RORO NZE121 came with HID Lights...

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

wagonX

RORO NZE121 came with HID Lights...

Postby wagonX » January 18th, 2013, 10:23 pm

Just Got my 2006 NZE 121 Fielder licensed (PCY yo! and the last set that will ever land in TT) anyway, it came with HID lights. Is that common? Or was I just lucky? Additionally are they worth anything? thinking about parting with them.

Re: RORO NZE121 came with HID Lights...

Postby Hook » January 19th, 2013, 3:49 am

The HID projectors like these in top row centre?

Why on earth would you want to part with them? To put what? Halogen headlamps like top left? :lol:
Those started coming on lots of Corolla models as well, including the Axio and Luxel. *steups* Man, leave well enough alone eh.

wagonX

Postby wagonX » January 19th, 2013, 7:10 am

Unfortunately its not an Axio, (NZE 141) is the fielder NZE 121, that's why I mentioned that these are the last of them of come in.

Why would I part with them? well, I had not expectation, so for me its an add on. I figure that if I part with it now and get something else I actually want for the car it won't bother me later.

I'm sure there may be someone who like HIDs more than I do, if not I'll just hang onto them.

Actual pic below.

Does not look particularly special but when you turn in on...
fielderlights.JPG

scion I

Postby scion I » January 21st, 2013, 11:32 am

if its factory!! toyota has an HID X edition as seen on the the japan websites for some of their models .........so keep them its a plus, if its an add on by previous owner then u will notice their are some extra wires connected to a ballast ......... keep them>>>> bulbs are available so no problem to replace
:twisted:

Postby cinco » January 21st, 2013, 4:14 pm

a few of the fielders came factory HID also
the ballast is screwed to the underside of the headlight

wagonX

Postby wagonX » January 22nd, 2013, 5:36 pm

Its factory for sure...I'm thinking the HIDs are because its a 40th Anniversary fielder, has the little gold badge on the back.

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2013, 8:38 am

not sure if its because of the anniversary edition but there are a few of them on the road same white with hids will ask my buddy if his pops own is the anniversary edition also theirs is a pcm or sumtin so

Val

Postby Val » January 23rd, 2013, 1:58 pm

What are you interested in selling, the housing plus the factory HIDs?
What brand are the ballasts and bulb? Is it H7 like factory?

Let me know, I'm interested only if its OEM (I had a chinese 4300k HID kit in mine for 2 weeks before i removed it).

Interested in the housings too if you are selling that and it's clean (mine is showing scratches).

wagonX

Postby wagonX » January 23rd, 2013, 7:31 pm

Its OEM as far as I know, took it to the electrician and they said the ballasts are in the housing. Looks pretty normal from the outside. Would trade for regular headlights and the front Bumper with the kit. Still not sure how much they are worth.

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2013, 7:40 am

dude i wouldnt part with it
and the hid ballast is attached to the bottom of the headlight a stock headlight will bolt right in with no worries

wagonX

Postby wagonX » January 24th, 2013, 6:36 pm

meh...they look good, will keep them around for a bit.

Val

Postby Val » January 25th, 2013, 7:18 am

no problem. I'm using the the Phillips Crystal Vision Ultra for now in the stock housings and they are bright enough (significantly brighter than the 6 year old stock halogens they replaced).

badandy

Postby badandy » January 25th, 2013, 8:10 pm

are you sure that`s h.i.d lights in d pic???

wagonX

Postby wagonX » January 26th, 2013, 12:04 am

That's an actual pic of my lights and they are HID. They do come in HID http://www.kobemotor.com/MailStockDetai ... &Price=USD

Val

Postby Val » January 26th, 2013, 7:41 am

badandy, you cannot tell the difference unless you look behind the headlight, or at the bulb behind the reflector.

the housing is the same, it seems our housings are optimised for halogens and short length HID bulbs as I had to experiment with a few types of aftermarket HID bulbs to get the best light throw with an even cut off.

badandy

Postby badandy » January 26th, 2013, 10:05 am

Val wrote:badandy, you cannot tell the difference unless you look behind the headlight, or at the bulb behind the reflector.

the housing is the same, it seems our housings are optimised for halogens and short length HID bulbs as I had to experiment with a few types of aftermarket HID bulbs to get the best light throw with an even cut off.

thks man. my light looks just like the pic..... so i was wondering.. will check to see.

Return to “TOYOTA”