The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

casper

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby casper » September 12th, 2012, 3:00 pm

blacklight wrote:im sooooo not impressed! Think im gonna jump on the android ship for a phone and get an ipad

thats exactly what i did....i have an S3 and an ipad 3

Postby Greypatch » September 12th, 2012, 3:01 pm

3 big players can survive...

the hype for this launch was too much for the actual showing.

casper

Postby casper » September 12th, 2012, 3:03 pm

what will hurt is if tomorrow google releases Jelly Bean to the world... lolz...then potential iphone 5 buyers will be in a serious dilemma hahhahaha

Postby noshownogo » September 12th, 2012, 3:06 pm

why? Hardware vs Software. If I was on the fence waiting for the new Iphone, chances are I still gonna get it even if JB about to launch.

I mean all i'd have to do is purchase the S3 and wait for the newest OS, it surely would show up on their current flagship at some point.

Postby pete » September 12th, 2012, 3:07 pm

Wish they could release it for the Note that I have.. even ICS would be nice :(

Postby M_2NR » September 12th, 2012, 3:08 pm

Pete those stock earphones were comfortable. Honestly the most comfortable I've used. I guess it's user preference. I hope these are comfortable AND good sounding. The minute one hears audio from another headphones, you immediately want to throw those stock earphones sadly.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 12th, 2012, 3:08 pm

I use an s3 and I have a macbook pro. I used the 4s but I must say I was hoping that Apple busted chops with this new phone. Turns out it does nothing the galaxy s3 doesn't do as well or better. I think jelly bean trumps ios 6...
I can feel satisfied that I entered the Android market at the right time and that my s3 was a great investment.

Postby pete » September 12th, 2012, 3:11 pm

M_2NR wrote:Pete those stock earphones were comfortable. Honestly the most comfortable I've used. I guess it's user preference. I hope these are comfortable AND good sounding. The minute one hears audio from another headphones, you immediately want to throw those stock earphones sadly.

My ear canal was definitely too small for them.

Much prefer the ones that came with all the samsung devices I have, slip into my ears and are comfortable.

Postby M_2NR » September 12th, 2012, 3:18 pm

pete wrote:My ear canal was definitely too small for them.

Much prefer the ones that came with all the samsung devices I have, slip into my ears and are comfortable.

Ohh wax diggers? I now learning to wear those. :oops: I must say the sound quality in those are far better than regular headphones.

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Only 2 pages? Guess there isn't much to talk about, all that hype for nuttin.

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » September 12th, 2012, 3:43 pm

too bad its not gonna work here. :(

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 12th, 2012, 3:46 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:dont like that LTE thing na...
why not?

just iPhone 5 sounds good.

12Mp would of been cool in many ways one higher resolution images. I guess the 5S LTE will have a 12.

8PM @ on your PC monitor

45 x 34 inches @ 72 dpi
or 8 x 10 inches @ 300dpi (magazine quality)
or 6 x 4.5 inches @ 540 dpi (near press quality)

And it fits on your finger nail.

The iPhone 4s is already the overall best camera for realistic looking photos. And Apple manage to take make it even smaller. Can you even begin to understand the engineering? Truly amazing!

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2012, 3:50 pm

This move from the iphone 4 to the 5 is like a move from a b15 to an almera.

xtech

Postby xtech » September 12th, 2012, 3:56 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:I use an s3 an I was hoping that Apple busted chops with this new phone. Turns out it does nothing my galaxy s3 doesn't do as well or better.

If it was not for apple you would be using a motorazr 10 or something ent.

If it was not for Ford we would all be using public transport.

If it was not for the japs we would be driving V8s everywhere.

Thank the innovators an move on.....

But still.... Apple moving like Mitsubshi with the EVO from 1st gen till the 9 very little changes overall in each model just a tweak there a power boost here a new chasis every now an then but still them things added up over time. Into the X

Postby noshownogo » September 12th, 2012, 3:56 pm

I myself am not blown away by the Iphone5's launch but what would disappointed neutrals have expected to make it worthwhile?

Postby tr1ad » September 12th, 2012, 3:56 pm

casper wrote:i'd stick to my galaxy s3 yesssss....

and you said that with the blackberry
then the iPhone
now it's the S3......

allyuh good yes

casper

Postby casper » September 12th, 2012, 4:00 pm

^^^hey buddy...if u like the new iphone then sell ur 9900 and buy it...as for me...i prefer my s3 that i already have...problem???

Postby 16 cycles » September 12th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Strauss wrote:
The iPhone 4s is already the overall best camera for realistic looking photos.

he T-Mobile MyTouch Slide 4G remains the best phone camera we've ever tested for still-image quality, but it now has some serious competition. The Samsung Galaxy SII (we used the Epic Touch 4G version for Sprint in these tests) and the new Apple iPhone 4S finished right on its heels.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/241955-2 ... elite.html

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » September 12th, 2012, 4:06 pm

Strauss wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:dont like that LTE thing na...
why not?

just iPhone 5 sounds good.

12Mp would of been cool in many ways one higher resolution images. I guess the 5S LTE will have a 12.

8PM @ on your PC monitor

45 x 34 inches @ 72 dpi
or 8 x 10 inches @ 300dpi (magazine quality)
or 6 x 4.5 inches @ 540 dpi (near press quality)

And it fits on your finger nail.

The iPhone 4s is already the overall best camera for realistic looking photos. And Apple manage to take make it even smaller. Can you even begin to understand the engineering? Truly amazing!

agree with u there. Check out the video on apple.com.
Amazing engineering!

Postby Stephon. » September 12th, 2012, 4:12 pm

The Human CentiPad episode that south park had last year makes more and more sense each time apple has a release. Eek!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 12th, 2012, 4:12 pm

xtech wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:I use an s3 an I was hoping that Apple busted chops with this new phone. Turns out it does nothing my galaxy s3 doesn't do as well or better.

But still.... Apple moving like Mitsubshi with the EVO from 1st gen till the 9 very little changes overall in each model just a tweak there a power boost here a new chasis every now an then but still them things added up over time. Into the X

Yes I use a macbook pro and I am a major fan of apple and its innovative practices and devices. I am just saying that right now, the Android jelly bean s3 is on par or greater than what apple delivered today to me. The iphone 5 is great evolution of the 4s but nothing to take me away from a galaxy s3 right now.

Postby M_2NR » September 12th, 2012, 4:13 pm

The iPhone 5 is still the phone I'd buy right now if I was in the market for one. Nothing else from the other manufacturers swaying my opinion. I'll need a jailbreak of course.

__
We make the cut for some things:
http://www.apple.com/ios/feature-availability/

Postby tr1ad » September 12th, 2012, 4:40 pm

casper wrote:^^^hey buddy...if u like the new iphone then sell ur 9900 and buy it...as for me...i prefer my s3 that i already have...problem???

problems? like something fall in your garden

my iPhone2G still works the same way as when i first got it

bigger megapixels? i have a DSLR for that
shots on the go? 5mp on the 9900 is enough for me, why would i need more
mobile portability? i have either a laptop, playbook or an ipad

i dont simply jump on the popularity device ship at a whim
i choose what i need

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » September 12th, 2012, 5:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:The iPhone 5 is still the phone I'd buy right now if I was in the market for one. Nothing else from the other manufacturers swaying my opinion. I'll need a jailbreak of course.

__

agree with u there. Jailbreak! But still not gonna work here

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 12th, 2012, 5:37 pm

BassMekanik wrote:
M_2NR wrote:The iPhone 5 is still the phone I'd buy right now if I was in the market for one. Nothing else from the other manufacturers swaying my opinion. I'll need a jailbreak of course.

__

agree with u there. Jailbreak! But still not gonna work here

Y not?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 12th, 2012, 5:43 pm

sim sim sim

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2012, 5:48 pm

Apple plans to sue a grocery store that uses a logo similar to the. You can google it.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 12th, 2012, 5:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 12th, 2012, 5:49 pm

until bmobile or digicel gets on board with the nano sim standard the iPhone 5 is just an iTouch in Trinidad,

I'll wait until there's word before you go ahead and preorder, most likely you wont even be able to pre order the factory unlocked version yet tho.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2012, 5:51 pm

xtech wrote:

Nope we owe it all to Karl Benz the German. Henry Ford was just an Anti Semite who worshiped Hitler. Any collector will tell you the most prized item you can own is always German.

Karl Friedrich Benz (help·info) (November 25, 1844 – April 4, 1929) was a German engine designer and car engineer, generally regarded as the inventor of the gasoline-powered automobile, and together with Bertha Benz pioneering founder of the automobile manufacturer Mercedes-Benz.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Karl_Benz

PS: If was not for HTC and IBM we would still be using a flip screen phone. Apple never invented the touch screen phone.

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » September 12th, 2012, 6:20 pm

My 4s feels old...in a way