FOR SALE: FED UP

Re: FOR SALE: FED UP

Postby shogun » April 28th, 2012, 11:11 am

Buyer beware, is the bottom line. The fact of the matter is, you're purchasing a second hand vehicle and can't be so naive to think EVERY seller will be honest.

The onus is on the buyer, to have a person with the necessary expertise, completely check out the car before purchasing...it sucks, but it's true.

Postby hydroep » April 28th, 2012, 11:16 am

Well there is something called misrepresentation eh. The seller does have a responsibility to be truthful. But to get redress in our courts might waste some years of your life.

After being burned on a couple of occasions I now approach sellers hoping for their honesty, but honestly do not expect it.

The reality is that many sellers will paint their cars in the best possible light to make a sale. Even new car dealers do the same (wasn't there a thread in here about an ad for a 1600 HP Kia or something so?)...:lol:

Exercise due diligence, pay for expertise if you have to. Ask questions and satisfy your mind, that's your right. If the seller gets annoyed he may be hiding something. Leave his arse and car right there and let some other sucker get stuck with the lemon. Something better is always around the corner... :!:

Postby MG Man » April 28th, 2012, 11:30 am

sometimes when I chew, my jaw makes a clicking sound

Postby sharkman121 » April 28th, 2012, 12:44 pm

GONE2THEGRAVE wrote:WHY are TUNERS doing this to each other, i was also fooled by a fellow tuner. I buy a LAUREL with an RB25, de man say everything good de car mechanically sound, ah just change de steering rack, ah put in a high pressure fuel pump. After ah month de steering rack mash up, de front shocks gone, all de bushing LIKE they never change (ah telling yuh de link rubbers thin like ah five cents). I didn't check how much money i spent to fix everything but de car take half ah meh pay for ah few months now and currently de fuel pump need to change plus de DRIVE SHAFT was to short so it damage the rear bearing in de transmission. I must say the only thing he didn't lie about was that de body is in excellent condition and de engine bess . YES BOY YEH CATCH MEH . I go fix de car cause i still love it . Plenty man want to buy de car but i cannot sell ah car unless it is proper working order. ALL TUNERS BLESS UP. :fist:

sorry to say, that sounds like your fault. Why would u buy a vehicle without fully inspecting it?

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2012, 1:26 pm

came in here expecting pics of wife

I am disappoint

marlener

Postby marlener » April 28th, 2012, 2:45 pm

So I have ah question,if ah man advertise he car a certain way and I go and check it out and if in ah mess can I come back here and describe the condition of the said vehicle and say it`s up to the man to call what ever pice he want?

webb

Postby webb » April 28th, 2012, 5:46 pm

Honesty is what ppl want when making a purchase it is time consumer affairs should clamp down on resellers with an inspection tax an third party evalution to ensure everyone gets a safe car i jus saying cause when you see the price ppl selling for huh you swear is a trailer queen they sellin yuh.