Re: **The Official ChelseaFC Thread**

Postby NR8 » May 8th, 2012, 4:02 pm

chelsea all over the place today

Postby gt4tified » May 10th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Mind offa dat.....Champions League is priority!

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » May 11th, 2012, 10:16 am

both the youth team and the ladies team won their respective FA cup finals this week :)

making a clean sweep this year 8)

Postby gt4tified » May 14th, 2012, 12:29 am

Chelsea 2- Blackburn 1

Premiership end.....was a fantastic end by Man. City though....the look on SAF face was priceless. Hard luck to all the Man. Utd. supporters.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 14th, 2012, 8:56 am

Postby gt4tified » May 14th, 2012, 10:59 pm

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 15th, 2012, 9:22 am

yo, what time so is the match on Saturday?

Postby teems1 » May 15th, 2012, 9:30 am

2:30 to 5:00 pm

it should be on FOX and Sportsmax

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » May 18th, 2012, 1:48 pm

DI MATTEO: CONFIDENCE AND BELIEF
Posted on: Fri 18 May 2012
Roberto Di Matteo will make his final decisions on team selection this evening after our training session in the Allianz Arena, ahead of what he says will be his greatest achievement in football, should we win in Munich.

The interim first team coach is waiting on the fitness of defensive pair David Luiz and Gary Cahill, who have trained all week with the group, and Florent Malouda, who joined his team-mates for the first time in Germany after limping off against Blackburn Rovers last weekend.

'Cahill and David Luiz trained the whole week so we are very hopeful, and Malouda will join the group today,' Di Matteo told the gathered media beneath the Fussball Arena Munchen, adding that 'we brought two players from the B list just in case, Nathaniel Chalobah and Todd Kane.

'I will wait until the last session tonight to see and reassess all my players. Then tonight I will make my final decisions about the team selection.'

The Italian has maintained a calm exterior throughout our run to the Champions League Final, and he was no different on what Uefa has christened Matchday Minus One.

'Can we win it?,' he was asked. 'Yes,' was his response. 'I don't know what the future will hold but we can win it and we have to have the confidence and belief to do so.

'I think the players deserve it. The players have done tremendously well and the whole club, and the supporters, would deserve it.

'I do believe our players have all the qualities you need to win this competition those qualities have taken us to this event here and I am very positive and very confident. '

Of course at this stage nothing is straightforward, and on their own patch Di Matteo knows Bayern Munich will provide immense opposition, irrespective of their 5-2 defeat to Borussia Dortmund at the weekend.

'They have the best defence in the league, you can't just take one game to summarise Bayern. They've had a very good season and our approach has to be the correct one for ourselves to be able to beat them.

'They are playing in their stadium so they know the environment, pitch, dressing room,' he said. 'Our players are highly motivated and will be positive. We will try to make the best of the game tomorrow and try to win it.

'I think there are suspended players on both teams and if you make it to a final then you have two good teams. Bayern Munich has great players and strengths we are aware of, and are playing at home which could be a slight advantage for them but we have excellent players on our team and I think we have just the same chances as Bayern.'

With John Terry among the four Chelsea suspensions, Frank Lampard is expected to captain the side. Di Matteo shared his thoughts on the midfielder, who had earlier appeared alongside forward Didier Drogba in front of the press.

'Frank has been amazing,' he said. 'He has risen to the occasion when we needed him. In the Nou Camp he was outstanding, he led the group, and he is a natural leader. You might not always look at him like that but when you need him the man is there, he is a proper man.'

Di Matteo will need all 11 of his men to stand up for him on Saturday night. To lift the trophy would be their biggest achievement too.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/Champions ... 41,00.html

Postby gt4tified » May 18th, 2012, 11:26 pm

Blue is the colour tomorrow...and the day after....and the day after...and the day after.........

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 19th, 2012, 5:32 pm

manure fans + bayern fans hymc.........................
jpegs to follow

Postby gt4tified » May 19th, 2012, 5:35 pm

ALL
HAIL
CHELSEA!!!!!!!

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 19th, 2012, 5:36 pm

AWESOME JOB GUYS
CONGRATS AND TRULY DESERVED!!!!

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 19th, 2012, 5:37 pm

who thought game over after bayern score 83rd min ?

Postby teems1 » May 19th, 2012, 5:41 pm

Didier Drogba, Petr Cech! Heroes of Chelsea!!!

Postby sharkman121 » May 19th, 2012, 5:42 pm

Well done Chelsea

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 19th, 2012, 5:42 pm

LikaStick wrote:AWESOME JOB GUYS
CONGRATS AND TRULY DESERVED!!!!

:drinking:

Postby tr1ad » May 19th, 2012, 5:43 pm

boom bang pow...

the game was a bit slow at times, but glad it was a clean game and well... Chelsea won!!!

*dutty wine*

jusme

Postby jusme » May 19th, 2012, 5:44 pm

Congrats Chelsea

Postby Trini Hookah » May 19th, 2012, 5:49 pm

Congrats guys!

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 19th, 2012, 6:43 pm

after mata missed that penalty , thought it was a moscow 2008 repeat all over again

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » May 19th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Congrats to the Chelsea crew who made the most of the limited opportunities afforded to them. And yes Drogba is King ( us football fans have known this for sometime now)

axe

Postby axe » May 19th, 2012, 7:23 pm

CONGRATS CHELSEA!!!!!!
2012 CL CHAMPIONS!!!!
WELL DONE!

AGAINST ALL ODDS YOU TRIUMPH!

CONGRATS!!!!

Postby gt4tified » May 19th, 2012, 7:40 pm

Pulled this from the Bayern ched, was posted yesterday.....let’s give the individual in question a nice welcome when he does decide to stop crying and return to civilization:

gt4tified wrote:
pioneer wrote:Good luck fellas, please rip chelsea a new one.

They cannot win this trophy.

I'll be waiting for you on our thread when the match is over tomorrow, until then keep lurking/hiding/trolling. 0X

Postby brams112 » May 19th, 2012, 7:46 pm

Congrats chelsea fc,

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 19th, 2012, 8:10 pm

CHELSEA FOUNDED IN 1905 AND WON THE CL ON 19/05!.
Actually I was supporting the blues today and I suppose that a title for British club would be better than the German side taking into count the number of titles that Bayern have and ours... Well done gentlemen ...Congrats on being the the 5th English and the first London club to win the Champions League...

Postby gt4tified » May 19th, 2012, 8:11 pm

http://youtu.be/04854XqcfCY

somedoby emdeb dey....2 junk ite nowwwww.