag at 50% discount, and try get off tuner fass -fass!
Last edited by nestor on July 16th, 2013, 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 6:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:The most competent, trustworthy and intelligent person who is able to command the most votes for oneself and one's party.

Rowley?

Postby brams112 » July 16th, 2013, 6:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:The most competent, trustworthy and intelligent person who is able to command the most votes for oneself and one's party.

Rowley?

:lol: :lol: :lol:,he got to form his own party,which he don't have the balls to do.

Postby rfari » July 16th, 2013, 6:20 pm

Rowley right now is the best choice for leading the govt.

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Even after makin da lame email claim?

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2013, 6:40 pm

Before we go any further, are we clear that Jack Warner cannot carry this country forward?

nestor

Postby nestor » July 16th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:Before we go any further, are we clear that Jack Warner cannot carry this country forward?

Wait - you still here, bannas, get a life - read between the lines, - Rowley, Kamla and the cabal, Poor Manning and Basdeo ain't able to diagnose Trinidad & Tobago -,Mr. Austin 'Jack' Warner has proven he can take on the World and stay level-headed,
. . . then Check out his legal representation . . . wow!

Try and get to the JW office fass-fass and get your Travel-bag voucher -'bye-bye Habit 7' see you when Mr. Warner put Trinidad & Tobago back in order.

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 6:53 pm

I think we clear that he gets things done.

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 6:56 pm

nestor wrote:Wait - you still here, bannas, get a life - read between the lines, - Rowley, Kamla and the cabal, Poor Manning and Basdeo ain't able to diagnose Trinidad & Tobago -,Mr. Austin 'Jack' Warner has proven he can take on the World and stay level-headed,

Try and get to the JW office fass-fass and get your Travel-bag voucher -'bye-bye Habit 7' see you when Mr. Warner put Trinidad & Tobago back in order.

Like even your Kool-Aid green pal?... Calm down nuh?

Postby rfari » July 16th, 2013, 7:04 pm

shogun wrote:
nestor wrote:Wait - you still here, bannas, get a life - read between the lines, - Rowley, Kamla and the cabal, Poor Manning and Basdeo ain't able to diagnose Trinidad & Tobago -,Mr. Austin 'Jack' Warner has proven he can take on the World and stay level-headed,

Like even your Kool-Aid green pal?... Calm down nuh?

*DEDZ*

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 7:06 pm

green apple kool aid does lash doh

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 16th, 2013, 7:09 pm

pioneer wrote:I think we clear that he gets things done.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » July 16th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Why soorooj & khadidjya giving out food cards and what not in chag today? Why didnt they do it so long ago? Made it such a big affair today....just buying votes. No shame.
Anyhow..Jack is the Man.